WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ra's Al Ghul to Return in "Dark Knight" Sequel?

Posted: January 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
RaSubmit Comment
Liam Neeson played the villain Ra's Al Ghul in "Batman Begins" and is now hinting that there might be something for him in the third Batman movie.

Spoilers Ahead:

Fans of the franchise will remember that the character perished in a fiery train crash at the end of "Begins," but according to DC comic books, Ra's Al Ghul is immortal.

MTV News caught up with Neeson at the Sundance Film Festival and asked if there is a chance that we will see him reprise his role in the third Batman film. "You never know, you never know what will happen," said Neeson, adding that director Christopher Nolan still has his phone number.

Would you like to see Ra's Al Ghul return in the third film?

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MRW007 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 4:48:11 PM

that would be cool. liam neeson is an awesome actor and did a great job in batman begins.
marighand writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 5:11:52 PM

cool but i'd like to see new, different villains be the main villains
keeeef writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 5:14:20 PM

i think Talia should be brought in if they're going to do anything to do with the AL Ghul family. would be out of place in nolans world to bring ppl back from the dead. hmmmm shouldve stuck with the level of "reality" from batman begins, TDK was a bit too real and has left them with a hard job to find a way to keep they're ideas and visions realistic to us.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 5:58:33 PM

hes a hell of actor but no... an his newest film Taken was pretty good
aymanut writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 6:12:28 PM

Geez. Who cares about batman?
gunfighterii writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 6:14:54 PM

I would like to see Dr Freeze i think they need to make up from the dredfull film batman & Robin and maybe a brief cameo of Raz
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 6:23:05 PM

ya but not him alone
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 6:28:30 PM

Since Nolan hasn't written a script yet i wont beleive this but yes it would be great to see Rhas again, i know Rhas is an immortal in the DC universe, but in Nolans films, there is no supernatural stuff, so Rhas is not Immortal, however the name could be immortal if you understand what iam saying, even though i would love to see Liam Neeson back, he is one of the greats, iam not sure if Nolan could find a way to bring Liam Neesons Rhas back, without it soudning to cliche (eg Rhas jumped out of the train before the explosion) gunfighterii, I have to disagree. although Freeze was pretty cool (bust sucked hard core in B&R) i cant see him being a Villian in Nolans films, I would love to see Hush, Scarecrow again, Talia, and maybe Riddler (Change him to some nut case who leaves riddles and blows up buildings, kinda like Simon in Die HArd 3)
WV-Films writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 6:33:08 PM

"you never know"......yeah that sounds real assuring.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 7:05:20 PM

There are tons of great Bat Villains. But they should try something new. I know Riddler is a huge rumor still, but I'd really like to see Hush. Kind of a newer Villain, but he's pretty kick ass.
lokopr writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 7:21:05 PM

Ra's is still alive!...Batman doesn't let anyone to die and NO he didn't let Harvey die...
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 8:08:07 PM

In a small part if at all.
Mr.Vengeance writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 8:50:49 PM

That's weird because i pointed out to someone that at the end of Batman Begins, we see Batman blow out one of the windows of the train with a Batarang, then throwing a mine at the back of the train to create and escape route. He utters the line 'I wont kill you, but I dont have to save you' before jumping out of the traincar, leaving the one window shattered, and technically we never saw Ra's/Henri Ducard actually die, we only presume that he did, he could have leaped from the window and used his super ninja skils to land somewhere safe, thus continuing his 'immortality'....ha! what do you think eh?
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 9:07:35 PM

I would like to see him only if he were a minor role
Spanza2 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 9:11:32 PM

W.E. chris decides to do, i have faith in his decisions and cannot wait for his next film
kramerw22 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 9:20:27 PM

YES YES YES!!!if Nolan makes a third i would have to say definately put in Ras,f*ck the Riddler,if Nolan does decide to make a third(i personally dont care,since The Dark Knight is something i could live with forever,R.I.P. Heath Ledger) I just dont want Nolan to tarnish the series by putting in The Riddler, and making it campy.And yes,Ras Al Ghul IS immortal(always was,always will be)Liam Neeson did a PERFECT job in BEGINS. and The Skippy Spartan,you make a great point in saying that there is no supernatural stuff in Nolans Universe.BUT ,Nolan stays true to the characters ALWAYS,so Ras still could come back wether he escaped the train car supernaturally, or not.or if he comes back to life(which he does,time and time again in the comic universe)-also supernaturaal methods
kramerw22 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 9:24:55 PM

OH!,i forgot! Scarecrow WILL be in the third installment IF Nolan even decides to make a third. I kno this because Nolan Once said that Scarecrow will make appearances and be part of ALL THREE installments,wether they are minor or major roles. remember this all DEPENDS ON WETHER OR NOT THEY EVEN MAKE A THIRD!!!
baldmonkmonkee writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 9:33:55 PM

Im not too sure they would plan this far ahead but in Batman Begins Liam does deliver the line "But is Ra's Al Ghul immortal?" with an odd voice effect to make that line stand out.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 9:34:22 PM

'you never know'....of course he would say that...why would he be one to spread a false rumor when a)the 3rd film hasn't been confirmed yet, b)chris nolan hasn't said yes or no, and c)why does mtv ask questions that can't be answered at the time....they should've asked him, 'IF you were offered to reprise your role, would you?'...then i'm sure he'd say 'yes, i'd love to'....as mr. garrison said in south park....'but that's ok eric, there are no stupid questions, just stupid people'
jjjjjoey writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 10:00:27 PM

Is WP going to report every retarded rumor about this movie? Give it a rest. The sooner a 3rd movie comes out the sh*ttier its going to be. Let time pass....
Post_Man_87 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 10:16:15 PM

kramerw22 - I'll have to disagree with your comment "putting in The Riddler, and making it campy" comment. Although The Riddler isn't the best Bat Villain out there, if he was chosen I think Nolan would make it a success and relevant in his 'real-world' Batman universe. Everyone thought Joker would be too weird and campy....look how that turned out. Overall, I think whatever route they take will be great and well received. He's a fantastic director and knows how to put together a phenomenal film time and time again.
Mattthoing writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 10:35:49 PM

No, Ra is dead. D-E-D. Dead. I know that in the comic book, he's immortal but in this new Batman movie franchise, it have to keep in dark reality vision and wouldn't mind to see new villains. My hunch, The Riddler and Penguin will be in the next one. As tho Catwoman might be in it too to play as rebound sex for Bruce since Rachel died. Penguin will be the new rising and ruthless mob boss since Joker (God, Health Ledger's amazing) pretty much left the power vacuum in criminal underworld. Riddler... Well I think he might be hired by Penguin to deal with the Batman.
Gunslinger writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 10:48:48 PM

Neeson rules. If the writers think they can pull it off, I say go for it. Can't wait to see Taken.
bugmenot writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 11:19:15 PM

Why don't you fools at WP just make a site called WorstBatmanPreviews and spare us of your incessant "me-too" reporting every time someone sneezes a rumor. f*ck.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 11:49:59 PM

it would be cool to connect him and riddler, like they team up , Al Ghul promises Riddler the power of immortailty. lol
jetdog writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 11:53:44 PM

it's funny listening to who won't fit in "nolan's world" just so freaking funny! why would you limit the villians you can have so funny lol hahaha!
Gunslinger writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 12:05:17 AM

They could do like they do in wrestling and bring him back as a good guy...
jjjjjoey writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 1:11:28 AM

Is WP going to report every retarded rumor about this movie? Give it a rest. The sooner a 3rd movie comes out the sh*ttier its going to be. Let time pass....
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 2:18:33 AM

putting the riddler or mr. freeze doesn't automatically make it campy. just look at the joker that was one of the most campy villans. Nolan can make it dark. all batman villains are dark in the core
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 3:13:00 AM

Yes, but the Joker has an inherently dark nature, complimenting Nolan's vision rather well, but of course Burton's better. Penguin and Riddler just don't have that bleak and crazy aura.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 3:15:59 AM

What about Black Mask or Clayface? Or Hugo Strange?
MrSammich writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 4:26:30 AM

POision Ivy as some kind of sick minded eco terrorist maybe.
m_hull writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 12:17:01 PM

Nolan's humanisation of all of Gotham's villains to date, and even more his reinvigoration of the 'super hero' movie has been nothing less than spectacular. However, if the news that Eddie Murphy is going to be playing The Riddler, then I can only predict that it's going to be third time unlucky for Nolan. That being said, we all cringed when Ledger stepped into the role and look how great that was. While Neeson was brilliant as Ra's Al Ghul, I have a real problem with villians miraculously surviving plane, train and car crashes. Catwomen's been ruined by Halle Berry, Devito was too iconic as the penguin, and poison ivy is too unrealistic. Mr.Freeze gets my vote, but the question is who will pay him?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 12:22:33 PM

NO! NO! he's dead, bring in his daughter if anything because it could be a good twist for her to be the "new chick" in Bruce Waynes life and then the twist is shes his daughter that he learns later and shes out for revenge. Oh! and also the Riddler
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 12:53:57 PM

I'm game and it would alleviate one of my complaints with Begins.
bertmoss17 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 1:18:18 PM

this is a creative idea, but him to return after very obviously being killed and the excuse to be "he is immortal" is kinda far-fetched even for a comic based film/character. I say get his daughter "Talia Al'Ghul" into the movie as a baddie, maybe add in Haley Quinn and intro the Catwoman at the end, that way Batman is fighting not only 2 baddies but lady baddies.....which would make for craziness and oppotunities to move on and fill in the female void left by Rachel Dawes death. It could work.
projektzborn writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 1:30:05 PM

Mr.Vengeance- he blew out the window in the train to create a vacuum so he could fly out the back. not togive Raz an escape route.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 4:10:19 PM

it would be cool to see a cameo..like hes controlling things from the background still...but I want to see some new villains...like Hush and Black mask
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 4:35:24 PM

i dunno if anybody noticed in batman begins...but if you play it slow motion...it looks like a blond haired chick who kills the guy who killed bruce wayne's parents....is that harley quinn??
redbluedevil writes:
on January 24th, 2009 at 2:58:02 AM

I think Ralph Fiennes would be great as Mr. Freeze - if you've seen Schindler's List and Constant Gardener, you know that he can be brilliantly evil (List) and attract a lot of sympathy (Gardener). He even manages to combine the 2 in Red Dragon.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved