WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Fires Back at Michael Bay's Accusations

Posted: January 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Fires Back at Michael BaySubmit Comment
Just a few days ago, Michael Bay posted a note on his official forum, accusing "Terminator Salvation" copying his giant robots. Bay said: "We've seen the great year end movies, and watched the upcoming clips of the upcoming summer fare. We've seen certain movies coming out even trying to duplicate Transformer size robots in their ads. Please, come on."

While many of you commented on how "Terminator Salvation" is nothing like "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" and that Bay does not own the rights to all robots, it was only a matter of time that "Salvation" director McG would fire back with a comment of his own.

Comcast caught up with McG, who had the following to say: "It bothers me to tell you the truth. Ultimately, our large robots have nothing to do with the 'Transformers' robots. I say with respect, giant robots have been the theme of film for a real long time. So we want to do everything we can to create separation. Our film's about T-800s and the Marcus character and the Connor character, and this, that, and the other. So, to have people have a problem with that wouldn't be working for us so we want to make sure there's separation."

This dispute is clearly heating up and the only clear solution to this is an Uwe Boll-style boxing match (with awesome explosions).

Source: Comcast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
polardeficit writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 2:55:02 AM

hahahaha WP that was the best comment ive seen on here in a while
GambleBDJ writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 3:16:30 AM

LOL!! tht would be awesome to see though..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 6:28:17 AM

I'd give McG two rounds before he wipes the boxing ring with Bay. Though, with the way Bay is whining, I'd rather watch a UFC DeathMatch, with McG paralyzing the dipsh*t.
LonnyManCan writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 6:50:18 AM

agree with polardeficit
BobMcBob writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 7:10:33 AM

pretty soon Uwe Boll will start chiming in
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 8:20:13 AM

McG is weak i will crush him.
bugmenot writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 10:55:31 AM

Oh please...
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:29:37 AM

lol
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:52:55 AM

McG looks like head coach Mike Mccarthy
jetdog writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:15:57 PM

at least he wasn't an ass like that like Bay was..
roseredscare writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:17:36 PM

Hehe. It was pretty stupid of Bay, even if it may have been in jest, to put a claim on giant robots in the movies.
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:48:04 PM

Bay's a showman, this is just him putting on a show, making sure all eyes are on his production, getting free publicity where he can. Not that people are likely to forget about it, but every bit helps. Of course he might just have been kidding, what with him being human and all.
jake812 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 5:06:56 PM

nope. Michael Bay is a real ass plus his movies always suck. They earn big money, but only cuz americans seem to be eager to pay lots of it to see garbage. McG sucks too. i mean how in the f*cking hootenanny u change James Cameron for f*cking McG? i know Cameron thinks he is above all the rest of filmmakers cuz of Titanic so there was no chance of him coming back..but McG?!!! ive now seen it all.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:37:57 PM

Michael Bay would BLOW HIM UP!
bacci40 writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 5:12:11 AM

that was a really wordy way of saying f*ck MICHAEL BAY
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 12:27:10 PM

two douchebag directors, this is a stupid topic. Why should we as fans give a sh*t what McG and Bay think of each other's movies? Let's just go and enjoy the films

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved