WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Machete" is a Priority for Weinstein Company

Posted: January 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Machete" is a Priority for Weinstein CompanySubmit Comment
Last April actor Danny Trejo revealed that the "Grindhouse" spin-off "Machete" was still moving forward and director Robert Rodriguez was still trying to get the movie off the ground.

Now, Bloody-Disgusting is reporting that the Weinstein company is now making "Machete" a priority and planning to start shooting the film later this year.

No word on whether the film will go theatrical or direct-to-DVD, but previously Trejo revealed that the studio wanted to turn the spin-off into a direct-to-DVD trilogy. He also said that Rodriguez would likely direct.

The story revolves around an ex-Federale (Trejo), who launches a brutal rampage of revenge against his former boss and the organization that hired and betrayed him.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
onthejon writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 2:36:02 AM

haha nice
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 3:06:00 AM

You know, for a guy like Trejo that plays bad guy roles to show young people how NOT to act, I really, really think he's going in the wrong direction. I guess all that time in prison taught him very little.
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 6:53:22 AM

I'd love to see you say that to his face!
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 8:06:21 AM

I think minkowski is really the guy running this web site.
Schwasted writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 8:13:40 AM

"You better make damn sure the bad guy.. isn't you!"
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 9:27:30 AM

horrorfan005 agreed! Minko Trejo is playing the system period. Talk about simplistic opinions and thoughts. I think you should apologize via flowers to Mr. Damon. Next you're going to tell us how violence in entertainment is making us more violent. Sheesh, a get a clue is in order. I felt I should tell you this as your republican party is not equipped at the moment to help out its members after being squashed by the majority.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 10:22:25 AM

I loved the trailer in Grindhouse and I will love it as a full on feature. DO IT TO IT!!!
manichispanic writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 10:55:30 AM

didn't they already say sin city was #1 priority?
billjames writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 2:37:57 PM

horrorfan005-hahahaha totally agree. i think he/she might be some kind of computer program designed to create arguements.
Makidian writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 2:52:46 PM

This is going to be a cool movie, pure sh*t by most people's standards but completely awesome by my own
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 4:32:04 PM

f*ckin finally....
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 2:50:58 AM

"Minko Trejo is playing the system period." That's right, the money system and nothing more. As I said, he claims he plays bad guy roles, and most often gets killed, to show 'young people' how not to act. That's HIS opinion. My opinion is that it's simpler for him to play a good role, at least once in his life, but as a guy with a checkered past, he simply relies on what comes naturally. He's basically playing himself. Not much depth there. "I think minkowski is really the guy running this web site." I'm flattered, but you're, again, wrong. Use some imagination, if you possess any.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 2:55:51 AM

"I'd love to see you say that to his face!" So, you're saying you'd 'love' to see a total stranger get killed by another stranger (you don't know Trejo) and yet, some of you claim your minds aren't enthralled with, pumped and stoked by, fictional sadism or at least simple violence? With a raise of hands, how many of you are Saw and/or Eli Roth fans? Or at least enjoyed those films? Come on, you can show some anonymous honesty. lol
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 2:58:29 AM

"i think he/she might be some kind of computer program designed to create arguements." Well, sir, we can't say the same about you. A computer would certainly post more than once, have something interesting or provoking to say and at least use proper capitalization, spelling and avoid the passive verb 'be'. My posts feature the opposite, and yet, somehow, you claim I'm soulless software?
billjames writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 7:45:42 AM

Hahaha. I love it when people attack someone for not spelling correctly etc. It makes me chuckle. Real mature.
billjames writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 7:51:34 AM

I also never said you were soulless.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved