WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Spike Lee Says "Inside Man 2" Could Begin in 2009

Posted: January 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Spike Lee Says "Inside Man 2" Could Begin in 2009Submit Comment
Director Spike Lee spoke to MTV News about his long-rumored "Inside Man" sequel, which was to be focused on Clive Owen and his crew of thieves being involved in a New York diamond heist.

"Naw, naw, not anymore," said Lee, adding that even though there are going to be big plot changes, the sequel will still take place in New York City.

"Inside Man 2" will see all the familiar characters return, which means that Owen, Denzel Washington, Jodi Foster and even Chiwetel Ejiofor will be back.

"Inside Man" writer Russell Gewirtz took the first shot at the sequel script, but Lee ended up going with writer/director Terry George (Hotel Rwanda). "I got an email from Terry George yesterday," he revealed. "He just finished — he's at the end of the first act." (I guess George writes his scripts backwards).

The problem with a film like this, is to not only get the story right, but to make sure that everyone's schedules are synched up. "If the script is up to snuff, we'll be shooting it," said Lee. "Here's the thing: if everything lines up—people's schedules are open, [we'll begin in] late summer, early fall."

Click here to read more about "Inside Man 2."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Schwasted writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 4:47:42 PM

"He just finished — he's at the end of the first act." (I guess George writes his scripts backwards). HAHA Nice, well the 2006 film was just a weak Dog Day Afternoon but it had some decent acting. I try and see every Denzel movie, Deja Vu was awful and I don't care for Spike Lee especially recently.
Cinestarr writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 5:59:12 PM

Schwasted, thanks for the note on Deja Vu. I usually watch Denzel too but for some reason I kept avoiding that one. I guess my instincts were right. I liked Inside Man (not loved), but I am interested in seeing this.
autiger10 writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 7:09:29 PM

i liked the music in Inside Man. spike lee is a punk-bitch and got sh*t on by clint eastwood
dwight writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 7:32:21 PM

Yo Cinestarr, don't listen to Schwasted. He was probably wasted when he watched Deja Vu. I found it to be quite enjoyable Watch it for yourself.
MrSammich writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 9:56:51 PM

Deja Vu wasnt anything special. They made it seem like it was going to be his best movie ever, Denzel I mean, but I guess that I have to keep Fallen at the top of tht list.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 10:24:45 PM

Deja Vu was a fun film, and although it makes little sense, it does try to maintain some time-travel logic; not much, mind you. It's just a good, feel-good film.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 10:28:07 PM

"spike lee. . .got sh*t on by clint eastwood" There's an easy explanation: because Eastwood's a man in reality, while Spike Lee's a whining, self-made victim bitch.
johnthemon writes:
on January 20th, 2009 at 11:59:31 AM

Dude, studios and directors need to learn that if you want to make a sequel, make a sequel. Don't hum and hah for three years and get nothing done.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 20th, 2009 at 12:02:34 PM

Spike jus needs to stay at the Knicks games an leave films alone now
BurmaShave writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 11:48:02 AM

Schwasted needs to watch more movies, INSIDE MAN was much more of a TAKING OF PELHAM 123 update. And DEJA VU was okay but had some awesome editing and cinematography.
Cinestarr writes:
on January 21st, 2009 at 12:31:09 PM

dwight, OK I'll bite...Netflix here I come.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved