WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

2008 Oscar Nominations Announced

Posted: January 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
2008 Oscar Nominations AnnouncedSubmit Comment
Nominations for the 81st Academy Awards have been released with "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" leading with thirteen noms, followed by "Slumdog Millionaire" with ten, and both "The Dark Knight" and "Milk" got eight. "The Dark Knight" did not make the list for Best Picture, but that didn't stop the Academy from recognizing Heath Ledger and nominating him for Best Supporting Actor.

The Oscars will be presented on Sunday, February 22nd at the Kodak Theatre and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.

Take a look at the full list of nominations and let us know what you think.

BEST PICTURE:
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
* Frost/Nixon
* Milk
* The Reader
* Slumdog Millionaire

DIRECTING:
* David Fincher - The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
* Ron Howard - Frost/Nixon
* Gus Van Sant - Milk
* Stephen Daldry - The Reader
* Danny Boyle - Slumdog Millionaire

ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE:
* Richard Jenkins - The Visitor
* Frank Langella - Frost/Nixon
* Sean Penn - Milk
* Brad Pitt - The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
* Mickey Rourke - The Wrestler

ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE:
* Anne Hathaway - Rachel Getting Married
* Angelina Jolie - Changeling
* Melissa Leo - Frozen River
* Meryl Streep - Doubt
* Kate Winslet - The Reader

ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE:
* Josh Brolin - Milk
* Robert Downey Jr. - Tropic Thunder
* Philip Seymour Hoffman - Doubt
* Heath Ledger - The Dark Knight
* Michael Shannon - Revolutionary Road

ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE:
* Amy Adams - Doubt
* Penelope Cruz - Vicky Cristina Barcelona
* Viola Davis - Doubt
* Taraji P. Henson - The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
* Marisa Tomei - The Wrestler

ADAPTED SCREENPLAY:
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Screenplay by Eric Roth, Screen story by Eric Roth and Robin Swicord
* Doubt - Written by John Patrick Shanley
* Frost/Nixon - Screenplay by Peter Morgan
* The Reader - Screenplay by David Hare
* Slumdog Millionaire - Screenplay by Simon Beaufoy

ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY:
* Frozen River - Written by Courtney Hunt
* Happy-Go-Lucky - Written by Mike Leigh
* In Bruges - Written by Martin McDonagh
* Milk - Written by Dustin Lance Black
* WALL-E - Screenplay by Andrew Stanton, Jim Reardon, Original story by Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter

FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM:
* The Baader Meinhof Complex - Germany
* The Class - France
* Departures - Japan
* Revanche - Austria
* Waltz with Bashir - Israel

ANIMATED FEATURE FILM:
* Bolt
* Kung Fu Panda
* WALL-E

ART DIRECTION:
* Changeling - Art Direction: James J. Murakami, Set Decoration: Gary Fettis
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Art Direction: Donald Graham Burt, Set Decoration: Victor J. Zolfo
* The Dark Knight - Art Direction: Nathan Crowley, Set Decoration: Peter Lando
* The Duchess - Art Direction: Michael Carlin, Set Decoration: Rebecca Alleway
* Revolutionary Road - Art Direction: Kristi Zea, Set Decoration: Debra Schutt

CINEMATOGRAPHY:
* Changeling - Tom Stern
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Claudio Miranda
* The Dark Knight - Wally Pfister
* The Reader - Chris Menges and Roger Deakins
* Slumdog Millionaire - Anthony Dod Mantle

COSTUME DESIGN:
* Australia - Catherine Martin
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Jacqueline West
* The Duchess - Michael O'Connor
* Milk - Danny Glicker
* Revolutionary Road - Albert Wolsky

DOCUMENTARY FEATURE:
* The Betrayal
* Encounters at the End of the World
* The Garden
* Man on Wire
* Trouble the Water

FILM EDITING:
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Kirk Baxter and Angus Wall
* The Dark Knight - Lee Smith
* Frost/Nixon - Mike Hill and Dan Hanley
* Milk - Elliot Graham
* Slumdog Millionaire - Chris Dickens

MAKEUP:
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Greg Cannom
* The Dark Knight - John Caglione, Jr. and Conor O'Sullivan
* Hellboy II: The Golden Army - Mike Elizalde and Thom Floutz

ORIGINAL SCORE:
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Alexandre Desplat
* Defiance - James Newton Howard
* Milk - Danny Elfman
* Slumdog Millionaire - A.R. Rahman
* WALL-E - Thomas Newman

ORIGINAL SONG:
* "Down to Earth" from WALL-E - Music by Peter Gabriel and Thomas Newman, Lyric by Peter Gabriel
* "Jai Ho" from Slumdog Millionaire - Music by A.R. Rahman, Lyric by Gulzar
* "O Saya" from Slumdog Millionaire - Music and Lyric by A.R. Rahman andMaya Arulpragasam

SOUND MIXING:
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - David Parker, Michael Semanick, Ren Klyce and Mark Weingarten
* The Dark Knight - Lora Hirschberg, Gary Rizzo and Ed Novick
* Slumdog Millionaire - Ian Tapp, Richard Pryke and Resul Pookutty
* WALL-E - Tom Myers, Michael Semanick and Ben Burtt
* Wanted - Chris Jenkins, Frank A. Montano and Petr Forejt

SOUND EDITING:
* The Dark Knight - Richard King
* Iron Man - Frank Eulner and Christopher Boyes
* Slumdog Millionaire - Tom Sayers
* WALL-E - Ben Burtt and Matthew Wood
* Wanted - Wylie Stateman

VISUAL EFFECTS:
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Eric Barba, Steve Preeg, Burt Dalton and Craig Barron
* The Dark Knight - Nick Davis, Chris Corbould, Tim Webber and Paul Franklin
* Iron Man - John Nelson, Ben Snow, Dan Sudick and Shane Mahan

DOCUMENTARY SHORT:
* The Conscience of Nhem En
* The Final Inch
* Smile Pinki
* The Witness - From the Balcony of Room 306

ANIMATED SHORT FILM:
* La Maison en Petits Cubes
* Lavatory - Lovestory
* Oktapodi
* Presto
* This Way Up

LIVE ACTION SHORT FILM:
* Auf der Strecke
* Manon on the Asphalt
* New Boy
* The Pig
* Spielzeugland

Source: Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MRW007 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 4:47:23 PM

aww The Dark Knight didnt get the best picture and director nomination. guess that means all of the comic geeks and fanboys are gonna cry. boo hoo hoo.
lemus869 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 5:01:51 PM

boo hoo hoo
dmb3isme writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 5:08:28 PM

batman is going to choke a bitch
Blank x2 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 5:10:55 PM

Why would fans cry? The fact that The Dark Knight is even in an Oscar conversation is leaps and bounds better than any other comic flick. When was the last DC/Marvel movie you remember being talked about for best picture? It took the genre to the point to where the Academy is amazing. So, again, why would fans be upset? MRW007, you're an idiot. Oh yea....."Boo hoo hoo", I guess.
BobMcBob writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 5:22:10 PM

a decade from now, which film will people still be watching: "The Reader" or "The Dark Knight"?
aymanut writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 6:02:48 PM

I hope benjamin button wins them all! I cannot believe slumdog millionaire won everything at the golden globes!
Schwasted writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 6:17:49 PM

Yes! Slumdog Millionaire will win for sure, and Button is nominated way too much. It's not deserving of best score at all. Or picture
gunfighterii writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 6:18:41 PM

WHAT!! for a film that broke the box office and has highest selling blueray film Dark knight isnt in the nominations it should be in and is n the ones it shouldnt i mean come on it should be in Best picture, Director and makeup and costumes!!!!!
WV-Films writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 6:29:53 PM

God I hope The Dark Knight wins for Sound Mixing! It really really deserves it!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 6:36:27 PM

Seeing how TDK is the first movie based on a comic book to recieve that many nominatiosn is pretty dam good Heath probs will win BSA, even though i would be very happy is RDJ gets it M Rourke : Best actor Fincher: Best Director
SpaceGhost89 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 6:38:15 PM

it doesnt matter how much money the dark knight made or how many dvds/blu rays it sold. that doesnt come into it at all. what it comes down to is a film that had many many serious flaws.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 7:26:08 PM

I love Dark Knight as much as the next guy, probably more (being a huge comics reader my whole life) but I don't think it's Best Picture material. I know some might say 'that's part of the problem' but the Academy has always been this way. Guys like Sean Penn, Eastwood, and Howard will always get 'the nod' over something else. I thought Wall-E and Revolutionary Road got the biggest shaft. But I'm glad to see that Michael Shannon got the best supporting actor nom. He's rapidly becoming one of my favorite actors. He was really great in Shotgun Stories. Oh and MRW007, "Boo Hoo Hoo", I guess.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 7:35:30 PM

totally agree with bob mcbob, oh and Mrw007 your soo right im crying my balls off right now tahha you just wish you were minkowski
aymanut writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 7:37:01 PM

Benjamin Button rocks. Dark Knight and Slumdog suck. Benjamin is bursting with style and imagination. Slumdog is just that same old rags to riches story. Dark knight is nerdy.
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 8:05:44 PM

Dark Night has 8 nominations i'm very happy.
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 8:11:08 PM

rdj needs toi win,it will be bad ass if rdj wins and rourke wins, comeback for both
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 8:18:54 PM

"rdj needs toi win,it will be bad ass if rdj wins " Yeah and then next year Eddie Murphy will win for Meet the Klumps IV. Moron...
jake812 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 8:43:48 PM

f*cking academy makes me want to chunder my guts out. a good movie is a good movie no matter what the story its about, i think Nolan just proved that u need a decent storytelling, period. i think im goping to print this nomination page a swipe me arse with it. f*cking slumdog, its not even in english. The only good thing about these awful nods is KAte Winslet, ill finally get too se her win an oscar. and f*ck u academy if again u give it to someone else.
jake812 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 8:45:12 PM

and yes boo hoo hoo, im friggin angry. f*cking typos.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 9:25:27 PM

for all you dark knight haters...try and sink this into your heads....christopher nolan wanted to make batman as realistic as possible...not a fantasy...if you can look at it from that point of view maybe you'll appreciate it more...besides...do you seriously think someone else could've made a more realistic joker than heath ledger did?...i really don't think so...but what does my opinion matter anyway right?...don't hate...masturbate! lol
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 9:56:48 PM

I think it's great that RDJ is nominated he was fantastic playing the role of a Dude playing a Dude disguised as another Dude,just to bad he has to go up against Heath Ledger who i think will probley win and deserving so.
bobm866 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 10:21:33 PM

aymanut have you seen slumdog Millionaire it is a great movie and i thought it was better than The Curious Case of Benjamin Button which i liked a lot I hope that Slumdog wins best picture i thought it was one of the best movies of the year. I also, hope that mickey rourke wins for best actor
SpaceGhost89 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 10:40:58 PM

jake812 f*cking slumdog, its not even in english you absolute f*cking ignorant whining retard of a fanboy. shut. the f*ck. up
Gunslinger writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 10:53:16 PM

Gran Torino?
bugmenot writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 11:40:24 PM

a decade from now, which film will people still be watching: "The Reader" or "The Dark Knight"?
Both? Are you so naive as to suggest what I think you are suggesting? What an asinine statement you've made.
I'm disappointed Gran Torino got snubbed, not so much Revolutionary Road, but eh...
lokopr writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 11:51:37 PM

no cate blanchett for best actress?? that's weird...
takai writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 12:42:37 AM

some people who comment on here or just hysterical. saying the dark night sucks and slumdog is a better film. and what's you're basis? please, you sound like a freakin film student that only likes films for how non mainstream they are. and then people complaining about heath ledger. shoot, if he wasn't dead, there wouldn't be half the hype there was over the movie, or the joker. absolutely ridiculous. what's going to happen when they bring the joker back hmm? if nolan is so good at storytelling, you shouldn't be angry. as a matter of fact, until you saw the picture of heath with the cut up face, you all doubted him. i mean seriously, brokeback mountain? exactly. part of heath's vision was to separate himself from the joker so people would accept it. so let it happen. go watch ten things i hate about you or something
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 1:02:18 AM

Heath did a great job for the role he was given to fill, but TDK, as I've said before so many times, has grave issues. Look I like the film. I'm a huge Batman fan. The guy is Nietsche's ubermensch writ large: a man of science, a man of action and decision saving the helpless, the powerless. Bu the film has numerous problems, even though Nolan did a great job. My main issue with TDK is all the hype I had to endure, for weeks and months, when I knew better. I won't go into the problems, it just pisses people off. Just be happy you got a good Batman film. Oscars won't change anything, and cheerleading for a particular film is ultimately hollow. I mean, what more do you want? As someone else said, TDk has about eight noms, and that's really good, but Hollywood looks at more than box office receipts and fan interest in deciding what makes a top film.
Gunslinger writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 1:30:06 AM

Wow. Is that "superman" in German? Oooohhhh.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 1:35:15 AM

Something like that, yes, but Nietsche called it the 'ubermensch', not 'superman'.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 1:38:54 AM

Politics in part may have ensured Gran Torino never received a nomination. Damn good film, but because Clint used Hmong that had never acted before, some of the performances were a little wooden.
jjjjjoey writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 1:48:13 AM

The Dark Knight got the noms it deserves-and it only made that much money is because people wanted to watch "the role that made Heath go crazy". Wall E got robbed for a best picture nom.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 1:51:04 AM

Hollywood elitists don't often consider CG films much more than 21st century cartoons with perhaps a moral.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 2:04:32 AM

your all dumb. the dark knight was great. my favorite movie ever. But is it the best of the year? no. curious case of benjamin button was in my opinion. But heath definitely deserves to win because of what he did with the role. Stop saying its because he died, its because he did an amazing job. Saying anything else simply takes away from what he did. I hate when people say it drove him to kill himself or something like its only because he died its just simply pathetic. I really did love robert downey jr. though but give it to heath he's deserved it since brokeback when he was robbed
jjjjjoey writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 2:07:14 AM

...hmmm, perhaps they're right?
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 2:14:04 AM

Maybe. I haven't seen too many CG films that left me in awe. Some have great visuals, but how can you compare Bugz to Sleeping Beauty, or Meet the Robinsons to a really great anime like Metropolis? I don't really care for CG films but watch to see what's new in the woorld of computer animation. Toy Story was the last one that impressed me plot wise.
Snarebeast writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 3:30:31 AM

I'm glad Heath got nominated. He'll win for sure. I still would've liked to see a best picture nod for TDK though. Not even a win, just a nod. I also wish Chris Nolan was nominated.
Snarebeast writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 3:33:47 AM

Oh, and it isn't just the comic fans who are crying about it. From what I've been hearing, there's a lot of film critics who are upset by this as well. I think it's safe to say that Dark Knight is going in the books as a genuinely snubbed film. It really does deserve more than just technical nominations.
aymanut writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 9:50:41 AM

yes bobm866, I have seen Slumdog. I actually liked it a lot, I just liked Benjamin Button better. It is a very good movie though. Wow, that is the third comment I've made on this article!
jake812 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 10:23:55 AM

okay. Christopher Nolan will get his nod eventually. many times, and perhaps even a couple of oscars. Danny Boyle and David Fincher are going to be attending their one and only Academy Ward ceremony as nominees. I suppose slumdog and benjamin button finally burnt all those so-called "talent neurons" they may had left. thou i like david fincher. and whats with mickey rourke? they should award real actors no whatever f*ck ups that pull a decent performance by accident.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 11:03:31 AM

Just finished watching Slumdog and....boy....what an over-rated, over-hyped flick. This was honestly one of the most contrive films I've seen in a while. The first hour was decent then it all fell apart. I don't mind when a film gets over-hyped. Sure it's a little annoying, but that isn't going to make or break a film for me....and it shouldn't for anyone else. A film is a film. The commercial push it gets should not have any barring on the viewing experience each of us have. Overall I guess I'm not surprised Slumdog got nominated...it's exactly the type of film the Academy always nominates. We all should not be surprised in the least at the list before us. This is standard for the Oscars.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 12:29:21 PM

Heath Ledger! Dark Knight! GONNA WRAP THAT sh*t UP! TAKE IT HOME!
UraharaShop writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 3:31:44 PM

The Reader is only nominated because of the Jews that run the show. Seriously, if it's about the holocaust you can bet it'll be nominated. Not that they can't be good movies, or anything bad like that, it's just I'd never even heard of it before today and the Wrestler and Dark Knight aren't up there. Just a little weird. I think this awards show has always been a sham.
bugmenot writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 5:38:56 PM

While a lot of it IS politicking, such as how Rev Road and The Wrestler got snubbed, it's retarded to suggest that Hollywood should pick "movies that people actually watch" more often like TDK. That's called the People's Choice Awards, you f*cking morons.

Art is the difference between saying "that was a great film" and that was a "great movie". And while I think if Hollywood played it straight, some of these nominees would be a lot different, it's unfair for some of you guys to cry over them for not being "popular" enough. So please, whiners, STFU!

dwight writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 8:20:47 PM

I'm hype with you jake. Academy gets me so me mad I want to slap um. The first movies didn't even have talking in them,they were action movies and physical comedy. Now these stuck up closed minded old ass dudes that nominate these movies only think that films with a bunch of drama zero action and crying deserve respect. NO ACADEMY.all genres of film deserve recognition. There should be an Oscar for Best Adventure film, Best Action scene or Stunt ect.. Dark Knight deserved best picture nomination and Nolan best director. Couple weeks ago I made a comment "CCBB for Best Visual Effects are you crazy!!" And I repeat CCBB for Best Visual Effects are you crazy!! The movie was not that good. lame ending, good age effect but when you break it down that's just good make-up.and that's what it should win for. But for some reason I smell a robbery like last year with the fake polar bears. Is slum dog,frost Milk,and Dark Knight the only movies this year. What about Forbidden Kingdom? One of best movies this year with a nice musical score. Every year the Academy nominates the same kind of boring films and neglects everybody else. all members of the Academy should be replaced with younger brighter minds.
leezy84 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 9:01:03 PM

i really dont get ppl saying the dark knight had serious flaws sumone plz explain thm to me ? because for a comic book movie its the best eva and batman begins 10 x better than iron man and x men and tht sh*te superman returns
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 9:19:54 PM

"Yeah and then next year Eddie Murphy will win for Meet the Klumps IV. Moron..." last time i checked Eddie Murphy sucks,plus rdj did a good job in Tropic Thunder,actors who do comedy movies should win oscars ,they shouldnt nominate actors who play a homo hating molesting priest who ages backwards,(curious case was tight)people who usually get nominate make a terrible movie but just cause they played a certain character they get nominated, and all the good actors that were way better get screwed, so f*ck the oscars and anyone who says actors that get nominated for a comedy movie shouldnt win,its all about how good they were in the movie not who they play and Gran torino should be nominated and i3u7n5 ur dumb as sh*t go watch donnie darko homo
jake812 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 9:41:35 PM

Kate winslet is the next meryl streep!! who wants to see her win?!
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 10:26:24 PM

"Yeah and then next year Eddie Murphy will win for Meet the Klumps IV. Moron..." last time i checked Eddie Murphy sucks,plus rdj did a good job in Tropic Thunder,actors who do comedy movies should win oscars ,they shouldnt nominate actors who play a homo hating molesting priest who ages backwards,(curious case was tight)people who usually get nominate make a terrible movie but just cause they played a certain character they get nominated, and all the good actors that were way better get screwed, so f*ck the oscars and anyone who says actors that get nominated for a comedy movie shouldnt win,its all about how good they were in the movie not who they play and Gran torino should be nominated and i3u7n5 ur dumb as sh*t go watch donnie darko homo
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 12:23:39 AM

hey my thing posted twice haha,i dont care about the actress catagory but i cant choose since i havent seen any of those movies
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 7:04:32 AM

hey my thing posted twice haha,i dont care about the actress catagory but i cant choose since i havent seen any of those movies
shadaypr writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 10:57:10 AM

Some people don't understand that blockbuster doesn't equal best movie. A well thought and executed movie doesn't even have to be popular to be recognized as such. I don't even think Titanic deserved the Best Movie Oscar. I liked TDK more than Titanic, but none deserve the Oscar or the nomination in my opinion. I'll put another clan of fans against me by saying this, but I don't even think LOTR Return of the King deserved it either. It seems thus that the nominations were good choices, even though I've stopped being a loyal fan of the Oscars since Russell Crowe got the best actor one for Gladiator. ...and then for A Beautiful Mind, he lost, ironically.
dwight writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 11:41:10 AM

I wouldn't say that those movies you listed there Shady didn't deserve wins,but I get your point. I have some more for your list like No Country for Old Men. Started so good. Then up close to the end, it just cliif dived to nothing. And I know there some people on this site who are fans of There Will be Blood. But the movie was PURE GARBAGE!!! NO PLOT, NO TWISTS. NO CLIMAX. belongs on the same list with Disaster Movie. and I believe it got an Oscar. You know who I would give Oscars to.Films like Evelyn with Pierce Brosnan, Harsh Times with Christian Bale. Long Before Heath Ledger Batman Begins deserved a Oscar, maybe even for best picture because Dark Knight was excellent Batman Begins was just a little more excellent. D/Out
jake812 writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 2:15:33 PM

oh come on -There will be blood- is a cinematic spectacle, i was in awe the first time i saw it. still, SLUMDOG sucks!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved