WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

How Megatron will Return in "Transformers 2"

Posted: January 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
How Megatron will Return in "Transformers 2"Submit Comment
Thanks to the Transformers Movie Chronicles blog, we now have the packaging of a "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" Missile Mania game, which features a shot of a redesigned Megatron on its front cover.

But wait, I thought Michael Bay has made it very clear that Megatron would not appear in the new movie? Well, it seems that Bay has been trying to trick the fans in hopes that as little information as possible leaks to the internet before "Transformers 2" actually hits theaters.

At this point, we have seen several Megatron toys, including its Tank mode, claiming to be from the "Transformers" sequel. And now, the Missile Mania game could give us an idea of how exactly Megatron will make his return. Here is what the back of the toy box says about Starscream:

"The moment his sensor registered Megatron going offline, Starscream knew that battle was over and the Allspark lost. He converted to vehicle mode and boosted for outer space, hoping to buy enough time to rally the Decepticon survivors. Returning from Cybertron bearing the marks won during his reign over the Decepticon army, he is focused on conquest. With a new army behind him, he has the strength to pursue his own goals, and perhaps, when the time is right, bring Megatron back."

Missile Mania: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen."

Source: Transformers Movie Chronicles


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 4:20:25 PM

obviously megatron will be back, hes the main antagonist
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 4:40:43 PM

any transformers fan would know megatron can't die the in first film...and if he did i'm sure lots of fans would've been seriously disappointed in him for doing that...i respect michael bay for trying to keep secrets of the film on the DL...but come on...if we've already seen toys and games based on the new transformers movie...how can you try to lie about something people already know?...it isn't like people won't see it anyway...or make money off it...oh well...i'm waitin for the teaser trailer
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 5:28:52 PM

Everyone should just wait for the preview because they did a great job at messing up ALL the friggen news lol.
AshTrey writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 5:59:16 PM

I'm so sick of these weekly transformer updates that contradict themselves... just wait until July and see the crappy movie
meanmonkey22 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 6:19:17 PM

I so agree with AshTrey. But, I must say, I dont give a sh*t about Megatron. I wanna see Starscream!
SpaceGhost89 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 6:51:45 PM

how do we know this isnt fake? bay could've had someone wip it up in photoshop for all we know. bay has actually made me not trust a single bit of TF2 information so far, and i wont believe a word until i see the film
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 8:20:05 PM

Sounds good
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 12:50:24 AM

How stupid must a person be to believe Hasbro would jettison one of it's most iconic and classic characters? As I said before, Hasbro/Takara and Tomy would NEVER skip out on a chance to sell Megatron, not for Bay, not for God. And that's as wide a spectrum as you can get.
Schwasted writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 1:36:15 AM

Ooh the marketing co. forgot to check with Bay and all the 5 year olds are going to find out Megatron is in the 2nd movie. This would be a lot more exciting if there were a trailer already!
JakeVermont writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 1:41:30 AM

Minkowski is right!! it doesnt matter if Megatron is in the movie or not - people buy him!
JakeVermont writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 1:43:34 AM

Didnt Paramount announce a Trailer during the SUPERBOWL Break? Who's gonna win? cardinals or steelers?? any fans here?
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 1:54:31 AM

i think they said teaser trailer...forgot a lot of the other ones...wolverine...i don't remember what else
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 10:46:06 PM

cant have Transformers without Megatron, it'd be stupid elsewise
seveltoto writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 5:33:41 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved