WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox in New "Tomb Raider" Movie?

Posted: January 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan Fox in New "Tomb Raider" Movie?Submit Comment
Europe Press [via LatinoReview] has put up a story about how filmmakers are looking for Megan Fox (Transformers) to replace Angelina Jolie as Lara Croft in a third "Tomb Raider" film. The site states that there is no director attached, but production could get going in 2010 for a 2011 release date.

I've been hearing about a third "Tomb Raider" film for several years, but have not been aware that Paramount Pictures has greenlit another installment. For now, this should be considered a rumor.

The 22-year-old Fox has been voted #1 sexiest woman by FHM readers in 2008 and is currently wrapping up both "Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen" and the comedy/horror film "Jennifer's Body."

Do you think Megan Fox is a good choice for the "Tomb Raider" franchise?

Source: Europa Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 5:44:58 PM

shes got the body
marighand writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 6:05:45 PM

can she do the accent? doubt it. as long as she has guns strapped to her legs though that's all 99% of us males would care for.
BrundleFly writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 6:07:55 PM

I guess I'm the 1% that wouldn't want to see another crappy Tomb Raider movie with an even less attractive and even worse actress than the first two.
BobMcBob writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 6:32:46 PM

the films sucked with Jolie and they'll suck with Fox
coldplayesence writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 6:42:55 PM

Well, she is hot. I don't see why not.
tomp03 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 6:56:56 PM

She's more than hot, she's gorgeous. However, Jolie was a good pick for Croft and I don't believe Fox could repeat the performance. And that was in now way saying that the Tomb Raider franchise was successful because the movies were at most, entertaining (my way of nicely saying "a waste of time").
charmed23 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 7:04:17 PM

No-way. Jolie is the perfect Croft and Megan Fox's acting skill is doubtful (to be frank, is zero)
WV-Films writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 7:06:50 PM

Don't kill me now..... yes her bod's rad. But her face is sorta doofy. She looks sorta cross-eyed and a little retarded. (Just my opinion)
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 7:30:06 PM

I'd do her!!!
manichispanic writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 8:15:18 PM

just get her naked, i say!
Blueyedragon writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 8:21:43 PM

I doubt she can deliver the accent....But maybe she can star alongside angelina jolie as a main character or something.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 10:12:59 PM

its funny cuz i just mentioned tomb raider earlier, obviously this video game franchise is still strong
jjjjjoey writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 10:55:57 PM

Let's see here: I haven't seen the first two because I really don't care for Tomb Raider as a video game, and the movie itself didn't look worth my money or time. Second, I don't think Angelina Jolie is even close to a decent actor and her whole, I guess you can say "image", just turns me off to whatever she does. She's hot, I'll give her that, but eehh...whatever. Megan Fox is much more attractive, but I can see her becoming way over hyped like Jolie, and well, people might get bored of her. Over all, a third Tomb Raider would suck.
Gunslinger writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 11:11:23 PM

I smell Oscar...
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 11:21:52 PM

as long as she gets naked sure, what the hell
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 12:04:57 AM

yea but reboot it
charles_carmen writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 12:19:08 AM

no! but do wonder woman please!
whoever writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 12:22:08 AM

It should be Rhona Mitra and should have been in the first place. Before she started acting she was the Lara Croft promo model at all the games events. And the bonus is there is no change of accent. Here is a picture of her from a Tomb Raider promo - http://www.laracroftrevolution.com/modelle/rhona_mitra/08.jpg
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 3:50:11 AM

dunno much about tomb raider...even though i saw the first movie and never really played the games so...it's whatever to me now...i liked the girl from forgetting sarah marshall better...Mila Kunis...ahh just found out her name now...i think she should be the next tomb raider if you ask me....but hey...whoever...you're probably right again...promos and that much dedication to tomb raider...she should have it...it's like a stab in the back anyway for not giving it to her
Sev writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 4:31:16 AM

Why not get an english actress?
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 4:55:42 PM

I'd rather not and say they did

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved