WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Explains "Wolverine" Re-Shoots

Posted: January 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Explains "Wolverine" Re-ShootsSubmit Comment
WorstPreviews and many other websites recently posted that "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" has been doing some extensive re-shoots, causing readers to wonder if the film is having problems.

Hugh Jackman has read some of these comments and has decided to contact AICN to explain what's been going on. Here is what he had to say:

"It's Hugh Jackman, sending this note from freezing Vancouver. I have read a lot of your online comments regarding the footage that we are currently shooting and I share your passion for the Wolverine character and the movie - I owe it all to you guys!

I wanted to reach out and let you know that due to scheduling conflicts with certain cast members and location/weather considerations, we had to wait until now to shoot a couple of scenes. Please rest assured that WOLVERINE will be badass and hopefully meet all of your expectations. I am stoked by the positive response to the teaser, which clearly reflects the tone and scope of the film. If you like that, we've got much more in store!
"

The reader that informed us of this also pointed us to an interview between SuperheroHype and producer Lauren Shuler Donner, in which Donner mentions that there will be some addition shoots in January. The interview was from October, so clearly Jackman is telling the truth when he says that the shoots were planned.

Click here to read more about "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thomas deadison writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 1:45:47 AM

I want to be excited for this, but X-Men 3 still haunts me in my sleep. It's like anticipating a reunion with your ex-girlfriend, only she stabbed you the last time you were with her.
MrSammich writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 5:24:09 AM

I think this can be the best Wolverine movie, including the X-Men flms. It certaily looks like the action is more visceril (hope i spelled that right), the director's background in film makes him more of a Bryan Singer than a Brett Ratner, and the trailer was very impressive overall... well I thought the Gambit kid looked kind of gay, they should have used him in X2, but that is my only complaint before I see the movie.
Schwasted writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 11:33:00 AM

Boring, Hugh Jackman was good in The Prestige and that's about it.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 12:30:09 PM

Schwasted that's pretty unfaire, he is Wolverine. In any comic book adaptation he is the accuratte of all.
manichispanic writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 1:12:08 PM

i told you f*ckers we knew about this months ago! you guys ALL over-reacted
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 2:17:39 PM

Swordfish
abhorrent writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 11:43:51 PM

^HAHAHAHAHAHA.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 2:06:04 AM

lol ^^^
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 11:37:15 PM

whatever, if they add more to make it even better then it was already going to be then okay. I know its going to be awesome either way.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved