WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Seven New "Street Fighter" Photos

Posted: January 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Seven New "Street Fighter" PhotosSubmit Comment
Thanks to BeyondHollywood, we now have seven new photos from the upcoming "Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li," featuring several shots of the title character and a few others.

Plot: Devastated by the kidnapping of her father, Chun-Li takes to the streets of Hong Kong, embarking on an epic quest for justice and hurtling toward a confrontation with a seemingly unstoppable foe.

"Street Fighter" is directed by Andrzej Bartkowiak, the man behind such movies as "Romeo Must Die," "Exit Wounds," "Cradle 2 the Grave" and "Doom." At this point, his new film is scheduled to hit theaters on February 27th, 2009.

Click here to read more about "Street Fighter: Legend of Chun-Li."

Click here to check out the photos (last seven)

Source: BeyondHollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 2:02:32 AM

That is not Vega, it is Jason freaking X! This is a bipolar movie, at moments there are chances for greatness, but then the rest of the time it is either mediocre or downright horrible. That being said, I will probably watch this because I am an eighties game junkie and there aren't any "streets of rage" movies coming out in 2009.
WV-Films writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 2:05:25 AM

I can't believe I'm going to say this, but this actually looks worse the Dragonball.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 2:17:33 AM

I see no point in changing Vega or adding wireworks to the fighting they don't need all that crap.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 2:38:19 AM

They should have did it like The Quest. Bison holds a tournament looking for fighters to add to his group and have Chun Lee investigating along with Guile. After a few fighters get taken *ken Martial art's champ* Ryu *after seeing him in an occasional short but awesome fights* runs into Guile. They fight Chun Lee breaks it up and Ryu finds out where Ken is. Against Chun Lees wishes Ryu goes alone to Bison's base Runs into Balrog,Vega and then one of his greatest challenges from the past Sagat,he kicks there ass finds Ken,they both fight Bison and win. Chun Lee and Guile are surprised they stopped Bison but then Bison pops up at the end he's even more powerful laughing like crazy comes at them,Ryu focus's his ki,the wind and ground goes crazy Bison flies at them and Ryu shoots off his hadoken cut movie gimmy my money I just did a better job than them. Seriously if I had the money I would make so many people happy with my movies.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 3:06:31 AM

WAFFLE MAN....you and me both...hollywood needs to sign people who are willing to spend the time and effort to make things that we love as true as it can be on screen...but no they're such greedy bastards and all they care about is money...and that's where they forget...if they do a movie right for f*ck's sake then it would make money...did 'waiting' or grandma's boy make bank at the box office?...not really...but it did on dvd...and it's only because they weren't well advertised...i dunno if that was on purpose or not...but i'm hoping it's not...anyway...if they end up making zelda into a movie before people like us who would be willing to make it right...well...i guess we'll have to start a cult and beat the sh*t out of hollywood haha
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 3:20:05 AM

Why is Neal MacDonough in this, he can do so much better!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 4:21:58 AM

synthetic1985 I would join your cult and fix every movie they messed up..........F&!$!! mega millions COME ON!! lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 4:32:18 AM

hey waffleman....about that zelda movie anyway...i know who be perfect for playing link...this guy is a very close friend to me...but he looks like what link would look like in real life...just without the make up of course....let's start writing a script...maybe we'll get greenlit like the wachowski brothers did on the matrix and become first timers just like them haha
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 6:41:31 AM

The Waxhowski brothers were not 'first timers' with The Matrix. They wrote Assassins, and they wrote and directed Bound. As for StreetFighter, what do you people expect? It's an ancient and repetitive video game lacking even the most basic story structure. You can't confuse the hierarchy of a tournament game with story. The best anyone can do is transpose the characters onto a more successful fighting tournament movie. In short, Hollywood would best serve its interests by avoiding these sort of low-budget game adaptations altogether. They very, very rarely ever work.
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 9:22:09 AM

I feel ill!
Heretic175 writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 11:01:53 AM

waffle man....your movies sounds exactly like the original street fighter movie with Van Damme, with a few different scenes...and nobody is gonna watch that.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 11:26:57 AM

minkowski....i'm well aware that the matrix wasn't their first movie...by first timers i meant...first timers on a BIG movie...and waffleman...despite whether or not people would watch your version of street fighter...one thing i know for sure is that you would at least get the character look more closer to the game like it should be...i hate it when a movie ruins the character's look...did mortal kombat do that...nope...and besides only the most interested people would be fans of the game...i guess they forgot or just purposefully spit in the fans' faces
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 12:10:08 PM

Heretic175 mine wouldn't have crappy actors,dumb special effects,characters who don't resemble there game counterparts or goofy seans. If you watched the Street fighter Animated movie the action would be more like that not anywhere near that Van Damme crap. Mr Sammich knows me well enough to know that I wouldn't make something like that lol.
Ronsauce writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 12:41:23 PM

Heretic, WAFFLEMAN's version sounds pretty much *nothing* like the Van Damme one.
vaodsi writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 1:08:50 PM

is she wearing a blue silk box? this looks lame.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 1:11:22 PM

idc about chun-li, why not ken an ryu. An why Bartkowiak. I think Paul greengrass wouldn have been up for this.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 1:12:09 PM

An if i wana see a Bartokowiak film ill watch late night cable.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 2:42:02 PM

synthetic1985 Zelda would be a tough one even I would say that that's up there with lords of the ring! because there's magic and tons of monsters involved. You must have see that funny april fools video on IGN.com lol everyone went crazy when they saw that lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 3:16:35 PM

waffleman....yea i saw that...i knew it was fake the moment i saw it...plus i saw an independent version that was completely retarded...the trailer for it shows link with yellow hair instead of like golden brown...and he looks like too much of a pretty boy...but you're right though, that would definitely be hard to tackle...IF i were to do it, i wouldn't use much cgi in it unless it's on certain characters or monsters, would probably make mini models of monsters kinda like the technology they used on the chucky doll...and then just blow its resolution up for however big the monster is...it would be based more on the first game but include items and some plot lines of the other games as well...i have a strategy guide for the very first one and there's no triforce of courage mentioned anywhere...just power and wisdom...it could start off easily with link's mother carrying baby link running from 'ganon'...not 'gannondorf'...unless zelda is zeldadorf and link is linkdorf lol...anyway...the mom runs into the great deku tree almost dead from bein swamped by ganon...the tree notices link's destiny and takes him in and ganon casts a spell on the tree...then BOOM 'legend of zelda' title shows up haha
pjmbdm writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 6:13:19 PM

WAFFLE MAN, your "streets of rage" reference is awesome. Remember that "special" move you had on the home version that would call the police back up? The camera would pan over the the newly arrived squad and they'd fire missiles and sh*t at your enemies!!! So awesome. Between that and the many go go dancers in the cages during the club level........that was all I needed. lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved