WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dakota Fanning Confirms "New Moon" Rumor

Posted: January 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dakota Fanning Confirms "New Moon" RumorSubmit Comment
E! Online recently reported that the 14-year-old Dakota Fanning is in talks to play Jane in the upcoming "Twilight" sequel called "New Moon." "There were no auditions," the site revealed. "They just offered it to her outright, and now they're in negotiations. They've been going back and forth."

While we already heard several "New Moon" rumors, this one actually turned out to be true. JoBlo ran into Fanning during a "Push" press junket and asked her to confirm or deny her "New Moon" involvement.

"It's definitely a possibility and I think it'd be really, really cool if that worked out to be the case," confirmed Fanning. "I'm a really huge fan of all that is Twilight."

The character of Jane is a member of Italy's Volturi, the most deadly group of bloodsucking killers in author Stephenie Meyer's best-selling series. In the casting notice Jane is described as a petite blonde with a "Botticelli angel-like face...[and] crimson irises." While fellow Volturi guards Demetri & Felix "are three times the size of her, they are terrified of her."

Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
c-prime writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 8:07:59 PM

Hmm, I think I read about this in "Who Gives a f*ck Magazine."
Kal-El writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 8:10:14 PM

i want to disembowel Dakota Fanning and wear her on my hand like a puppet.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 10:45:22 PM

Hey cprime, I think I read the same article as you!
Schwasted writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 12:10:47 AM

Lol guess there aren't any teenage girls on this site? Or maybe you are and you just despise Twilight because you have brains. I really wish there would be news about a movie like Let the Right One In instead of Twilight.
takai writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 1:41:53 AM

hahah. ok, i didn't take 'twilight' serious to begin with, but attempting to make dakota fanning intimidating and threatening is just asking too much.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 1:39:54 PM

*snore* NEXT!
coldplayesence writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 2:08:49 PM

And that's it, I'll never watch any of her movies, even if she's sharing credits with Robert De Nire, oh wait she already did that, whatever it sucked too. So i'll never watch any movies with anyone.
deargirlloveme writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 9:18:09 AM

that is so f*cking not fair. I had to f*cking fly to the damn audition for one of the parts and this ugly ass troll gets a part right off the bat. wtf
Cinestarr writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 1:32:01 PM

This is disappointing. Why would she want to associate herself with this POS?
griffinkane writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 10:44:47 PM

I wish Dakota Fanning was a heroin addict then her acting would make sense.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved