WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Deadpool is a Main Character in "Wolverine"

Posted: January 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Deadpool is a Main Character in "Wolverine"Submit Comment
We recently heard that "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" was doing some extensive re-shoots, which Hugh Jackman revealed to not be re-shoots at all, but instead planned shoots that were delayed till January.

Now, IESB has learned that the main reason behind these shoots is to film Ryan Reynold's Deadpool character, who spends most of the new scenes with Jackman. The site has added that Reynold's part will be significantly more than a cameo, which means that a good portion of these shoots are spent on establishing Deadpool.

Deadpool is a high-tech mercenary and like Wolverine, he is the product of the Canadian government's paramilitary Weapon X program. After Weapon X cured his terminal cancer by implementing a regenerative "healing factor" extracted from Wolverine, Deadpool is left disfigured and mentally unstable.

Are you glad that Deadpool will get more screentime?

Click here to read more about "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 4:20:51 AM

Heck yeah, he is nuts! In a good way... I am not sure how well he will transition onto the screen, but I am glad they are putting some effort into it.
nic-hates-joe writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 6:01:51 AM

too right. ryan reynolds is sick aswel
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 7:04:01 AM

Good, gives me some hope. Should be good with Jackman and Reynolds. Now if FOX wil keep their sticky (from what?) hands off the film. . .
Blade12322 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 10:06:42 AM

they should have made Gambit a main character!! but this will be good too i guess, since they'll make a movie for deadpool but still, Gambit is my favourite haha
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 10:12:59 AM

I rather see more Deadpool then Gambit
Heretic175 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 11:06:17 AM

Fu*king EH i am, Deapool is my favorite Comic character of all time, not sure how much i like Reynolds without the Deadpool mask, but im excited that he's playing Deadpool
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 12:15:03 PM

Reynolds is definitely the guy to play Deadpool (and Fletch for that matter, f*ck Zach braff) but I hope they don't try and ditch the hamburger face aspect of the character and go with the pretty boy schtick and they definitely need to add the mask along the way.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 12:31:55 PM

I smell a spin-off! whooo! yes!
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 12:32:45 PM

i still think they should've made a 3 hour long x-men movie with apocalypse and mr. sinister....and have ALL the x-men in it....they have the technology...but they won't do it cuz they're suckers for stories....watch i'll bet we'll be disappointed with this one too...only reason to watch it is cuz they have characters we haven't seen yet...just like they did with x-men 3...pitiful...and why doesn't gambit have spiky hair?? or red eyes even...whatever...least this will be better than the 3rd one
manichispanic writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 2:00:24 PM

hells yeah
mattcl23 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 2:21:32 PM

GOOOOOOOD!!! They need to explore these other characters that you don't usually see. Deadpool is awesome and the fact that they have the perfect actor for the part is also a plus. Heading in the right direction here and hopefully a spin-off. Ryan Reynolds will steal the spotlight from Hugh in this film, that's my prediction.
UraharaShop writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 3:26:49 PM

Deadpool rules, Gambit can get out. And yeah, I hope he's actually is disfigured, have yet to see him but my hopes are high.
kramerw22 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 3:47:16 PM

yea,f*ck deadpool if Gambit isnt a main character synthetic1985, i couldnt agree more with everything you just said!
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 4:31:08 PM

thanks haha...yea...each character should be a main character...they all play a key role in the x-men universe...not just a tiny one...i mean what happened with rogue?...she's supposed to fly too...i know she inherits her powers from wonder woman..but seriously...20th century fox could've done a lot better...they're gonna continue on with the magneto prequel and what not..and then realize they should make that 3 hour long movie...but wait...everyone will be too old to play their parts by that time...i guess we're f*cked on x-men in the long run...btw how come no bishop or cable or morph or jubilee...well they called her 'kitty pride' instead of jubilee...it's in the credits of the 2nd x-men movie i think...even more worse...we only saw the dark phoenix and then they killed her off...with no good phoenix??...that's where they could fix it...apocalypse brings back a lot of the dead mutants and brings one hell of a battle...that would've been so awesome to watch with movie special effects
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 5:35:46 PM

synthetic, im a let you know im high as hell an you made my day about the Mr.Sinister ideas
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 5:49:54 PM

Milwaukee Marvel....i think you just gave me another idea lol....those writers need to smoke some doobies...maybe they'll come up with something original for a change...wait scratch that...make it acid...then it'll be original lol....btw it's been over a week since i had a hit and i could DEFINITELY use one lol...but i'll never need acid to come up with somethin original...it's really weed that'll bring peace in the world :)
takai writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 6:33:45 PM

i think they'll invest more time into gambit when the next actual x-men 4 comes out. considering the fact that gambit becomes an x-man and deadpool doesn't (outside of the side story in the comics), i'm glad they're doing it this way. plus, deadpool = badness, and i think that reynolds will pull it off. i just hope that he's in full get up a good portion, regardless of having to tell backstory
FrancescaP writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 7:18:38 PM

if this means more Ryan Reynolds then I say give us X-Men Origins:Deadpool!!
Lordchristo writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 10:58:27 PM

Gambit is one of the worst things to happen to the X-Men comics (and comics in general), though it looks like the make him suck less in this movie by REMOVING the stupid red eyes and stupid hair. Oh, yeah, this article. . . if they took Wolverine out of this movie completely and just made it Deadpool, it would be the best movie ever, since Deadpool (who's not a mutant and wouldn't make sense in the X-Men films) is the best thing since sliced bread. Hell, better then sliced bread.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 11:55:43 PM

"and have ALL the x-men in it....they have the technology", With a three hour runtime, the film will cost 300 million. Not going to happen.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 2:53:39 AM

i know minkowski....read again...'and have ALL the x-men in it....they have the technology...but they won't do it cuz they're suckers for stories'.......'but they won't do it' = 'Not going to happen.'
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 4:39:31 AM

Synth, they won't make it because it's just too damned expensive. I'm not disgreeing with you about whether the film will get made, my thing is that it won't get made because it'll cause too damned much, not because of any issue with stories. Technology will advance of course, and in 30 years or less, living actors will get the boot while being replaced by entirely digitally directable syn-thespians. Then,a mvie that costs 300 million will cost maybe 10 million. Or perhaps a lot less. Of course, I'm not considering 3D or HD, just vanilla film.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 4:29:41 PM

of course they could make it....they spent an unbelievable amount of money on spiderman 3, 275 million on the movie and another 100 million to distribute it everywhere....and look how well that did on the money side...if they would invest time and money into a great story and please the fans over the critics...they would most definately get their desired greenbacks, and surpass whatever they had to spend on it, as long as it didn't have to compete with other big name movies

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved