WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger to Return for "True Lies 2"?

Posted: January 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Return for "True Lies 2"?Submit Comment
StarPulse had a chat with actor Tom Arnold, who revealed that he is confident that he will be able to get his friend Arnold Schwarzenegger back into the studio to make a "True Lies" sequel.

"If all goes as planned, the day Arnold (Schwarzenegger) leaves office we will again team with Jim Cameron and do a comedy," he stated. "Jim says it might not be called 'True Lies II,' but it will be fun."

Tom Arnold added: "'True Lies' was my first real movie experience, and we've all stayed close, which I've realized, fifty films later, is very unusual. I love those guys. The only role Arnold has done since he became Governor was a cameo with Jamie Lee Curtis in 'The Kid and I,' a movie I wrote and produced."

So following that logic, if Tom Arnold was able to convince Schwarzenneger for "The Kid and I," it should be a piece of cake to get him to make "True Lies 2." I'll believe it when I see it.

Schwarzenegger was elected governor in 2003 and was re-elected in 2006. Since the position has a maximum limit of two terms, he is expected to step down and resume his acting career after his term.

Is it too late for a "True Lies" sequel?

Source: StarPulse


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
darthraige writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 4:46:25 PM

Nope. And I can't wait for the cheese when he returns. Gonna be awesome.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 4:46:54 PM

If James Cameron was to helm the project it could be good. I'm not completely opposed to the idea....there was some good chemistry between them in the first movie. But it really sounds like they may try something different, with new characters.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 4:47:51 PM

for true lies 2? i think so...there's certain movies that are left open for sequels but never happen...like innerspace....or super mario bros...that could have a great comeback...koopa returns de-evolved as a dinosaur with all those spikes on his back...and renames himself bowser...and make it a cg animated movie with the original stars voicing their parts...so that the cheesyness of it would fit...lol but that'll never happen...hollywood is apparantly too good to fix their stories
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 5:09:46 PM

I thought this movie was to be made 10 years ago but it broke down,will see.
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 5:36:04 PM

Sadly yes, it is too late. I love Arnie but certain things are limited at his age.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 5:48:18 PM

never too late... dumb fkin question
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 5:54:42 PM

kidmerchantfourth5665....you're actually right...it's never too late...but i seriously think it's a dumb idea to do so...unless they make his character 10 years or older in the movie...that's what i liked about indy 4...they made his age believable in the movie...awesome effects...but the storyline was kind of lame...they should've just called it 'indiana jones and the temple of doom 2' haha
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 6:04:07 PM

hey...if you guys wanna kill some time...you should check out my spongebob video that i made...i redid nearly the whole cussing episode...and impersonated everybody's voice...just go to myspace and type in 'spongebob uncensored episode' in the search bar under videos and scroll down to the bottom...hopefully you'll like it
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 10:45:03 PM

Sounds good, I don't think Arnold is too old to play Harry again if they make it right. Question is, who's the villain? TL2 won't have Arabs to kick around that's for sure, so will Cameron go the 'Sum of All Fears' route and use Neo Nazis? Will Curtis return? She said that she will never return for a sequel because 'terrorists aren't funny anymore' after 9-11. Will Cameron use the same TL2 script? He didn't write the first one, so will his script compare favorably to the first? The only thing certain about True Lies 2 is that Arnold is ready to finally make some money.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 10:45:30 PM

By Arnold, I' talking about TOM Arnold, not the other Arnold.
manichispanic writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 11:03:11 PM

hell no!
MrSammich writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 11:11:00 PM

You are never too old to shoot someone... Remember Sean Connery in the Rock!
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 11:14:01 PM

"You are never too old to shoot someone" Now there's an NRA motto if I've ever heard one.
BurmaShave writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 2:45:06 AM

I bet he runs for Senate.
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 5:07:23 PM

does hollywood have to make a sequel to every movie? Why ruin it by making a sequel we would all be disappointed in? Best to let sleeping dogs lye.
mattcl23 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 9:45:29 PM

I would have liked to see Arnold in "The Expendables" with Sly. That would have been sick! But I think Sly is making a few more films, so there's still hope.
Kara writes:
on January 25th, 2009 at 12:23:00 AM

never too late!! but the first one was sooooo good - they would need a ridiculously good script
jak3n0rman writes:
on January 26th, 2009 at 10:13:37 AM

YES

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved