WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Underworld" to Become a TV Series?

Posted: January 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Underworld" to Become a TV Series?Submit Comment
During the premiere of "Underworld 3: Rise of the Lycans," Bloody-Disgusting caught up with "Underworld" and "Underworld: Evolution" director Len Wiseman who revealed that he's not quite finished with the franchise.

"There's a lot of talk about a television series, I'm looking into that," he said. "If I could be very involved and can be a certain way, I'd be very interested in that."

He continued: "We had always hoped to do a trilogy, now that we completed that trilogy it's kind of open. If people can join us and go back in time - and then leap forward, I'd like to go jump all across the time line."

Would you be interested in an "Underworld" TV series?

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 4:23:01 AM

Now that is a good idea. They need more action shows, television is mostly filled with murder mysteries anymore, I want this to be like Dark Angel with teeth, big f*ckin' teeth.
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 10:19:30 AM

I know my sis would
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 11:33:51 AM

MrSammich - I totally agree. There are way too many murder mystery type shows out there. But at least those shows have some measure of creative juice, as they have writers, directors, actors, etc. However, if they could get rid of most of the reality shows and replace it with a great show like Underworld that would be perfect. The majority of reality programs are the most empty, vapid, erroneous, and callow pieces of regurgitated-sh*t out there. I'm tired of seeing rich post-teens trying to tell us how to live. These ass-holes have no idea how the real world works. Shows like Bromance and Paris Hilton BFF need to die a quick death. I could go on but I should really stop.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 12:31:05 PM

no no no no no no, dont ruin a good thing
mattcl23 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 2:13:04 PM

This is what Underworld should have been. A tv series would be able to capture the whole idea and storyline behind Underworld. Too much info that can't be fit into a trilogy. This is a great idea. Maybe on HBO, not sure how this would do on the cable networks(CBS,NBC,etc.)
WV-Films writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 7:10:39 PM

I'm sure it'll end up on Sci-Fi.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 12:19:42 AM

Yeah, Sci-Fi could do it...but it would work better on an HBO bugget, which Sci-Fi usually falls a little behind on. HBO will (or would) probably pass on this. They don't seem to be taking too many chances, like this use to. I know they turned down Preacher and 100 Bullets, so I don't see why they'd pick this up. But if #3 does OK in theaters anything can happen.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 4:52:09 AM

Dunno. how long did Blade the Series last? Six months? See, you people want what others don't: quality programming. Supply and demand, that's what it's all about. Most people demand garbage and execs are only happy to supply them garbage. Trust me, people DO watch reality shows and overy CSI knockoff they can. Most people are mental pack animals and only know what they like by observing other people.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 5:01:39 AM

"But if #3 does OK" What is ok? Recouping expenses plus a little profit? ROTL has little chance of becoming a smash hit, which is why the film is premiering now when it has less competition against films capable of making far more money. Already, ROTL is getting poor reviews, though that doesn't say much. I just don't see ROTL creating much impetus for anyone to make a tv series. I also seriously don't see Wiseman directing a tv show. More than likely he'll produce which will help drive the show into the ground very quickly. I could be wrong, but Sci-Fi, smaller budget or not, is a better venue. They seem to have a knack pushing questional programs and seem more willing to keep programs around that enjoy only a niche market. I just think underworld is neither cutting edge or mainstream enough to get HBO.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 7:34:50 PM

minkowski - You are a goof. And OK mean OK, not a smash. It means exactly 'Recouping expenses plus a little profit'. Oh sorry, I'll get a dictionary reference for you. OK - Not excellent and not poor; mediocre. And yes, if #3 does "OK" then it might get a TV show. If it does poorly it will get hardly any consideration and if (and this if a BIG if) it does really well then the chances are just that much greater of a show actually happening. Look, Blade 3 cost 65 Million to make and only grossed 52 Million dom, had horrid reviews, yet it got a TV show. My point being that Executives of any kind make uninformed and bad decisions all the time. This could be another. And how would Wiseman producing drive a possible TV show into the ground quicker? You have zero basis for this. Also, I stated that the show would work better on a HBO budget, not actually on HBO. You're an odd dude minkowski. Learn how to read and comprehend properly.
Dindin writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 5:05:45 PM

I think an underworld TV series is a great idea! ...and hopeful that awful idea of killing Lucian can be revoked. Every time I think of him being stabbed in the back it pisses me right off... I agree with MrSammich we definitely do need some goth/action tv shows with 'Big f*ckin' teeth'. If i have to watch one more of those horrible Horatio asses I might start bitting!
Dindin writes:
on January 27th, 2009 at 5:11:51 PM

I think an underworld TV series is a great idea! ...and hopeful that awful idea of killing Lucian can be revoked. Every time I think of him being stabbed in the back it pisses me right off... I agree with MrSammich we definitely do need some goth/action tv shows with 'Big f*ckin' teeth'. If i have to watch one more of those horrible Horatio episodes I might start bitting!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved