WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tomb Raider 3" is Actually Being Made

Posted: January 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tomb Raider 3" is Actually Being MadeSubmit Comment
We just finished discussing a rumor that Megan Fox would star in a third "Tomb Raider" film. Fox's reps denied the rumor, which now turns out to be partially correct.

THR is reporting that Warners Bros and producer Dan Lin are in early development on a reboot of the franchise. Paramount previously made the two movies based on the game, but the rights have since reverted to Eidos. When Time Warner upped its stake to 19.92% in Eidos in December, films rights to the property were included as part of the deal.

The new project is expected to revamp the character and her mission and bear little resemblance to the original pictures. It will re-imagine the origins of the character, her love interest and the main villain.

The project is still in its early stages. An actress, who could play the role Angelina Jolie made famous, would likely come on after a writer and director are attached.

I hate to say it, but my vote would be for Megan Fox to star.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nic-hates-joe writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 5:02:57 AM

booyaa
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 5:08:31 AM

"I hate to say it, but my vote would be for Megan Fox to star." You realize she has zero emotional depth onscreen? Sure, for a vid game she'd work, but for a film she'd have to actually act.
Sev writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 6:10:26 AM

Hope hollywood realise there are British actresses who could play that part. But that would be too easy a thing to do though wouldnt it.
hedkase writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 7:03:28 AM

Forget megan fox. She's bit-rate. One name to answer all questions, She was born for this. Rhona Mitra. 'nuff said.
MrSammich writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 7:55:20 AM

Yes, Megan Fox is hot(fap, fap, fap... looking at you WAFFLE MAN lol)... No, she probably isn't ready to headline a Summer action film. All you need is a busty, sexy, dangerous, brunette actress, she has to have or be able to immitate a British accent, there are lots of women acting around the world that fill this gap. Plus, Fox is a little young, she's twenty as I recall, too young to play the explorer-archeologist type. Plus, we really don't know if she has any acting chops at all. If you give her roles based on looks alone you only end up with the hot girl equivelent of Keanu Reeves (cute+talented as a 2x4=crappy movies forever).
AP102390 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 9:05:16 AM

i agree... Rhona Mitra was born to play this role.
AP102390 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 9:07:22 AM

RHONA MITRA... need i say more?
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 11:14:18 AM

Kate Winslet or Kate Beckinsale would be an awesome choices Theyre both extremely sexy and can act...and of course they both have a natural accent!
Heretic175 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 11:25:14 AM

Kate Winslett? Hell no...we want an attractive Actress for Lara, Beckinsale, Mitra would work, but i'd go with Fox Lara croft isnt about good acting, was angelina a great actress in the Tomb raider movies? no thats cause its about action, its not a drama people
undeadmonkey writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 12:19:39 PM

megan fox, meh. rohna mitra, gross. kate winslet, boring, do we want to turn this into a drama movie, with yelling and crying and contemplating? kate beckinsale, no. my vote would go to evangeline lilly!
charmed23 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 12:30:33 PM

why can't they keep Jolie? :((
kgoding writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 1:00:37 PM

Rhona Mitra
JakeVermont writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 2:09:32 PM

MINKOWSKI is absolutely right. Lara Croft is a Lady. And a Lady has some Style and Fox could never be Lara. Neither could Kate Beckinsale. That would remind everyone of Underworld. Nooo! Jolie was great! She really was. Is it confirmed that they are going for another actress? Any more Suggestions Guys? I cant think of an actress with enough Style, sexappeal, attraction and action packed personality - bring back Jolie!!
dlrippr writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 2:22:36 PM

Rhona Mitra could pull it off, but isnt she really just a back-up kate beckinsale? Both very hot, but not right for Lara Croft. The previous TR movies were made to be popcorn crunchers, and the were, and Angelina did a great job as far as I am concerned. If they want to look at a new actress, they should really consider Evageline Lilly, she has already established herself as a tough girl on Lost, she has the looks, and I know she could be a kick ass Lara Croft.
stlee writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 2:37:43 PM

It'd be too soon to try to replace Jolie. It's the role that SHE made famous. Without Jolie my bet is that it'd end up as lame as the Punisher "reboot" or we'll end up in the same cycle as trying to find right Batman to replace Keaton.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 4:58:55 PM

unless it's a prequel i'd be ok with them casting someone younger...otherwise...why would they when the character is how old?...and they cast somebody younger to play her as an older character??...now that's just silly
Blueyedragon writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 5:00:25 PM

I think that the best choice for a new Lara Croft film is Rhona Mitra!....I mean she's HOT and she kicked-ass in Doomsday....But it will be interesting if someone like Keira Knightly take on the role but minus the huge boobs!....No offense but megan fox is really hot and all but i doubt she'll be able to carry a role like that.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 3:02:52 AM

Jake's comment made me do something I thought I'd NEVER do: endorse a third Tombraider, but ONLY if they favorably changed the writer and director, and rehired Jolie.
SajidAmin writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 2:56:36 AM

I vote for Alison Carroll. She is a gymnasist and can do her own stunts for that matter. She was also the model for the latest Tomb Raider game.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 10:47:24 PM

NO! unless Megan Fox has atleast half of her scenes nude then okay go!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved