WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: "Star Trek" Barbie Dolls

Posted: January 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: "Star Trek" Barbie DollsSubmit Comment
As a product tie-in to the upcoming "Star Trek" film, Mattel will be releasing a Collector's Edition Barbie dolls of Chris Pine as Kirk, Zachary Quinto as Spock and Zoe Saldana as Uhura.

You heard right, these are not action-figures, these are Barbie dolls.

Apparently, these products are aimed at fans who both love Star Trek and Barbie dolls. I'm not sure that there are many people like that, but if you're out there, this must have made your day.

The dolls will be individually sold for $43.19 and will appear at Walmart, wallmart.com, BarbieCollector.com and Barbie dealers on April 20th. The movie will open less than three weeks later on May 8th.

Do you think these dolls make the "Star Trek" franchise look bad?

Barbie Photos: (click to enlarge)






Click here to read more about "Star Trek."

Source: Sci Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sev writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 6:33:49 AM

Dear god! :S
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 7:27:43 AM

Bad? Who the hell will buy them? Fat 40 year old nerds? nah, even those guys have some pride. Not much, mind you, but a quantum of dignity. Do these dolls make Star Trek look bad? Nah, because as far as I am concerned Trek totally died with the series Enterprise. Kinda sh*tty cheap looking toys though. Why not heads with twistable necks, say something like stretchable plastic flesh over a 180 jointed neck armature? bad design.
BobMcBob writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 9:34:25 AM

the gay nerds will devour these dolls
hunter207 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 11:09:30 AM

They had to ask? I mean come on! Those are horrible...
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 11:39:01 AM

I would love to see a trekki try to call these bad ass in my face without me falling over laughing while clinching my chest as I die laughing........OH PLEASE let me find someone who has these it will be the funniest moment ever! trekki: I got Spock and I got Uhura OH YEAH ....and wait for it........I GOT KIRK.........yeah yeah KIRK he's so Uber cool with this "Limited Edition" real hair I'm sooooo not putting this on Ebay!
coldplayesence writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 11:46:29 AM

MAJOR LOLZ!
Forrest75 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 12:07:53 PM

I saw these dolls and I j*zzED IN MY PANTS.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 12:55:29 PM

they always make barbie dolls out of famous characters...would've been different if they made these long ago so that they would be antiques
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 2:02:51 PM

He said "quantum"
Schwasted writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 2:47:22 PM

haha 75, that's the best SNL skit ever!
mattcl23 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 3:36:14 PM

WTF! What a waste of time and money.
aymanut writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 6:13:52 PM

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Gunslinger writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 10:55:41 PM

They're pretty close to the old school ones they put out back when the show was on. I bet they're gonna adorn a lot of cubicles in the coming months.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 7:04:41 AM

That explains the poor quality control.
jake812 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 10:04:11 PM

oh man they so totally rock!!! im not 40 im not gay im not a nerd, and still i must own them all!!
jake812 writes:
on January 23rd, 2009 at 10:05:25 PM

yes he did say "quantum", u talking about the bond movie? this one is about star trek dude dont u know how to read?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved