WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Reveals More "Terminator" Details

Posted: January 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Reveals More "Terminator" DetailsSubmit Comment
Sci Fi Wire were able to attend an event where director McG revealed lots of new details about his upcoming "Terminator Salvation." Here is what he had to say:

* Will we see "Salvation" in IMAX theaters? "I wanted to shoot the film with this dead stock [old film that has been distressed to give the movie a desaturated look]. Therefore it wasn't conducive to shooting it in IMAX format. But we're going to bump it up to IMAX. We are going to bump it up, and it holds up very nicely, and it looks and sounds that much more impactful. But one price we had to pay for making those choices was that we didn't shoot in IMAX."

* The three previous "Terminator" films have been R-rated. Is there a rating that you're aiming for? "I'm not hung up about a PG-13. We don't aim for a rating, and we've been given freedom by the head of the studio to just make the best picture possible."

* What will be the runtime of the movie? "It's probably going to be right around two hours, maybe a little more than two hours, but we're not trying to target. I want a movie to have a correct length to have the maximum impact and give you something to think about as you exit the theater."

* Have you spoken to Arnold Schwarzenegger? "I spoke to Schwarzenegger, and I will be showing him the film shortly. I've got a lot to talk to him about in regard to the role he plays in this. He's such a part of it, the degree to which he'll be part of our film, you've got to be respectful of the seat he's in right now. We have to be sensitive, be intelligent, and he's our partner."

* Are you concerned about "Transformers 2"? "Well, I refer to the work of Michael Bay to eliminate what not to do. That's a joke. Truthfully, the Harvester is a little reminiscent of a Transformer, and I don't want that. It's an ancillary character in our film, and our film is so different. I like those [Transformers] movies, but we're not making that movie, and I say that in fun because I truly talked to Michael Bay two hours ago, because he took a jab at us. He emailed me today, and we talked, and it's a healthy competition. So we'll see who the last man standing is."

* Are you already planning more than one "Terminator" movie? "We have already broken stories for the second and third movies. We don't explore time travel in this movie, and it's a huge part of the mythology. We're ready to go if audiences say, 'We want it.'"

Click here to read more about "Terminator Salvation."

Source: Sci Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gunslinger writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 7:54:56 PM

I was so excited about T2 before it came out that I read the novelization before the movie was in theaters. I think I was probably the only one. Anyway, there were a few scenes in the future that weren't in the movie, like when they break into Skynet's HQ and find the time machine, a bunch of T800's, and send one back after the T1000. It was pretty kickass, and when T3 came out, I thought they might get around to this storyline, but, well, we all know how that went. So I guess I'm kind of looking forward to seeing how the future wars play out, not for a great movie, but for more of an expansion of the mythology/universe. And call me crazy, but I kind of trust Bale to take a good script at this point.
Schwasted writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 8:54:38 PM

This is all basically the same info from an article comingsoon.net had awhile back.
JakeVermont writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 1:57:16 AM

The bigger question is would Optimus Prime take out the Harvester Terminator??? Aaaand would Michael Bay kick McG's ass in an one on one street fight or lets say a cage :D u know like UFD - Ultimate Fighting Director! so what do you think???? Minkowski i want ur opinion too!! But I'm looking forward to both movies so much I like them both
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 3:59:41 AM

Optimus Prime took out Megatron and Galvatron and battled Jhiaxus. Prime could annihilate a harvester easily. What I want to see is a Matrix/Terminator/Transformer crossover, where Skynet opens a windows to an alternate universe ruled by the machines of the Matrix, and forms an alliance. The Decepticons learn of this through Unicron, leading the Autobots into battle against the Machines, Skynet and the Decepticons. I wonder who would win then. Toss in some transforming Star Wars and Star Trek characters just to shake things up. lol.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 4:00:28 AM

Bay is a poseur. He can't fight his mother, much less McG. I'd like to see Uwe Boll break his nose.
Gunslinger writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 4:45:43 AM

For a hack, I think Bay did alright with The Island and Transformers...
rocketman writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 5:31:29 AM

do you think Bay realizes that he has a transformor in his film that looks like a woman?is'nt that a terminator?sort of.oh the irony
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 5:34:10 AM

Transformers in soft human shells predate Terminator 2. They are called Pretenders.
Schwasted writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 11:53:03 PM

There were also a lot of decades before the 80's with robots and human like aliens, so blending in with the rest of human society goes way way back before Terminator or Transformers...
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2009 at 1:08:19 AM

Data from TNG, the androids from Metropolis...
JakeVermont writes:
on January 20th, 2009 at 3:18:04 AM

minkowski ur story idea sound a lot like a damn fun movie that I'd really like to see - i mean there is a clear connection between Terminator and Matrix. If u read the article on the Extra DVD from Matrix Reloaded it says that it was in the early 21st century where humans built machines that became self aware and began fighting us... so there u go ;-) somebody should make that movie minkowski talked about, minkowski u write the screenplay!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved