WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Sylvester Stallone in "The Expendables"

Posted: January 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Sylvester Stallone in "The Expendables"Submit Comment
While this isn't a shot from the actual movie, this is still a first look at what Sylvester Stallone will look like in his upcoming "The Expendables" film. Click on the link below to see the 62-year-old Stallone in amazing shape with big tattoos and big muscles.

"The Expendables" follows a team of mercenaries on a mission to overthrow a South American dictator. Lensing starts in February in Costa Rica and Louisiana.

The film is written and directed by Stallone, who also stars in it. Joining him are Jason Statham, Jet Li, Dolph Lundgren, Randy Couture and possibly Mickey Rourke. Stallone has referred to this project as "a homecoming of tough guys."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BurmaShave writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 2:49:13 AM

God bless this man.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 3:12:39 AM

phew....least it isn't another rocky or rambo...there ya go stallone!!...now you got me interested
WV-Films writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 4:17:14 AM

yknow, all things considered, he looks a hell of a lot better then Arnold.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 4:30:19 AM

Looks badass. My god, Stallone is in great shape. I want to look that damn good when I'm 60. He could still bring in the young girls and he's slimmed down a LOT from Rocky 6. I'll go see this one. If Stallone writes and directs, I highly doubt it will suck.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 11:37:14 AM

I love senseless action movies from the late 80's and early 90's....and this looks to be a return to that. Just good movie fun. The cast looks equally as good with the exception of Randy Couture. But hey, maybe he'll be OK.
jake812 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 2:11:18 PM

Talk about steroids, i doubt sly has got any balls left.
jake812 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 2:11:59 PM

but heck hes got talent alright. This guy does know how to make decent films.
jjjjjoey writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 2:45:44 PM

The movies sounds good, but Stallone looks, well, nasty. His muscles look misshapen and reek of steroids. He probably sweats the juice. Anyway, he is still bad ass. Rocky Balboa was good, I haven't seen Rambo, but it looks good.
Ronsauce writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 3:30:12 PM

@ jake812: Proper steroid use doesn't result in testicular atrophy, or bitch tits, or any other side-effect that your high-school health teacher would have you believe.
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 4:16:54 PM

sly is the greatest,cant wait to see him kick some ass
Omaar 101 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 6:52:03 PM

You could look like Stallone if you were an Admitted and Caught HGH and Steroid user. You could look like this, if you have Money to afford the Best Plastic Surgeons. Its not Worth the Price, Pain or the Fame. Stallone's Image is a Fabricated one. That is all
manichispanic writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 10:25:41 PM

what mean expendable?
jrryr8 writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 1:33:56 AM

Ronsauce uses steroids properly! Idiots! Actually, the only proper way to use steroids is when prescribed by a doctor because of a medical condition that requires it. I'm guessing Ronsauce is a hulking drug-addicted loser who hates himself.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 7:02:54 AM

"Proper steroid use doesn't result in testicular atrophy, or bitch tits, or any other side-effect that your high-school health teacher would have you believe." According to Wikipedia, anabolic steroids CAN, with repeated high doses, do just that. Clinical studies on horses have shown that AS deplete sperm. AS shrinks the testes, not the d*ck.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 7:03:05 AM

"Anabolic steroids have different effects on men and women and on adolescentsand adults. In all people, they may lead to increased acne, baldness, jaundice, trembling, the swelling of the feet, bad breath, high blood pressure, liver damage, increased risk of some cancers, aching joints, and increased chanceof injury to tendons, ligaments, and muscles. They may also be psychologically or physically addicting and produce depression and withdrawal symptoms when stopped. In men, anabolic steroid use also causes a decrease in the production of natural testosterone. Long term use leads to shrinking of the testicles, reducedsperm production, impotence, development of breasts, and the enlargement of the prostate gland. Steroids also may produce psychological effects, such as increased aggression, extreme irritability, and delusions of invincibility."
Ronsauce writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 3:29:09 PM

@Omaar101: He does use steroids and HGH, but he also works f*ckING HARD, so props to him for that. @jrryr8: Actually, plenty of people use steroids with no adverse side effects. Proper research and discipline is all that is required to use them safely and effectively. @minkowski: Wrong. Proper use of steroids(ie: along with estrogen receptor blockers, aromatase inhibitors, and proper pct), doesn't result in such adverse effects. Good job on using Wikipedia as a credible source though. And no, I've never done steroids or HGH at all. I am part of community whose members do though, and since they're smart about it, they don't end up as bullsh*t statistics found in horribly outdated, American anti-drug propaganda.
Ronsauce writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 3:33:47 PM

Steroids ALONE can cause adverse effects. But then, if you're just taking them alone, you really aren't doing them properly. Seriously, steroids are demonized probably more unfairly than any other drug. I don't think they should be allowed in competitive sports, but if someone wants to do them in order to achieve a lean, muscular physique... all the power to him. It sure beats smoking cigarettes, smoking pot, drinking alcohol, or eating unhealthy food which I'm sure you all are guilty of. Hypocrites.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 5:23:51 PM

haha...hey Ronsauce...mark me down for guilty on all of that...cept the steriods part...no offense, but for someone to build a body that they can never get from working out naturally, without the use of steriods, is also hypocritical...it's like the dark side of the force...it's just an easier path...it's a drug...it's made of chemicals...but then again isn't everything?...doesn't make it better or worse than any other drug...in my case...i just try to drink and smoke responsibly...i'd say more power to me! lol j/k...don't mind me...i'm not that important haha...did i make anybody laugh??
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 2:17:23 AM

sh*t not bad for 60 year old, thats what HGH can do for ya
BREALZ writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 2:56:15 PM

Damn, if i was a 60 year old chick i'd hit that like a volleyball
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 4:12:41 PM

Gee, who will I believe? Ronsauce, probably a *paid spokesman for GNC*, or TONS AND TONS of medical citation and facts. PERIOD. You're a f*cking MORON if you think steroids aren't bad for you. Just because your friends use them to break their genetic ceiling doesn't mean they aren't bad. And Wikipedia is an internationally edited page. Where are all the European opinions on steroids? Ronsauce is probably from Russia, home of Ivan Drago. I guess WebMD is wrong too. I haven't ANY PLACE on the internet on ANY medical literature that claims steroids are good for you, only bad. America owns the internet now? f*cking retard. Kill yourself, just don't try and pass your sh*tty habits off as healthy. And I don't smoke, drink, do drugs or eat poorly. So shut your freakishly muscular yap.
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 4:15:08 PM

And: Horribly outdated? The research with horses on steroids was but a few years ago.
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 4:18:07 PM

One other thing: what sad, pathetic vain person would take a pill that can destroy you, just to increase muscle mass? If you need, CRAVE, to look like a misshapen Incredible Hulk, something is SERIOUSLY wrong with your mind.
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 4:31:20 PM

"Medical Uses of Steroids I think anabolic steroids have their rightful place in medicine. For instance, I can see their use in patients with extreme muscle wasting conditions like AIDS, for instance. Also, some steroids can be used to eliminate severe anemia. Finally, I have read alot of European research on the positive effects of low dosages of anabolic steroids like testosterone and deca-durabolin on males suffering from clinically low levels. This is called Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT), and I personally see value in it, as in this case you are just replacing a necessary hormone that the body is no longer producing. This is done all of the time. For instance, if your thyroid is not functioning well, then the doctor prescribes you with thyroid medication. However, again keep in mind that you are still introducing a foreign substance to the body and HRT does not come without risks. Your Doctor can educate you more on that subject."
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 4:35:29 PM

Just so everyone knows, Ronsauce is a Canadian, America-hating man with a short-person complex. He weighs 160 and is 5'4. His last post over at Testosterone Nation was a testimonial about beating off at work. LMAO. Google it if you don't believe me. Sounds like a guy that just can't get laid. And don't call me mean, either, he's made all this info totally public, on the Internet no less.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved