WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Violence Erupts During "Notorious" Showings

Posted: January 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Violence Erupts During "Notorious" ShowingsSubmit Comment
"Notorious" hit theaters this weekend and it turned out that the action that's was happening on the big screen was also happening outside the movie theater.

First, a 32-year-old man was shot twice at a Greensboro, NC theater. The same theater that Jamal "Gravy" Woolard, who plays Notorious BIG in the film, was sitting in. Very little information has been revealed to press, so we still don't know if the shootings had anything to do with Woolard. The theater has suspended all "Notorious" showings and refunded the moviegoers.

Also, police say that four men were stabbed at the official after-party for the premiere of "Notorious" in New York City. A 21-year-old victim, stabbed numerous times, was in critical condition at Brookdale Hospital. Three other who were stabbed were in stable condition.

The Djumbala club is in the Canarsie section of Brooklyn about three miles from the slain rapper's home.

Click here to read our "Notorious" review.

Source: The Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MK ULTRA writes:
on January 17th, 2009 at 11:26:41 PM

i bet those movie goers wont talk so loud during Notorious again!
Gunslinger writes:
on January 17th, 2009 at 11:27:53 PM

...life imitates art imitates life imitates art imitates...
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 12:19:44 AM

You knew it was gonna happen
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 1:04:26 AM

Good, I hope even more of those idiots kill each other off. f*ck rap.
bacci40 writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 1:07:38 AM

i would just love to know what was so special about this fat, drug dealing, basically talentless hack...he didnt create rap or hip hop...he didnt create funny or socially concious rap...he built on the work of others and helped to create a faux, east coast vs west coast rapper war all to make money for a bunch of faux gang bangers...i wouldnt pay a nickel to see his bio....why not make a pic about run dmc or nwa...oh wait, they had talent...cant do that
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 4:25:22 AM

Canarsie is a ghetto sh*thole. I doubt these two occurrences had anything to do with the film, just a little bit of 'synchronicity', if you know what I mean. Business as usual. And Greensboro has a lot of crime, well above the national average. Just a conincidental intersection between the films and normal everyday activity in those two places.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 4:26:48 AM

Violence erupts? Stop exaggerating. You make it sound like a gang war destroyed the projection booth.
MrSammich writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 5:16:32 AM

f*ck BIGGY, lousy, fat-ass, crack-head got what he deserved anyway. f*ck TUPAC, lousy poser used to be part of Humpdy's group, remember Humpdy? The gut witht he brass nose, yeah him, you can't be hard if you are singing back-up for a poser, you just become one yourself. And finally, f*ck DIDDY, he knew this crap would happen, but he made the f*cking movie any way for the money... once again, sellout-poser-can't-sing-basterd. I guess the thing I am angry about is that everyone knew this would happen, why make the movie, what if in the next two weeks before this thing gets pulled from theaters a couple of people get killed in a crossfire between rival wannbe thugs, what if they are kids going to watch some Pixar movie with their parents. Then maybe Hollywood will seriously think about how this movie isn't sending the right kind of message, or attracting the right kind of audience, I mean thug wannabe's not african americans in general, because a mature member of the audience can watch this movie without shooting causing trouble, reguardless of race. If you really think about it this guy's life is not movie worthy, strip away the hype and look at his life story: Crack Dealer deals crack, Crack Dealer has chance to get away from gang violence but chooses to stay, Crack Dealer with the help of another thankfully dead rapper create hype that leads to gang violence across country thinking nothing can touch him, and then, thankfully, due to hype created earlier by himself and others, Crack Dealer is slain by some nobody thug and left no real positive message for anyone. That is his life, why make a movie out of it? I will wait for a poser friend to grab the movie and I will skip to the end just to laugh, I hope they have Tupac's death in there too. Sorry about the rant, thanks for reading.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 5:30:19 AM

he deserved what he got for killing the greatest rapper ever.
rocketman writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 6:02:57 AM

when rap artists grow up and stop acting like children then i might consider seeing a film like this,but not yet.bitches money guns..who f*cking cares.f*ck rap bring back hip-hop.
SpaceGhost89 writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 7:41:55 AM

there aren't any pixar films out in the next two weeks
MrSammich writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 8:33:47 AM

Any movie that kids may be watching SpaceGhost89... Smart-ass...
Pembrokehawk writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 9:19:02 AM

OMG, a violent reaction to a gang thug movie??? Say it ain't so!!!! Gee, I wonder if anyone could have predicted that.
BobMcBob writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 9:23:37 AM

well, there you go
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 9:59:37 AM

Come on guys, they're just honoring B.I.G., you know, by stabbing and shooting one another.
MrSammich writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 11:05:49 AM

The least they could do is finish eachother off.
Olddirty625 writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 1:22:26 PM

im surprised no one got trampled like the guy who worked @ walmart on black friday
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 3:06:31 PM

I guess this is where the self-absorbed opinionated pricks get to feel good about themselves by pointing fingers and rant about something they don't really understand...obviously the irony of these events is music to your ears. Now you have the opportunity to express your true prejudices in the comfort of your own home. Look, I'm not saying B.I.G. was one of greatest contributors to humankind, nor am I trying to justify the acts of such senseless violence. BUT, I am saying there is more to it than what meets the eye. We shouldn't be bashing the ghettos or the hopeless people who live in them. We should be asking ourselves how we can eliminate them and cure evil.....OH and Tupac...yes, he was a major player in the East v. West thing, and yes the money did change him. But, to think that he wasn't one of the most brilliant minds of our time is simply ignorant. But yes, f*ck Diddy!
Pembrokehawk writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 3:24:19 PM

Wow, maybe someone should wake up and realize that life isn't one MTV episode after another. The 'Rap' life gets its props because it talks about shooting each other, doing drugs, and treating women like s@^t. Is it such a surprise that the very actions that make it popular happen at a Rap movie??? Really, 'prejudice from the comfort of our own home'? Wake up!!!!!
MrSammich writes:
on January 18th, 2009 at 7:07:49 PM

dAnKoNe23 "OH and Tupac...yes, he was a major player in the East v. West thing, and yes the money did change him. But, to think that he wasn't one of the most brilliant minds of our time is simply ignorant." ---I guess that makes you like the rap version of a Bono Vox groupie. I think calling a musician "one of the most brilliant minds of our time" is silly, some of my buddies are hardcore Tupac fans as well, but they never have any justifacation to their claims. If he were smart he wouldn't have let himself get involved with this childish East/West catfight that lead to his untimely death. Making good music has NOTHING TO DO with being a genius of your time, the man was a punk with a superiority complex, so was Biggy, they advocated violence, they got violence. Live by the sword, you know the rest.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 4:04:40 AM

"But, to think that he wasn't one of the most brilliant minds of our time is simply ignorant." It's a very dar, sad day when idiots such as yourself worship violence-worshipping, misogynistic cretins like rappers, and then equate them with Einstein. You really are f*cking up my culture. Goethe and Voltaire are spinning in their graves, or so I guess.
leezy84 writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 12:59:00 PM

you lot are a joke..you make me laugh wot a bunch of gimps
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 1:39:36 PM

And 2Morrow Today is filled with anger fueled with hidden hate scared of being outcast afraid of common fate Today is built on tragedies which no one wants 2 face nightmares 2 humanities and morally disgraced Tonight is filled with rage violence in the air children bred with ruthlessness because no one at home cares Tonight I lay my head down but the pressure never stops knawing at my sanity content when I am dropped But 2morrow I c change a chance 2 build a new Built on spirit intent of Heart and ideals based on truth and tomorrow I wake with second wind and strong because of pride 2 know I fought with all my heart 2 keep my dream alive --Tupac Amaru Shakur
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 10:10:09 PM

That's the worst literature, in any form, I've ever heard. Tupac was so smart, he thought swapping letters for numbers made him special? What's next, flipping a three for an 'e' like kindergartners?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 19th, 2009 at 11:35:34 PM

big surprise
FUKHATAZ2 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 9:15:03 PM

all u PEOPLE are d*cks B.I.G IS ONE OF THE GREATEST AT LEAST HE WORKED TO GET WHERE HE GOT HE ACTUALLY STRUGGLED AND ALL U d*ck HEADS CURSING HIM OUT AND DOUBTING HIM f*ck YA'LL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved