WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: The Similarities of "Benjamin Button" and "Forrest Gump"

Posted: January 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: The Similarities of "Benjamin Button" and "Forrest Gump"Submit Comment
I think many people that first saw the trailer for "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" noticed the many similarities between it and "Forrest Gump." Now, Funny or Die has put together a video to show all those similarities. Check it out below.

Based on a short story by F. Scott Fitzgerald, "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" tells the story of an elderly man who ages backwards. At the age of 50, he falls in love with a 30-year-old woman and then must come to terms with the relationship as they literally grow in opposite directions.

At this point "Benjamin Button" has earned over $100 million domestically, but still has a little more to go before it makes back its $150 million budget. Hopefully the Oscar buzz will help.

Video:


Click here to read our "Benjamin Button" review.

Source: Funny or Die


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 3:51:52 PM

haven't you heard of overseas box office, worldwide dvd sales and rentals, and TV merchandising? a film doesn't make it's budget from just the domestic box office; plus the budget you report doesn't take into account the tax incentives
WV-Films writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 4:34:21 PM

"without the AIDS" lol classic.
Schwasted writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 4:52:58 PM

Actually Bob, plenty of movies easily make their budgets back with domestic box office. But for Fincher's history it is a massive increase. Now that clip was really funny and I think that if the movie stuck even more closely to the screenplay he wrote people would've seen more similarities. I prefer Zodiac and Fight Club but I thought the visual effects were awesome. And the writing was good.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 5:10:51 PM

Button is everything Gump wishes it was.
BobMcBob writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 5:26:21 PM

Schwasted, studios only keep about 55% of a film's box office take; plus you have to take into account marketing costs for worldwide distribution; rarely ever does a domestic box office take cover all costs
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 6:01:30 PM

lol Benjamin Button you wannabe!
dwight writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 6:56:15 PM

I don't want to get you CCBB fans out there hyped the movie was good,but you must face the true. Nothing that interesting happend during the course of Benjamins life compared to the exciting moments in Forrest Gump. And the ending of CCBB was WRONG!! Anybody who can't see that would not make a good scriptwriter.
Mr.Purple writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 7:01:30 PM

but... wasn't the Benjamin Button short story written BEFORE the Forrest Gump novel?
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 10:50:02 PM

"Anybody who can't see that would not make a good scriptwriter." And yet, CCOBB is a success, and so was that little known writer F. Scott Fitzgerald, who ended his 1921 story, well before Gump was stuttering about, with Button becoming a baby and all the world in his mind going dark. I haven't seen the film, but I assume it ended similarily? So, are you claiming Fitzgerald is a bad writer, or are you arguing that CCOB should have ended in sime other fashion, perhaps more upbeat? Perhaps at the last minute a Doc Brown type character rushes in and yells at Button "you've got to come with me, back to the future!", and then promptly reverses Benjamin's geriatrically challenged existence. Anyway, not every film needs a happy conclusion that ties up every issue and dovetails every conflict into a clean, tight happy ending.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 11:44:38 PM

P'WND! HAHAHAHAHA! HAHAHA!
JakeVermont writes:
on January 20th, 2009 at 3:54:48 AM

I thought just exactly what i've just seen when i watched B.B. cuz a friend asked me what BB was like and i thought of a similar movie and i came up with Forrest Gump which is much better than BB if u ask me. Guys since we are a closed community here i admit than Forrest Gump made me cry.... really and BB didnt so - but it was a great movie in spite i can really tell u to go and watch it its worth it
seveltoto writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 6:35:39 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved