WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Predator" Reboot Story Details

Posted: January 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Predator" Reboot Story DetailsSubmit Comment
Back in September, producer John Davis revealed that he considers the "AVP" franchise dead, but is currently working on a new "Predator" movie. "Predator was the first movie I was ever involved with, so it's always going to have a really soft spot in my heart," he said. "I think Predator is a great character and a great monster."

Now, Bloody-Disgusting has learned that Robert Rodriguez's Troublemaker Studios will be producing the "Predator" reboot for 20th Century Fox. And the pitch going around town is that the new film will feature more than one predator. "In the reboot a team of commandos face down a mysterious race of vicious monsters."

At this point, there is no writer attached to the project and no word on whether Rodriguez would like to direct.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 5:54:33 PM

There's so many bad thing's I could say about "AVP" and how they could have done it right way to mess it up losers. I wonder how this will go.
MrSammich writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 6:00:47 PM

Robert Rodrigaz should not direct this. He has not made a good movie since Desperado! He makes one good movie and Hollywood is on his nuts! Can anyone explain to me why the director id Sharkboy and Lava Girl 3d is qualified to make a Predator sequil-reboot? No you can't! And if you try to justify it you need to get an enema to get the bullsh*t put of your system.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 6:05:54 PM

NICE!!! FKING BEST!
charmed23 writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 6:12:00 PM

I'm kinda getting sick of "reboot"
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 7:18:02 PM

predator is just awesome, i was so disappointed in the AvP movies.. the first one was good when it came out just cuz its avp, but i always wanted predator 3
lokopr writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 7:45:22 PM

2009...the year of the reboots...shame on them
bigmeatman writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 8:46:21 PM

Yea that is true "lokopr"..it seems like alot of movies are getting Rebooted
dwight writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 10:03:07 PM

They say in Hollywood everybody is writing a script. So where are the scripts? Is it so hard to think up a original character and story. I have like five original ideas in my head right now and I'm pretty sure everbody on this site could spit one or two treatments off the top of there head. So why can't the professionals in Hollywood come up with fresh heros and villians and stop remaking the same movies over and over again .
Blank x2 writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 10:24:01 PM

MrSammich, you mean to tell me that Sin City wasn't a good movie?
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 10:27:29 PM

dwight, its mostly cuz why would they wanna take a chance on something, whats to gain from taking a chance? you either win or lose, and in hollywood they always wanna win, i totally agree with you on the fact that there's nothing fresh on the market, at least Predator is a cool character give em that, id rather another predator film over TMNT 2
Mattthoing writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 10:46:31 PM

Sweet. But it will be hard to impress me since the AVP movies suck bad.
c-prime writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 11:31:03 PM

If only a real predator would come along and rip out the "soft spot in [John Davis's] heart."
Sinestro writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 1:30:30 AM

El Mariachi was a good movie. Planet Terror was a decent zombie movie. Sin City... well, a lot of people liked Sin City. I thought Sin City was a great adaptation. But, quite honestly, I'm not exactly fond of the source material. In any case, Rodriguez gets too much credit for that movie. All he did was follow what Miller had already put on paper. He didn't exactly go crazy with the material. He just followed what Miller had already visualized.
Sev writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 4:36:22 AM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
mattcl23 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 12:37:45 PM

By far my favorite monster/alien. Agree that the AVP movies were just awful. I think the two are better on their own. Maybe the Predator's get their revenge on Arnold and for that the military sends in the commando unit.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 10:11:08 PM

Well, this might end up good. I have no idea at this point though, its just if they can make it as great as the first one. Robert Rodriquez might have a decent hand in this so lets not jump the gun on him to soon for it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved