WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Drew Barrymore Wants "Charlie's Angels 3"

Posted: January 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Drew Barrymore Wants "CharlieSubmit Comment
Drew Barrymore told E! Online that she's ready to reprise her role in a third installment of the "Charlie's Angels" franchise. "I'm so into it," she said. "I'm so into it Charlie's Angels 3!"

The films are a big screen adaptation of a 1970s television series and star Barrymore, Cameron Diaz and Lucy Liu. The first two installments were both directed by McG, the man who is currently bringing the "Terminator" franchise back to the theaters.

According to Barrymore's producing partner Nancy Juvonen, "Charlie's Angels 3" is already being talked about. "It's percolating up," she revealed. "It's rising to the surface."

Some of the ideas that are being kicked around include the possible introduction of a fourth Angel. It happened on the TV show when Cheryl Ladd joined the cast in 1977 as Kris Munroe, sister of Farrah Fawcett's Jill.

Regarding a villain, the filmmakers are considering to go with a man, unlike the sequel in which Demi Moore starred as Madison Lee, a former Angel turned villainess.

Is anyone looking forward to "Charlie's Angels 3"?

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
undeadmonkey writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 2:50:30 AM

heck yea, I know people who 'frown upon' the movies, specially the second one, but I thought they were a lot of fun. Would definitely go see a third one.
redbluedevil writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 2:59:57 AM

Please god no! The 1st one was so bad I couldn't even bring myself to see the 2nd one.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 3:09:58 AM

sure!!....drew barrymore isn't THAT old guys!...neither is cameron diaz....or lucy lui....besides...you know if they do they'll cast some new hottie to be on screen with em...and THAT much time hasn't passed for another one to be considered anyway
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 4:03:05 AM

Please, no. And who the hell goes to a film just to some T and A? Losers? 13 year olds? No grown man wants to see another Charlie's Angels.
Metafact writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 4:19:13 AM

Charlie's Angels 2 is one of the few movies I can think of that I would describe as literally unwatchable.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 4:33:11 AM

^^lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 5:35:17 AM

minkowski...i'm sure lots of grown men will want to watch another charlie's angels movie...even if it is for just T and A...which they won't show cuz i'm sure the actresses wouldn't flash on a movie like this...and those 'losers' you're talking about represents a large number of people whom i'm sure are not losers...and for anybody else who disagrees...you know i'm right when i say there are plenty of worse movies out there than charlie's angels...so cut them some slack will ya?!...sorry to sound harsh minkowski...but i think i filled in the slot for the superior *sshole at WP lol
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 6:20:21 AM

If you're looking for the slot for 'superior *sshole', you can have it, but good luck fillin' them shoes. And yeah, CA wasn't about anything other than t and a. Nudity? Nope, but there isn't nudity at Hooters either, and I can tell you, no one goes to Hooters just for the wings and beer. lol. Yeah, you're definitely confusing nudity with something else. I mean, what did people go to see CA for anyway? The riveting plot? Or Diaz, Liu and Barrymore showing leg, tightly clothed asses and breasts breaking the bond of gravity? And lemme tell you something. I have a different opinion about what makes a loser. I'm sure, you sitting there taking a toke while watching Girls Gone Wild, imagine a 'winner' as anyone that drives a shiny car, makes big bucks and screws some hot wife. You probably have posters of Eminem over your bed, so I'm sure that's what you're aiming for. A lot of American men aim for just that and nothing else, living life as little more than an empty cliche. But ANYONE that goes into a Charlie's Angel's film just to see 'hot' girls (even though Diaz looks like ass and Barrymore is just plain filthy and Liu is kinda cute) likely has little going on upstairs, if you know what I mean. Who you are isn't decided what you drive, or who you f*ck or what's in your wallet, it is decided by what you think and believe. Ideas make the man, not the showy, shallow, superficial and pretentious sh*t you and others seem to endorse. Again, if you stroll into a film because you were a fan of the show and just want to relive it via some cheap nostalgia, or you want to give the film an open-minded chance, fine, but to go in, knowing the film sucks fossilized ass, just to see three women that really aren't stellar looking at all, run around with high kicks and lame, juvenile Power Puff crap coming off their tongues is a good indication that you are, under your thin skin, a f*cking moron. Period. Now, how's that for *sshole? lol. And hear I am, trying to play nice.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 10:07:56 AM

hot girls fight anction, fro a third time. am in
Blueyedragon writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 10:33:32 AM

I wouldn't mind as long as they pump up the fighting,action,comedy, and eyecandy!...But it's obvious that Shia Labeof is gonna be the new bosley...Which i don't think will work.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 11:39:49 AM

The title of this article should read 'Drew Barrymore Wants "Charlie's Angels 3 $$$"'.
jake812 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 2:09:50 PM

The first one was dreadful enough and yet they made a second. So please no, it has *bad idea* written all over it. I agree 100% with everything minkowski said on this one.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 4:01:21 PM

hahaha...minkowski u make me laugh....i only got one hit last night from a friend, i don't smoke as often as u think i do...i own no girls gone wild dvds seeing as the moment u buy one they start charging and sending u sh*t u didn't ask for....i have no posters of eminem (and i was never that big of an eminem fan, his first two albums were better in my opinion, and he's not someone i'm aiming for)....furthermore...your perception of what i think is a loser or winner are totally off...and once again, there are worse movies than charlie's angels....but i guess you'd rather watch something as lame as ace ventura jr. over any charlie's angels movie huh?...also...'Ideas make the man, not the showy, shallow, superficial and pretentious sh*t you and others seem to endorse.'...get it right...it's our choices that make us who we are...not our 'ideas'....actions speak louder than words or ideas dude...no matter how long the idea has been thought of...one more thing...'And hear I am, trying to play nice.'...yea i can 'here' what u mean...how's THAT for *sshole?...least i apoligized after i went on rambling in my last response, giving you back the 'superior *sshole' slot
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 4:24:14 PM

and for all you other charlie's angels haters...IT'S A CHICK FLICK what the f*ck do you expect??!!...it was more for girls to watch than guys...quit hating so much...whoever thinks that drew barrymore or cameron diaz is ugly now verses later on in life is a loser in my eyes....don't forget...we'll all get old and look like asses anyway so STOP YOUR BITCHIN!!
Snarebeast writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 5:17:33 PM

Charlie's Angels 3: The Legend of Charlie's Gold.
charmed23 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 8:33:11 PM

I am. The movies have been fun to watch so far.
whoever writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 9:10:34 PM

Sorry synthetic1985, but you could never take the "superior *sshole" title from minkowski. He has been practicing for years and I think even his own family would agree that he is an *sshole.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 1:39:19 PM

if they all get naked, sure
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 2:47:41 PM

whoever....i totally agree with you...that's why i gave it back to him lol...and outsmarted him there too...and i didn't go overboard like he did...eminem posters on my bed lol...very immature for someone to make outrageous claims on someone they don't even know and then try to make them look like the stupid one...minkowski can never make me angry...he just keeps makin me laugh with his stupidity (and it's even more funny when i'm high lol)...it's like my grandpa used to tell me....'sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will never hurt me'....so yea keep tellin me i'm a f*cking moron minkowski...don't bother me none
masitez writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 1:06:25 AM

"Charlie's Angels old age" next villain is Meg Ryan?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved