WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight" Sequel is Being Written

Posted: January 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight" Sequel is Being WrittenSubmit Comment
Speaking at a press junket for "The International," producer Chuck Roven has indirectly confirmed that Christopher Nolan, Jonathan Nolan and David Goyer are currently hard at work on the third Batman film.

When asked about the status of the script, Roven said. "We know that [Christopher] is thinking about what another one would be like. We'll know if he's gotten to the end of that process when he tells us he's gotten to the end of that process."

Even though Roven only answers questions in cryptic form, our sources are telling us that Nolan is currently putting together the first draft. But don't expect for the director to immediately begin filming after the script is complete.

Nolan made "The Prestige" in between "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight," so would he squeeze in another movie before getting to work on Batman 3? "My guess is that he would put a movie in between," said Roven.

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 4:50:31 AM

Did anyone really think WB would wait on this? lol. They smell more MONEY. I sure the sequel will rule. Nolan is good and Batman is good property. but without the death of a much beloved actor like Heath, just out of the grips of portraying the Joker no less, you have to wonder if it can measure up to TDK.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 6:16:32 AM

Not sure i can trust the source, iw ill believe this if Nolan is seen on Camera or makes a letter informing us that he is writing the script, but i will be happy to wait 3 years and see another Nolan film between BB second sequal
MrSammich writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 6:17:05 AM

Right now Nolan has alot of power. WB sure wants him to do it now, but they are willing to wait because they would rather make another billion dollars the year after next than four-hundred-million this year. The whole thing is still about money, I bet they would wait for Nolan to make two other movies if he wanted to.
freshfromthedeli writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 7:45:03 AM

The only Batman villain they haven't used yet that I actually want to see is the Riddler, but I'm afraid whoever plays him is going to portray him like Heath's Joker.
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 8:57:02 AM

TDK had so much going for it in terms of expectation and in no small part thanks to the mystique regarding the death of heath Ledger and while it's an amazing film imo, I'm not sure if it would have crossed over to such a wide audience had all these mitigating circ*mstances not been in place to get the hype rolling in the first place. I don't think a third Batfilm will live up to expectations since TDK *was* so well received - I can't see lightning striking twice, at least to such an overwhelming extent. I do, however, have the utmost faith in Nolan who seems to be unable of doing any wrong; I can't see it being bad by any means I just can't see it topping TDK.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 10:14:44 AM

lol. You're talkin' sh*t everybody knows Batman Begins was a lot better TDK. You just need to bring Ledger back to life to see i'm right.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 1:23:23 PM

***reserving comment until there is actually NEWS on this***
thomas deadison writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 5:17:50 PM

"The Dark Knightt Sequel is Not Being Written" would have been newsworthy. Not this.
Kal-El writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 7:58:32 PM

they better not call it "The Dark Knight Returns"
WV-Films writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 4:26:37 AM

I think Batman should fight Carmen Sandiego in this one. They could have him chase her all over the Earth while she steals the Epcot ball and the Eiffel Tower for a big golf game.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 9:53:34 PM

for once, minkowski speaks some truth. I think its great he's finally sitting down to work on this, he's had more than enough time off and it'll still be awhile before the script is all done and then we'll get into more key issues with the casting and sense. The plot wont come full force anyways till the final draft and I think he'll take his time. I'm excited to finally hear some non-rumors.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved