WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox is NOT Lara Croft

Posted: January 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan Fox is NOT Lara CroftSubmit Comment
Europe Press has recently revealed that actress Megan Fox (Transformers) will be replacing Angelina Jolie as Lara Croft in a third "Tomb Raider" film. The site added that production could get going in 2010 for a 2011 release date.

While that seems like a logical choice (looks-wise), it apparently is completely false. The io9 website has contacted Fox's representatives, who said: "She's not involved in the movie at all."

So there you have it, Fox is not currently attached to to be the next Lara Croft. But I'm sure that more news on the topic will be released soon. Stay tuned.

Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 5:02:42 PM

this is where i don't pay much attention to news like this until i see a trailer or poster with ACTUAL confirmation
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 5:07:35 PM

I would love to ***** **** **** **** **** ***mouth and ***** *** *BOOBS* *** oh yeah**** grab it. fap fap fap fap fap.....lol.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 5:21:29 PM

i hope she keeps her looks without the use of plastic surgery...i can't stand it when actors or actresses use plastic surgery to give them that perfect face with no wrinkles lol...too much perfect kinda turns me off
BREALZ writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 5:56:23 PM

waffleman...damn you dirty!
thomas deadison writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 7:08:15 PM

synthetic1985, it's too late. she's already had enough plastic surgery to make her look fake.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 7:47:41 PM

damn, the naked Megan Fox that couldve been (for now)... WAFFLE MAN, I agree
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 8:14:21 PM

Shes still hot...she didnt lose that....so whatever...but she wouldve been a sweet choice for croft
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 8:53:30 PM

thomas deadison...guess i have to retract my previous statement haha...oh well...megan fox is somewhat interesting to me...but like any other hot actress...this same thought always comes to mind: "like i'll EVER stand a chance with her"
JakeVermont writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 1:44:31 AM

Uhm guys yeah she's hot as hell but lets be honest she looks kinda dumb... there a lot of hot woman who look intellectual too e.g. Angelina Jolie, Charlize Theron, Evangeline Lilly, Jessica Biel but Megan she doesnt - she looks dumb shes the Jessica Alba kind of girly woman, sorry but come one she should have made porn movies but who would play Michaela then? so there have to be actresses like her - for me actraction comes with hottness and intellectuality, otherwise woman are just sex objects, come on who would take Megan Fox serious?? Look what Waffle MAN wrote! thats what men think when they see Megan Fox, me included ;) but nobody would think WHOW that woman is really attractive and interesting, Men simply turn into horny dogs when Megan walks along thats it so @synthetic 1985 dont wonder whether u'd stand chance with her shes not worth that thought!!!
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 2:38:18 AM

How the f*ck can an apparently brainless, classless lost little girl, pretty as she may be, play the role of brilliant, clever and classy lady like Lara Croft (hot as SHE may be)? Appearance is the only talent Fox has going for her.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 2:44:13 AM

......FAP FAP FAP FAP FAP!! I LOVE YOOOOOOOU!.....* OH! hey guys! *COUGH* *grabs tissues* YEAH! whatever you guys said *looks around smiling* .........what? I got something on my nose?
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 2:51:46 AM

she's alright lol but anyways synthetic1985 is right I just see her as some hot actress she doesn't fit Lara Croft's role to well at all. Even in Transformers she was just the hot tag along girl she didn't do much but look good........speaking of looking good *ZIPPP* fap fap fap.....
PhoenixFan writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 1:49:13 PM

Waffle just took that too far.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 5:30:38 PM

ok ok PhoenixFan she was good in transformers :D
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 6:58:50 PM

hey WAFFLE MAN...i think you and i agree on a LOT of things...and get along just fine

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved