WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight" Sequel in 2011?

Posted: January 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight" Sequel in 2011?Submit Comment
Michael Uslan, who served as a producer on every Batman movie for the last three decades, spoke to Courier Post about the success of "The Dark Knight" and when we can expect the third Christopher Nolan directed film.

Uslan revealed that he will be onboard as an executive producer on the "Dark Knight" sequel, which he estimates will be in theaters by 2011. And regarding which villains we can expect... "It's one of those deals where if I told you, I'd have to kill you," Uslan said with a chuckle.

Back in September, we heard that pre-production was set to start in February 2009 and actual filming would begin during the Summer. It is likely that we will see "The Dark Knight" in theaters in the Summer (again), so that's two full years to put the film together and market it.

And if the new movie gets released in 2011, that would make the gap between "The Dark Knight" and itself three years, which is exactly the gap between "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight."

Source: Courier Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 5:41:36 PM

Sounds good to me.
bugmenot writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 6:22:18 PM

=/
kramerw22 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 6:35:48 PM

who the f*ck is this guy???and why is he a part of every Batman film???
tomp03 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 6:54:02 PM

I will wait four or even five years for another Batman, as long as they 1.) make another and 2.) take the time to make it as good as the Begins and The Dark Knight
manichispanic writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 8:17:29 PM

its gonna be up against some big films that summer
jake812 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 8:58:35 PM

oh geez i wanted to kill myself now ill have to wait three years?! sh*t, i just cant die before having seen the next batman.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 9:57:27 PM

how did it go from riddler and penguin to catwoman and some other villian...i'll wait for a trailer
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 10:31:56 PM

As far as anyones knows, the villains haven't gone from this villain to that villain. Nothing has been confirmed or denied. Almost every "it" character actor (or actress) has been "rumored" for a 3rd movie. Same as the villains they may act as. Let's just sit tight. If we don't find out by the fall.....get anxious then.
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 10:35:50 PM

if I told you, I'd have to kill you," - good one. I need to write that down
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 11:24:44 PM

for once this dosent sound like a bunch of sh*t lies or rumours, I think this is the honest to god truth of whats to come next
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 11:09:31 AM

This isn't really news. He said NOTHING. Pretty much everyone figured 2011, the same gap between the first two.
jetdog writes:
on January 28th, 2009 at 3:12:25 AM

some producers have different jobs. some of them hire people while some make sure everyone is getting paid and doing there job. So i guess this is his job since he's a producer in every batman film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved