WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Shadow" May Be Many People

Posted: January 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Shadow" May Be Many PeopleSubmit Comment
Producer Michael Uslan recently announced that he would like to revamp "The Shadow," and to go back to the character's roots, which he believes the 1994 Alec Baldwin film did not do. Then Sam Raimi (Spider-Man) came on as a fellow producer, also promising a much different film. How different?

"I think the one thing going in is we all see The Shadow as more of a force of nature than a specific person in a secret identity," Uslan told MTV News. "The Shadow may actually be many people."

He continued: "We've gone back to the pulp roots, the comic book roots of 'The Shadow,' with a dash of the radio roots. But we've deeply ensconced ourselves in the world of pulps and comics."

Uslan also gave a quick update on the project. "Sam [Raimi] and Josh Donen are my partners and we have it set up Sony, and a wonderful writer named Siavash Farahani who has worked for me before is writing the screenplay," he said. "It's coming along great, we're very excited about it. You know, it takes time to nurture these things. You probably know all the stories. The first 'Batman' film took me 10 years to get made."

Is it a good idea to let "The Shadow" be many people?

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 6:39:31 PM

if that's how goes in the original comics then yes....otherwise no don't f*ckin change it...and btw alec baldwin did a great job on that movie...michael uslan is stupid for saying the 1994 movie didn't go back to the character's roots....DOY!!!!...he wasn't a young kid in the movie was he?...f*ckin idiot producers!...and sam raimi needs to stay away from the shadow...he already has his hands on spiderman...that's plenty enough, besides he'll never get evil dead 4 underway if he's gonna be busy with this and spiderman 4 and 5...let some other people work on comic book adaptations for cryin out loud...and leave the shadow alone...i'd rather not see alec baldwin replaced until a great storyline and a good cast are in there that most people will agree with
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 8:40:35 PM

I agree with u synthetic1985
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 9:16:50 PM

haha thanks skippy...the shadow knows!! hahahahHAHAHAHA lol...love that movie
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 11:24:17 PM

I liked the original, it was great! I think a reboot could be good and make it up to par in a sense. I dont like the idea of it being "multiple" people though that just sounds stupid. Kinda like Jumper or something weird with a mutant twist.
bugmenot writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 12:29:25 AM

Boycott this motherf*cker's annoying questions. And I still think Uslan and Raimi will royally f*ck up this property. It's going to be Darkman meets The Spirit...
bacci40 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 3:34:57 AM

while the first movie was fun, it was based on the radio series, not the pulps...in the pulps, you never find out who the shadow is...he has many disguises which include lamont cranston...it is alluded to that he is kent allard, a ww1 flying ace...but the reader never really finds out...he also has a network of agents in every field...if they do the movie the way of the pulps, and set it in the 30s or 40s, it could be brilliant
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 4:39:35 AM

i just have one question...were the pulps written before, or after the radio series?...cuz if it were after i'm not interested...i'm sorry, but i don't believe in changing up storylines...would be a disgrace to the first movie and a good portion of the fans
Sinestro writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 4:55:47 AM

You're being harsh, Syntethic. It was a radio show first, yes, but the stories were taken from the Mystery Magazine. So the character's roots are intertwined. He's as much a pulp/comic book character as he is a radio serial character. Also, one thing we have to appreciate is that when a character like The Shadow has been around for so long his persona is evolved by all the mediums the character appears in. Look at Batman, for example, he's a comic book character, yes, but the comics have borrowed bits from the movies and the animated series. In fact, the guy who used to write the animated series is the one who writes the Detective Comics issues being published at the moment.
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 9:39:50 AM

I loved the Baldwin Shadow a lot, it's too bad many felt otherwise.
makingcircles writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 10:16:00 AM

I need to watch the Alec Baldwin Shadow again I guess because I remember seeing it in theaters and being disapointed.
MrSammich writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 10:59:11 AM

Hey bugmenot, dont hate on Darkman, that movie was the sh*t when it came out.
BREALZ writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 11:48:56 AM

there was nothing wrong with the first. it was funny and action packed....stop doing remakes of everything at blockbusters shelves....try something NEW for god's sake, the strike is over, get those f*cking fat overprices writers back to work and come up with something f*cking original!
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 12:41:29 PM

brealz....u said it man!....and to think last decade they were remaking movies that came out +20 years...this decade they're so cheap they remake sh*t from the 90s...pathetic...unless it's a good remake or sequel which is kinda rare

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved