WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Update: Six New "GI Joe" Character Posters

Posted: January 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Update: Six New "GI Joe" Character PostersSubmit Comment
Thanks to AICN, we now have five six new character posters from the upcoming "GI Joe" movie, featuring some stylish suits with cut-off faces. Hopefully we'll get to see a bit more when the first trailer for the film appears during the Super Bowl.

The story revolves around a European-based military unit known as Global Integrated Joint Operating Entity (G.I.J.O.E.), which is a hi-tech, international force of special operatives that takes on an evil organization led by a notorious arms dealer.

The Stephen Sommers-directed film has started shooting in February, and is currently scheduled to hit theaters on August 7th.

Click here to read more about "GI Joe."

Click here to check out the posters (last six)

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 5:03:33 PM

So far it looks good pic wise but I need to see some video!
MrSammich writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 5:04:06 PM

I guess they really wanted us to see the Baroness' skin tight clothes... and Duke's too.
BREALZ writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 6:01:01 PM

please don't screw this movie up...my one last lingering memory from childhood until they make an operation and teddy ruxpan movie (actually that would rock) Coming this summer...Michael Bays....TEDDY!
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 8:58:54 PM

i heard there was gonna be a 'fantastic mr. fox' movie...any news on that?...i haven't read that book since elementary school
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 9:08:47 PM

oh sh*t!...i forgot marlon wayans is in this...although i prefer him playing his funny roles...i think it'll be interesting watching him in this flick
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 10:33:53 PM

Is this GI JOE, or Team Halo? And if anyone thinks a few posters of people in pleather makes a film look good, they could've done the same for Ecks Vs Severs.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 12:28:23 AM

synthetic1985 - funny you should ask about 'Mr. Fox'. I believe Wes Anderson is doing an animated version of that. Don't quite know how it's going to look but I'm a pretty big fan of Andersons, so I have faith.....even though I suppose your question was a throw-away one I answered anyhow. But the posters look very Matrix Reloaded w/ their heads half cut off....hmmmmm.
BobMcBob writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 12:50:46 AM

Channing Tatum looks like a black man with pale skin in the posters for this filmm
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 2:44:00 AM

^Sir, I'm quite sure you're confusing Duke with Ripcord. Ripcord is most obviously black whereas Duke is even more obviously white. At the last poster of Ripcord gives his nose a nasty asymmetrical look. They really either need new Wacom tablets or a better version of Photoshop. Noe of the posters do more than sell an image of the actors posing as nearly interchangeable characters. Do ANY of these pictures raise anyone's interest? Pretty bland costumes. That was what partly sold interest in GI:JOE, the costume variablility as a character cue. None of these do any of that.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 3:46:13 AM

"i think it'll be interesting watching him in this flick" He'll suck. His only serious role that I aware of was in Requiem for a Dream, where he played *DRUM ROLE*...a serious drug addict. You're no more likely to find depth in a Wayons than you are likely to find honesty in Congress.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 6:20:57 PM

minkowski...i only said I THINK he'll be interesting...funny you should judge him on his serious movies since this is apparantly the 2nd, that i know of, for him...just because you say he'll suck doesn't mean i have to think so
mastermikeyp writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 11:06:31 PM

Dude, I'm down with seeing the baroness in skis tight clothes...and the chick who plays scarlett (yes)
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 3:23:11 AM

I was throwing him a bone with Requiem. I know way TOO MUCh aboout the Wayans to think any one of them can give a really good, non-stoner role. But like you said, we will see. I hope you're right. . .
seveltoto writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 5:39:24 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved