WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Is Seth Rogen's "The Green Hornet" Dead?

Posted: January 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Is Seth RogenSubmit Comment
"The Green Hornet" seemed like a bad idea ever since Seth Rogen promised to get in shape to play the title character. Then Rogen started to looked slimmer, which made several people think twice about their doubts. That's where things started falling apart.

Director Stephen Chow decided not to direct the film due to creative differences, but would still play Kato opposite Rogen. Then he decided that he might not want to do that either.

And now, HitFix is reporting that there are major hesitations at Sony with several sources close to the film saying that the project may not be completely dead, but it is "highly unlikely" that the film will get rolling this year. The site's other sources claim that Sony has completely abandoned it.

It's shocking how fast things fall apart. "The Green Hornet" had a logo and a release date (June 25th, 2010). Right now, I'm going to wait to see what Rogen has to say about this.

Were you looking forward to seeing Rogen as a classic superhero?

Click here to read more about "The Green Hornet."

Source: HitFix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 6:49:34 AM

Oh, damn, I thought the title read 'Is Seth Rogen Dead?'. Oops. All that hope for nothing. Oh, and I was only thinking about his career. And to answer your question, no. How can anyone like a 'comic actor' with less humor appeal than Carell divided by (Carrey+Pegg+Wilder+...+ the last person alive)? I'll give you a hint: the series closely approaches zero after about three people. Again: short answer, no.
flymikei writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 8:32:18 AM

you're old
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 8:52:20 AM

minkowski is a bitter old man
manichispanic writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 9:17:23 AM

ha!
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 10:47:47 AM

oh ya, lets go rogen show me how u fight crime lol
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 1:00:11 PM

It was a terrible, terrible idea to begin with...
meanmonkey22 writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 1:03:14 PM

This movie will never be made. At first Kevin Smith had it, and then he did Clerks II instead. Now Rogen, and he'll go do a comedy instead. It will be passed around like Monroe at the White House, but it will never be made.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 1:43:01 PM

f*ck you minowski! f*ck you! I was really really looking forward to this, maybe & hopefully they've save it
Kal-El writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 2:17:27 PM

I wish the title read Is the Green Hornet's Seth Rogen Dead?
jake812 writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 11:16:32 PM

i wish f*cking hollywood would stop doing this sort of sorry ass louzy sh*t kind of films. why dont they just sit down, jot down some ideas and concoct something new? what is it with this goddamn remakes and adaptations. please will u give us a break!!!
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 5:19:38 AM

I'm not old and I'm not bitter. I simply hate Rogen and wish he'd live no more. His career I mean. lol
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 5:33:39 AM

^I was channeling Stewie from Family Guy. I really don't want Rogen dead, that's just silly. But I can't stand his films. At all. He's unappealing in so many ways, and his routines and roles just are not funny at all. I'll laugh my ass off at the first 11 or 12 Simpsons seasons or even Family Guy, and Carrey has made me laugh. Rarely Carrell. And never Rogen. I just can't fathom why anyone wants to see him make another film.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 12:38:54 PM

^So just because he doesn't make you laugh, he should leave hollywood immediately and end his career. Hahaha! Good luck with that!
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 1:05:26 PM

hes Canadian so hes aight, now keanu reeves! theres a steaming pile of hyena sh*t
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 3:34:21 PM

Does he make ANYONE laugh, other than stoners and chronic drunks? If that's his career prop, fine, but he shouldn't call himself an actor. He's a hospital clown for the mentally impaired.
jrvikings69 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 6:05:10 PM

well...hes funny as hell, but i guess id fall under stoner. but still. hes funny. stick to the funnies. make me and my friends laugh, and well pay your salary rogan. no super heroes.
steamluv writes:
on January 29th, 2009 at 12:06:15 AM

Minkowski's a douche!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved