WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Len Wiseman Wants a "Gears of War" Trilogy

Posted: January 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Len Wiseman Wants a "Gears of War" TrilogySubmit Comment
Bloody-Disgusting attended the premiere of "Underworld: Rise of the Lycans," where they had the chance to ask director/producer Len Wiseman about his "Gears of War" adaptation.

"I'm writing 'Gears Of War' with Chris Morgan, who wrote 'Wanted,'" he revealed, adding that he will also be directing the film. "It's going to be much more [on the] science fiction side of it than the creature side of it. I've always been much more of a sci-fi action fan than a horror fan."

He went on to reveal that he wants the entire story to be told over the course of three films. "The hope is that we're wanting to do three movies and really cover the bases on everything. Basically a harder edged 'Lord Of The Rings.'"

Wiseman is not a gamer, but he knew that there was something to "Gears of War" from the first time he saw it. "I suck at video games, it just takes me too long and I can't get the coordination of them," he said. "When I was on '[Live Free Or] Die Hard,' I had to choose some video game for the background in a scene with Kevin Smith. I was shown about a dozen games and told to 'Choose one to be in the background' and I said 'this one looks really, really cool whatever it is,' and it was 'Gears Of War.' I just really connected with it; the design of it the world, the whole thing. So I actually brought an Xbox 360 to start researching what it was."

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 8:14:03 PM

f*ckin love gears of war; such a great series with so many intense moments, id only wanna see this as a CG film with the voice cast. Bender is the best as Fenix
Schwasted writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 12:15:35 AM

Do you mean motion capture? That would be as dull as Beowulf. I wish we were hearing about a Halo movie, but only Peter Jackson is daring enough to do it and he's elsewhere. Let's put this video game movies on halt.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 1:12:00 AM

if anything im satisfied with the gameplay and cutscenes, a movie would be a bit much
MrSammich writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 4:51:21 AM

I love gears but who will be casted!? It's driving me crazy!
thomas deadison writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 7:40:36 AM

Jesus, he's already got Kate Beckinsale. What more does he want?? It's like he's teasing us. What a spoiled man.
gitrmnky7 writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 12:40:14 PM

Great freakin games, could be cool if its done well.
jjjjjoey writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 3:05:32 PM

Wow what a terrible idea. But what's worse is the thought of a trilogy.
BlueMobius writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 4:01:46 PM

I'm pleased he's at least being up front and honest about his unfamiliarity with the game and that (if it's true) he bought an Xbox360 to get more acquainted with it. That's a good thing right there.
Sinestro writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 12:17:33 AM

This could work. And they can cast Dominic Purcell as Fenix, but he might be required to grow a pair. When you think about it, Gears is very adaptable, since the game plays a lot like a motion picture. It's a very fast paced, straight forward game. And the characters are built on stereotypes of action heroes.
thomas deadison writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 1:10:28 AM

When has a video game movie ever worked? I mean, seriously ever worked? It has yet to happen.
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 6:59:00 AM

^So damned true. On the other hand, how many vid game films get a decent director? Wiseman isn't half bad, and if he isn't too familiar with GoW he might just have enough ignorance of the game to make a decent flick.
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 10:09:30 AM

Wiseman = suspect results. Gears might make for a good video game but as a movie it has to present more. Good luck to whomever finally gets it made. If Aliens 2 can be so bad ass this has a chance.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 1:02:53 PM

taaah i love how no body remembers Tomb Raider 1 and 2 those were all right, Angelina Jolie is lara croft.
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 3:29:46 PM

Tombraider was mediocre, just like Resident Evil 1, but not GOOD. And the fact no one remembers the Tombraider films should tell you something.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved