WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chrysler Makes Deal with "Terminator Salvation"

Posted: January 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chrysler Makes Deal with "Terminator Salvation"Submit Comment
Chrysler, which has received $4 billion in emergency aid from the US government, has a deal to place its vehicles in cameo roles in "Terminator Salvation," scheduled for release later this year. [via Reuters]

Financial terms of the sponsorship deal were not disclosed.

"This spring, Terminator 4 comes out and we will be one of the sponsors," Chrysler director of media Susan Thomson said in a presentation at the Automotive News World Congress. "We have a following with the Terminator movies and we are going to continue with that."

Under private ownership, Chrysler has cut 36 percent of its employees, taking its combined blue-collar and white-collar staffing to the lowest level since 1934.

Under the terms of its federal bailout, the automaker must submit a restructuring plan next month and demonstrate it can be made viable by the end of March. It has said it will seek another $3 billion in US government loans.

Click here to read more about "Terminator Salvation."

Source: Reuters


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 6:31:53 AM

Who cares...I mean, is this a post on a movie review site, or a Wall Street editorial?
WV-Films writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 7:45:46 AM

It's nice to know that after the apocalypse that Chrysler is still making cars. And I assume the new T600's will now get better milage and be more eco-friendly aswell.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 11:52:06 AM

chrysler?...why can't it be honda or some japanese model that lasts longer than the average american model...i mean japan already has the water powered car for cryin out loud!!
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 11:59:37 AM

FREAKIN SELL OUT!!!
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 12:54:17 PM

agree^^^
Gunslinger writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 6:06:37 PM

God, you're a hateful d*ck, Minkowski. Does it just suck being you? This isn't a movie review site, it's a movie news site. This is news pertaining to a movie. Not very exciting news, granted, but I kind of got that from the headline, and was in no way mislead to believe that I'd be reading any sort of review when I clicked on it. Anyway, I wonder if there will be any Chrysler 500's with Harrison Ford in them. Maybe he'll help the resistance get past Skynet's firewall...
WV-Films writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 6:34:37 PM

See I secretly think minkowski works for WP. 9/10 times he's the first to comment. He comments like 3 times per post, and even though everyone seems to hate him, he hasn't been kicked. :/
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 1:07:39 AM

Movie news, movie review. I type these posts in seconds, not minutes. And I don't give a damn if you hate me. Any animosity is very much mutual. Very boring news, indeed. And if Alex banned me, I could come back from any number of proxy servers the world over, under a variety of nicks.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 1:10:04 AM

"God, you're a hateful d*ck, Minkowski" Oh, the irony. I don't attack posters that often on here, but everyone hates me for my opinion? You should see the hate. Go to IMDb, criticise some film, and watch the real hate spill forth. You people are the worst form of hypocrite: the stupid kind.
Gunslinger writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 1:10:58 AM

Hey, at least I don't insult the host.
Gunslinger writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 1:14:07 AM

More like Minkowski could come back under a variety of d*cks...And I never said I hate you, Mink. That's retarded. I just think you're funny.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 1:20:27 AM

For my third post: No, you don't. You don't do much of anything, but wait for me to post so you have someone to argue. When you aren't killing your boredom instigating replies from me, you're attacking Alex via your even more laconic alter ego 'bugmenot'. And Alex doesn't 'kick' people based on who's popular and who isn't. I'd hope he isn't so weak a character as to play Pontius to the mob. But please, hate me, or whatever. It only shows me how human you really are. I think of rebellious and outspoken women hung and burned for the act of practicing witchcraft. Progress? Bah. Same unchanging damned erect apes. No one loves you, not even God.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 1:22:02 AM

"I just think you're funny." And you're entirely dull and uncreative. Please, bore someone else with your dim 'thoughts'.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 1:28:49 AM

"Maybe he'll help the resistance get past Skynet's firewall" Skynet? Firewall? What the f*ck are you talking about? Yes, Skynet is a computer system, but the resistance isn't going to HACK Skynet in order to win the war, they're going in with guns and bombs and missiles. You really don't know sh*t about either computers or Terminator mythology. Maybe you're confusing fire terminology with computer terminology. I can only hope, for your sake.
Gunslinger writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 1:55:44 AM

Hey, Dipsh*t. "Firewall" was a Movie that was essentially a giant commercial for the Chrysler 500, with Indy at the wheel. Don't you watch movies?
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 2:08:29 AM

Oh, ok, that was your attempt at movie humor. Never saw the film or really even heard of it. Not big on old Harrison Ford. Anyway, in your attempt at a joke, you had to sacrifice any vestige of intelligence you had. I mean, no, I'm sorry, that was SO FUNNY, LOL! Skynet's firewall! Har de har!
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 2:15:16 AM

So, Gunslinger, you think I'm funny. This is just a thought, but you think I'm funny. You think you can manipulate me with your comments, call me names, start arguments and generally initiate posting wars because you think I'm a 'd*ck' and other aspects oy my presence here that doesn't directly involve you. My question to you is this: if you start and enjoy these little arguments with me, the supposed 'd*ck', what exactly does that make you? A nut? lol. Now THAT'S a funny. And clever.
Gunslinger writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 4:27:15 AM

Dude, Mink, again with the "lol". Seriously? And brevity is the sole of wit. Try it sometime, ya douchey windbag.
Gunslinger writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 4:30:02 AM

Not a big Harrison Ford fan, huh?
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 4:32:44 AM

sorry to interrupt your little typing war...but stop acting like children!!!...minkowski...please try to hold back from correcting everyone...and gunslinger...don't stoop to minkowski's level(at the same time thanks for doing it before i did lol)...let him be a smart ass...you'll both relieve a lot of tension there...nuff said
Gunslinger writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 4:37:27 AM

Word.
WV-Films writes:
on January 22nd, 2009 at 4:42:42 AM

I like Harrison Ford.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved