WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Prison Break" is Cancelled

Posted: January 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Prison Break" is CancelledSubmit Comment
Fox has announced this morning that "Prison Break" will end its this Spring after run after four seasons. The series returns to the network on Friday, April 17th at 8pm for a final lap.

In other Fox news, the network confirmed that its "American Idol" results show will air in its traditional Wednesday 9pm slot after all. (It was originally believed that the "Idol" results would continue at 8pm, where it will air early in the season.)

"Idol's" Wednesday edition will move to 9pm once the show reverts to its in-studio competition phase. That means new drama "Lie to Me," which is initially airing behind "Idol" on Wednesdays at 9pm, will slide down to 8.

In doing so, Fox notes that "Lie to Me" will face less powerful drama competition.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Forrest75 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 3:01:49 PM

DAMNation! I enjoyed this show from the start. Sure it had a bunch of "OH, COME ON!" moments, but that was part of the charm. You will be missed brothers Scofield and Burrows
Vetterli writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 3:31:24 PM

*waits for "Heroes cancelled" announcement*
swoooop writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 3:38:17 PM

Cant say It actually came as a shock! And I agree with Vetterli here, Heroes is next.
kevo10183 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 3:53:56 PM

This sucks. I can't believe they would cancel this and keep that crapy Terminator show. Fox should just quit the entertainment business
Schwasted writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 4:02:36 PM

At least the show can end in a decent fashion. I agree that Heroes and Terminator should be cancelled.
WV-Films writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 4:24:18 PM

If 24 doesn't pick up soon-it'll add to this list too. (unfortunately)
Mr.Purple writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 4:29:53 PM

I couldn't care less... bring on Lie To Me!
Cinestarr writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 6:17:29 PM

Is it bad that I have never seen an episode of this show? Did he ever get out of prison...wait don't tell me. Maybe I'll rent it.
solidkryptonite writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 7:55:57 PM

I just recently stopped watching Prison Break anyway, so no big deal. It just got way too ridiculous, tired, and boring. However, I don't understand the Heroes hatred. Sure the 2nd season sucked, but I think they got back on track this season. Leave Britney...er, I mean, Heroes....Alone!
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 8:41:28 PM

Kill TSCC instead. I guess Fox realized what I always knew: a show title 'Prison Break' could go on for only so long before it grew obnoxiously boring and repetitive, or entirely outrageous. A show that is built around a momentary climax (the prison break) typically can only enjoy a season to cover the buildup and the denoument before cancellation, if not before. That PB lasted four seasons is something of a miracle, considering the inherent nature of the show's single-premised title.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 9:08:13 PM

Prison Break 1st and second season were great, i completly lost intrest after he went to that Mexican prison, But yeah Heroes will be next, ive lost intrest now!
coldplayesence writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 9:18:49 PM

skippy spartan you didn't even see the show, the prison wasn't mexican, moron
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 9:20:29 PM

No, not Mexican but Panamanian. Both Latin America.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 9:21:13 PM

and I love Summer Glau from TSCC, so it's ok that prison break it's over now and not TSCC
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 9:40:12 PM

Typical idiot man, give him a pretty girl with a nice body and he'll watch her do anything. Summer Glau just doesn't make a show.
Lions22 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:06:27 PM

i thought this was announced a few weeks ago at the end of the last episode. i think it said there were 5 episodes left and that would be the end of the series.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:31:54 PM

stupid show anyways
BurmaShave writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 12:37:55 AM

WV Films, I think this season of 24 is more promising than the series has been in awhile. Even the eventually stellar Season 5 didn't start this strongly.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 1:22:23 AM

Season five premiered with the killing of Michelle and Palmer and the near killing of Tony. Season 7 has yet to show much of anything in the first four episodes. Tony is alive? Knew that a YEAR ago. He's a terrorist? Knew that many moons ago. That he isn't REALLY a bad guy? Common sense. Not much else has happened.
WV-Films writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 2:53:57 AM

I just feel its possible 24's run it's course. I mean there's a new mole (original.) CTU has been replaced by FBI (whatever). The President's husband is off on some hair brain scheme to uncover some slightly irrelevant boring plot (seen it). The President isn't a white man. (wonderful). Tony's not bad (no sh*t). All this compiled with that fact that they seem to have just ripped the plots off of Die Hard 2 and Die Hard 4 make be a bit weary of things to come.
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 8:45:47 AM

@kevo10183, Agreed but this show sucked too. Heroes has one more chance to avoid the chopping block.
DeathMaster writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 8:58:52 AM

"Lie to Me" is a good replacement, it's brilliant.
johnthemon writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 10:31:56 AM

Curse you Heroes Haters! Anyway, I was not surprised by this at all, Prison Break has been struggling in the ratings all season, consistently coming in fourth after "Dancing with the Stars", "Two and a Half Men" and yes, "Heroes" Mondays @ 9:00. And Heroes is no where near cancellation, it's way down from it's Season 1 numbers, but it's still NBC's Second Highest Rated Scripted Show.
johnthemon writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 10:33:57 AM

Oh, and to all those crying for the cancellation of Terminator, don't worry I'm 100% positive it won't get a third season.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 3:10:18 PM

Yeah, minkowski I like the girl, so what? You get angry when you see women in tv? You better stay watching men without shirt, more fun isn't?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved