WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Fires Back at Michael Bay's Accusations

Posted: January 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Fires Back at Michael BaySubmit Comment
Just a few days ago, Michael Bay posted a note on his official forum, accusing "Terminator Salvation" copying his giant robots. Bay said: "We've seen the great year end movies, and watched the upcoming clips of the upcoming summer fare. We've seen certain movies coming out even trying to duplicate Transformer size robots in their ads. Please, come on."

While many of you commented on how "Terminator Salvation" is nothing like "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" and that Bay does not own the rights to all robots, it was only a matter of time that "Salvation" director McG would fire back with a comment of his own.

Comcast caught up with McG, who had the following to say: "It bothers me to tell you the truth. Ultimately, our large robots have nothing to do with the 'Transformers' robots. I say with respect, giant robots have been the theme of film for a real long time. So we want to do everything we can to create separation. Our film's about T-800s and the Marcus character and the Connor character, and this, that, and the other. So, to have people have a problem with that wouldn't be working for us so we want to make sure there's separation."

This dispute is clearly heating up and the only clear solution to this is an Uwe Boll-style boxing match (with awesome explosions).

Source: Comcast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
polardeficit writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 2:55:02 AM

hahahaha WP that was the best comment ive seen on here in a while
GambleBDJ writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 3:16:30 AM

LOL!! tht would be awesome to see though..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 6:28:17 AM

I'd give McG two rounds before he wipes the boxing ring with Bay. Though, with the way Bay is whining, I'd rather watch a UFC DeathMatch, with McG paralyzing the dipsh*t.
LonnyManCan writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 6:50:18 AM

agree with polardeficit
BobMcBob writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 7:10:33 AM

pretty soon Uwe Boll will start chiming in
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 8:20:13 AM

McG is weak i will crush him.
bugmenot writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 10:55:31 AM

Oh please...
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:29:37 AM

lol
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:52:55 AM

McG looks like head coach Mike Mccarthy
jetdog writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:15:57 PM

at least he wasn't an ass like that like Bay was..
roseredscare writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:17:36 PM

Hehe. It was pretty stupid of Bay, even if it may have been in jest, to put a claim on giant robots in the movies.
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:48:04 PM

Bay's a showman, this is just him putting on a show, making sure all eyes are on his production, getting free publicity where he can. Not that people are likely to forget about it, but every bit helps. Of course he might just have been kidding, what with him being human and all.
jake812 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 5:06:56 PM

nope. Michael Bay is a real ass plus his movies always suck. They earn big money, but only cuz americans seem to be eager to pay lots of it to see garbage. McG sucks too. i mean how in the f*cking hootenanny u change James Cameron for f*cking McG? i know Cameron thinks he is above all the rest of filmmakers cuz of Titanic so there was no chance of him coming back..but McG?!!! ive now seen it all.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:37:57 PM

Michael Bay would BLOW HIM UP!
bacci40 writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 5:12:11 AM

that was a really wordy way of saying f*ck MICHAEL BAY
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 12:27:10 PM

two douchebag directors, this is a stupid topic. Why should we as fans give a sh*t what McG and Bay think of each other's movies? Let's just go and enjoy the films

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved