WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Resident Evil 4" is Moving Forward

Posted: January 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Resident Evil 4" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
We just heard that Screen Gems was planning a Toronto shoot for "Resident Evil 4," and today AITH has received some news on the status of the project. Below is a few details from a person close to production.

* Paul W.S. Anderson wrote the screenplay but he is not coming back to direct.

* The screenplay is similar to "Resident Evil: Apocalypse" in terms of style, but with better dialogue. The overall tone is also very dark.

* There's enough hand to hand fights in the script for them to bring in a martial arts choreographer.

* "Resident Evil: Extinction" director Patrick Tatopoulos will be in charge of the creature effects and they will have a new Special FX supervisor (in terms of the the practical effects) - Michael Lantieri (Jurassic Park 3).

* The script is complete (they're at Draft 2)) and they're going to start casting before making any more script changes.

* So far, they will be filming in Toronto and Tokyo. Toronto will actually front for Alaska.

* They will be hiring a director once they have Milla Jovovich officially signed back on.

Source: AITH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 5:55:02 PM

WHO THE F&^ SH*T A*S HEAD SAID THIS IS A GOOD IDEA! YOU HAVE TO BE SH*TING ME. THE RESIDENT EVIL FRANCHISE CAN BE THE EXAMPLE TO ALL OTHER GAME MOVIES OF WHAT A GAME MOVIE SHOULD BE BUT THEY ARE PART OF THE CROWD OF CRAPPY MOVIES, WAY TO GIVE INTO PEER PRESSURE CAPCOM!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 6:01:19 PM

WHAT Mr Sammich SAID!.................YEAH!! lol so I'm guessing the world is still a desert riiight? I wish i could make this movie too. well at least it's better than what Romero was going to do they both suck.
MrSammich writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 6:10:24 PM

Yeah I have seen George Romero's script if was worst than anything Paul WS Anderson has made so far. For those of you that say Mr. Romero's script must be great because he made Night of the Living Dead & Dawn of the Dead... Well think again. If you are the script reading type and are feeling brave, here it is " http://www.dailyscript.com/scripts/resident_evil_romero.html " but be warned... It is like a Uwe Boll movie, and reading it can have negative effects on your health.
charmed23 writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 6:15:31 PM

The movie franchise is mediocre. The second one is way too horrible. Still, I don't know why I am so happy to hear this. Probably because of the third's open ending. An army of Alice... wowowow
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 8:26:34 PM

i don't know how long ago it was...but i remember hearing that IF they did a 4th one that it'd be set in tokyo...looks like they were right....if milla jovovich signs on i'll be happy with her for stickin to it regardless of how good or bad the movies are...hate it when they change actors or actresses that don't need to be changed
Schwasted writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 8:32:43 PM

The 3rd movie was awful! There was a girl named Kmart cuz they found her at a Kmart what??
dwight writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 10:11:18 PM

I didn't like the third one because the script didn't let Mike Epps crack any jokes.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 1:09:02 AM

Garbage. No more of these films, please. Ever.
jak3n0rman writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 1:26:53 AM

if it has any more milla jovovich nudity in it, I'm down.
SuluNakamura writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 1:27:42 AM

"* There's enough hand to hand fights in the script for them to bring in a martial arts choreographer." /facepalm
Blueyedragon writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 4:05:46 AM

This is so AWESOME!!!!........I'm a huge fan of the resident evil movies!....Can't wait until Milla signs on!
Sev writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 4:41:46 AM

Why? Why? Why? Why? Why? Why? Like, why? The first three were so bad my head imploded!
jsoto127 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 9:49:05 AM

STUPID!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE Milla Jovovich BUT HATE THE IDEA THAT SHE HAS TO DO THIS MOVIE AGAIN ITS FUKN STUPID I GUESS IT SHOWS SHE NEEDS THE MONEY 2 SIGN ON AGAIN
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 8:42:59 PM

Honestly, how much longer can they drag this out? Didnt the world end in the last one or soemthing? Ho many people can still be alive and how many zombies? WTF? COME ON!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved