WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Russell Brand to Give Up Sex

Posted: January 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Russell Brand to Give Up SexSubmit Comment
Russell Brand (Forgetting Sarah Marshall) is trying to keep his compulsive and addictive personality under control before it ends his career. After battling addiction to alcohol and heroin, he will now curb his womanizing ways by avoiding sex.

"If I'm to find any true happiness I have to devote myself to something bigger than my own ego," he told GQ magazine. "I'm really getting tired of materialism. I don't reckon I've got more than two or three years. I've burned out drugs. I'm burning out sex. I don't even know what I'm doing yet. I'm not ready. I've got to be in a position where they can't go, 'Didn't he f*ck that stripper? Didn't he go to that lap-dancing club?'

"There can't be any of that around. That's all got to go-until I'm in a position where I can say, 'Look I'm celibate, I'm a vegan. All I do is meditate, come out and do stand-up comedy and make films.'
"

The British comedian claims he currently sleeps with up to three women a day. When asked how many girls he sleeps with in a month, he replied: "Work out how many days and, here's a simple rule, triple it."

He added: "I love sex. I've a very addictive personality, and it's very easy for me to get compulsive about anything sensual."

Source: GQ Magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 3:01:59 AM

Is Russel Brand anything more than a face? Who the f*ck cares? When he catches AIDS or some other nasty venereal disease, maybe his life will mean something other than hedonism and narcissism.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 3:18:47 AM

hah...i already thought he had AIDS after sleeping with as much as three women per day...and you can't tell me out of all those times there were plenty where you're too f*cked up to remember and forget a little thing called condoms...but still i thought he was funny in forgetting sarah marshall lol...crazy movie
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 3:20:56 AM

Yeah, that has happened, but only with a girl I've known for more than three minutes. What a manwhore. And he looks cracked out. I bet he remembers none of them, mostly prostitutes. He'll go from liquor c*cktails to drug c*cktails in ten years. Good luck.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 3:25:43 AM

He should hook up with Amy Winehouse. They share the same dealer and hairstylist. Both of them won't remember each other in the morning.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 3:36:26 AM

lol amy winehouse....i was just thinkin that same thought...they would be good for each other
bugmenot writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 6:16:13 AM

Thanks once again, Access Hollywood. Now where's the "debate-sparking" question that's so near and dear to our hearts?
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 9:22:53 AM

Amy Winehouse!!! LOL! Wow, minkowski made a real funny. Anyhow Brand is only good for the possible role of Jack Sparrow's brother, otherwise who cares what he thinks and does? Really!
Planetastudios writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 9:35:04 AM

Finally. His comments from last years shows (one of the award ceremonies MTV?) were very stupid and immaturish. He finally is coming to his senses. He is finally looking towards the greater power; GOD.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 10:18:57 AM

I love the man, he's f*cking hilarious! Atleast he has the good sense to realize what he's doing and has done to his life. He's off drugs & booze and now he's working on sex. Theres some people who never realize the addictive natures of themseleves ever! and they just continue to f*ck up. He has enough sense now and previous to see he dosent want to go down early or f*ck up anymore then he already has. He sees that a lot of people like him and that he's hilarious and why throw all that away over sex.
smokemouth writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 10:29:53 AM

I don't know what's funnier: WP trying to pass this off as news, or minkowski claiming that he's had sex.
MK ULTRA writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 12:56:20 PM

ill tell you whats funnier smokemouth, spaceghost's defending comments about how Brand is actually funny. smokemouth, you dont think this is news but yet you spend the time to post a comment right underneath the article... now thats comedy. quit your day job and just post on here FULL time, im still laughing about it now
vaodsi writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 3:32:27 PM

... good for him.. i'm genuinely impressed.... seriously. I really am. I didn't expect this.
Cinestarr writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 4:45:27 PM

Yuck!!! Why is this WP news?
Ronsauce writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 5:25:10 PM

I'm not too keen on his stand-up, but he was great in Forgetting Sarah Marshall. If I could bang three different chicks a day, I'd certainly do it. Kudos to him(for the banging three chicks a day part... NOT the giving that up part).
BREALZ writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 5:57:06 PM

And the sheep all over the world rejoice!
Snarebeast writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 2:39:09 AM

Oh, that's so disgusting! A man is trying to better himself after admitting that he's pretty f*cked up! That's so stupid!! Why are posting this stupid stuff on here? Self-improvement is gay!!! Russell Brand sucks!!! How dare he try to improve! Cuz he can't!! Ew!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 3:13:25 AM

"Wow, minkowski made a real funny." I have my moments. "minkowski claiming that he's had sex."Any man that concerns himself with the sexual occurrences of a stranger, over the internet no less, is either a chronic masturbator, like Ronsauce, or hasn't ever had sex (with another human) himself. Or perhaps you're female, in which case I'll let your obviously ignorant indulgence slide.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 3:16:31 AM

"He is finally looking towards the greater power; GOD." Yes, that's definitely a trade up. Now he still doesn't go to heaven AND has no fun in life. He should go back to drugs and screwing. Go out with two bangs.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 3:20:59 AM

"Now where's the "debate-sparking" question that's so near and dear to our hearts?" Alex revised at the last moment. The deleted question is: are you one of the men/woman Brand has screwed, and if so, will you miss him calling you for a quickie in the pay toilet?
Mattthoing writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 3:36:10 AM

He's not going to make it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 6:32:15 PM

'Now he still doesn't go to heaven'...minkowski i'm not putting this on you...but this goes to everyone....who are we to judge who goes to heaven or hell?...that's God's decision...and how can there be a hell anyway?...we're already experiencing it here on earth
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 3:13:47 AM

It was a joke Synth, ok, nothing more. I wasn't deciding anything, it's just od fashioned dark comedy with a touch of cyncism. Or is it the other way around?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved