WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Flash" is Moving Forward

Posted: January 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Flash" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
IESB had a chat with producer Charles Roven about the rumored big screen adaptation of "The Flash" comic book, learning that the film is still alive, even though it has previously suffered some major setbacks.

Back in July, Roven said that the writer' strike put a stop to any progress: "We had hoped to be able to get a new draft going before the writers' strike and we weren't able to. And since the writers' strike, we just haven't been able to find the right creative compatibility between what we're looking for and a writer and you know, we're a little bit dragging our feet, we're just waiting to see what's going to happen with this actor's strike, you know."

Now, Roven is saying that "The Flash" is "definitely not dead, but it's shrouded in mystery."

He refused to give any details, but the site has found out from several sources that Dan Mazeau is currently writing the script. Apparently, his "Jonny Quest" screenplay impressed Warner Bros so much that the studio decided to give Mazeau a crack at the "Flash."

Click here to read more about "The Flash."

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 6:12:31 AM

Too bad the Van Wilder guy doesn't want to do it anymore. That guy was perfect for the Flash.
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 8:58:51 AM

He's much more suited for Deadpool but second runner up would be the Flash. That said, I can't see this movie being anything other than extremely fruity. Some characters just don't translate well to the screen and Flash is one of them.
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 9:26:26 AM

MrSammich, agreed, Ryan Reynolds would/could have been solid perfection. Deadpool is trash compared to the FLash if done right and considering Reynolds look this would have been it.
jsoto127 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 9:38:55 AM

i hope they dont fuk up like superman let Nolyn direct it
Pepeman writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 11:32:41 AM

jsoto127 you are my god. ( Sarcasm...maybe ;) )
autiger10 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 12:47:44 PM

gayest comic book character ever in my opinion. how would they make the f*cking movie about a man who goes really fast? im pretty sure they made a sh*tty movie about a guy who could teleport
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 1:05:36 PM

If anyone has actually read the Geoff Johns run on Flash you'd know that the Flash can be, not only a great character, but also have great stories and has one of the best Rogues Gallery of any Super Hero. This could work, but WB should at the very least tap Johns to write the script, if not more.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 1:53:08 PM

autiger10 hes the gayest? wow... you must be Aquamans #1 fan lol! or should i say only fan! Ryan Reynolds would be a perfect Flash, also green lantern? power ring? yeah hes also not that cool
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 3:42:13 PM

If there was even the slightest chance you knew anything about GL there might be a conversation to be had but...moving on. Geoff Johns is a decent writer but he's (and I don't mean this in a derogatory fashion) he's kind of a "nerd" writer in much of the same way Mark Waid is/was. He's a walking DC dictionary and tends to write more semantical, top heavy stories rather than from the hip (so to speak) the way someone like Brian Bendis does. I personally don't much care for his writing although I can appreciate the technique and skill. That said, the Flash seems to attract a fan base of readers that enjoy a more techy even "brainy" storyline and I don't think it resonates as well or that people connect to them as well as more physical or personality driven characters like Batman, Wolverine, Spider-man, etc.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 8:36:28 PM

As much as I like Ryan Renolds I cant see him as The Flash, he's a terrific actor but like you've all said he is perfect for Deadpool. He cant be two heroes, thatd be stupid and overused. I know Adam Brodey is The Flash in The Jusice League if and whenever that happends and I can perfectly see him as that. When I think Flash I always revert back to the JLOA cartoon and how quirky he was on that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved