WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"GI Joe" Director Denies Sienna Miller's Larger Cleavage

Posted: January 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"GI Joe" Director Denies Sienna MillerSubmit Comment
Back in June, Sienna Miller told SFGate that director Stephen Sommers (The Mummy) insisted that her cleavage be increased for the upcoming "GI Joe" movie.

Miller was quoted as saying: "(I wear a) tight black leather outfit. And much bigger boobs. They gave me these things that looked like chicken fillets. The director said: 'I'm gonna be honest, I like girls with big boobs,' and I don't have them so we made them bigger."

She added: "At least he's honest. But I was mildly offended."

Now, Sommers has revealed to Entertainment Weekly that the accusation is absolutely untrue. "Everybody here laughed because they know I would NEVER say that to an actress," he said. "I guess the costume department gave her a tight fitting bra, but no one gave her rubber breasts or whatever. It is 100 percent Sienna Miller."

Sommers went on to mention that "GI Joe" was partly inspired by the Sean Connery-era James Bond movies. "In a very contemporary way, 'GI Joe' is inspired by the memory of the kind of movies I saw when I was younger. I remember being in the theater for 'Thunderball' and the big underwater battle at the end of that movie just blew my socks off. In 'GI Joe,' there's an underwater battle under the polar icecap that's 'Thunderball' times 10!"

Click here to read more about "GI Joe."

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 6:55:24 AM

It would've been nice if GI JOE was partly inspired by GI JOE. This is a movie supposedly based on the eighties toys, not films from the sixties and seventies. See, THAT's the problem in a nutshell. They're handing 80's property off to people that weren't kids in the 80's! Sommers was born in 1962! How can he POSSIBLY appreciate Gi Joe, less the 2009 film is basedon the larger figures, which it is not. And Beattie, the scriptwriter was pushing puberty when Gi Joe: A Real American hero debuted, not to mention Sommers is claiming he had a lot of influence on the story. Same with Orci And Kurtzman. Sure, the last three guys were technically still children when Transformers and other toys hit, but they just aren't full eighties children. Maybe I can blame the studios for pushing this sh*t on us. Maybe it's just a movie and I shouldn't care. Only Watchmen and Dark Knight matter. I mean there's no childhood memories tied up in graphic novels or comics, right?. And yeah, I know Alan Moore's Watchmen is very violent.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 7:02:08 AM

And WTF, Gi Joe isn't The Avengers, and Sienna Miller isn't Emma Peel. For one thing, Peel was a lot better looking. Here: http://stylefrizz.com/img/sienna-miller-g-i-joe.jpg. Damn, that looks retro. Here's Peel: http://www.moviecritic.com.au/images/diana-rigg-as-emma-peel-from-the-avengers1.jpg. lol. No, they don't look similar. lol. here's what the baroness SHOULD look like: http://baroness.fansector.com/images/gallery/baroness_cobra_gallery_0004.jpg. Idiots.
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 9:13:04 AM

I don;t think the costume is THAT bad but I see where you're coming from. I'm more concerned with nake-Eyes and Destro to be honest. The shots of Park in Snake Eyes get-up looks pathetic. is his face painted black or is that some kind of lycra matrial over his jaw? The rubber suit and molded/articulated muscles are lame and the silver wrist rocket looking sh*t needs to go. Dunno why they didn't just make him more tactical looking. hell even the vampire "ninjas" in Blade II looked cooler than the shots we've seen so far.
Schwasted writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 12:07:13 PM

THe WP headline is funny! But this is just pointless buzz for another summer movie.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 12:23:48 PM

she's hot, who cares if her boobs are popping out anyways we've all seen them before anyways
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 12:57:14 PM

@Minkowski, Agree with your first comment to a tee. Studios are pissing me off with their lame lack of originality as is.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 5:24:42 PM

She is smokin hot!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 10:57:06 PM

Thanks Neat, I'm defintely feeling your pain. Makes me angry. Oh well. And i3u7n5, good comments. I really think they are royally fugging up Snake Eyes and Destro. And what's with that M.A.R.S. stuff?? Wrong people are making these movies, and the window is closing. By the time Eighties kids turn into sixtiesh filmmakers, studios might not want to revist toys for film ideas, and the window will have closed. Kinda sucks hard. oh well.
BurmaShave writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 2:47:54 AM

If they wanted Rhona Mitra, cast Rhona Mitra. What was the point of altering Sienna Miller's appearance that much? Come to think of it, she looks like one of the dolls in TEAM AMERICA.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved