WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Jul 10th, 2014
New Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Jul 10th, 2014
Trailer for Reese Witherspoon's "Wild," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 10th, 2014
North Korea Files Complaint with UN to Stop Release of Seth Rogen's "The Interview"
Jul 10th, 2014
New Teaser Video For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Jul 10th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro to Make Small, Black and White Film Before "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 10th, 2014
First Look: Ian McKellen as Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Film
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Clip From Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Action Thriller
Jul 9th, 2014
Alec Baldwin is Head of CIA in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Jul 9th, 2014
Gus Van Sant Replaces Shane Black as Director of "Death Note"
Jul 9th, 2014
Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Jul 9th, 2014
Disney Hires "Transformers" Writer for Live-Action "Dumbo" Movie
Jul 9th, 2014
Ridley Scott is Developing Another Biblical Film, About King David
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Trailer for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 8th, 2014
Mel Gibson Discusses a Return to Directing
Jul 8th, 2014
First Look: Don Cheadle is Miles Davis in "Miles Ahead" Biopic
Jul 8th, 2014
New Trailer for "Sharknado 2: The Second One"
Jul 8th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller is Here!
Jul 7th, 2014
"Superman Returns" Star Brandon Routh Joins "Arrow" as The Atom
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Jul 7th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Still Dominating at Box Office
Jul 7th, 2014
Guy Pearce Explains Why He Initially Turned Down "Iron Man 3" Role
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Jul 7th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Adds Two More Actors
Jul 7th, 2014
Four New Posters for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller
Jul 7th, 2014
Kevin Smith Wrote Fake "Batman v Superman" Script and Then Leaked It Online?
Jul 5th, 2014
Stephen Amell Won't Play "Arrow" in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 5th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg to Star in "The Six Million Dollar Man" Sci-Fi Film?
Jul 5th, 2014
Peter Jackson Says "The Hobbit 3" Teaser Trailer is Coming Soon
Jul 4th, 2014
First Photos From "Max Steel" Sci-Fi Film
Jul 4th, 2014
Trailer for Jimi Hendrix Biopic "Jimi: All is By My Side," with Andre Benjamin
Jul 4th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Discusses "Pacific Rim" Sequel
Jul 4th, 2014
Trailer for Selena Gomez's "Behaving Badly" Comedy
Jul 4th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Fires Back at Michael Bay's Accusations

Posted: January 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Fires Back at Michael BaySubmit Comment
Just a few days ago, Michael Bay posted a note on his official forum, accusing "Terminator Salvation" copying his giant robots. Bay said: "We've seen the great year end movies, and watched the upcoming clips of the upcoming summer fare. We've seen certain movies coming out even trying to duplicate Transformer size robots in their ads. Please, come on."

While many of you commented on how "Terminator Salvation" is nothing like "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" and that Bay does not own the rights to all robots, it was only a matter of time that "Salvation" director McG would fire back with a comment of his own.

Comcast caught up with McG, who had the following to say: "It bothers me to tell you the truth. Ultimately, our large robots have nothing to do with the 'Transformers' robots. I say with respect, giant robots have been the theme of film for a real long time. So we want to do everything we can to create separation. Our film's about T-800s and the Marcus character and the Connor character, and this, that, and the other. So, to have people have a problem with that wouldn't be working for us so we want to make sure there's separation."

This dispute is clearly heating up and the only clear solution to this is an Uwe Boll-style boxing match (with awesome explosions).

Source: Comcast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
polardeficit writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 2:55:02 AM

hahahaha WP that was the best comment ive seen on here in a while
GambleBDJ writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 3:16:30 AM

LOL!! tht would be awesome to see though..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 6:28:17 AM

I'd give McG two rounds before he wipes the boxing ring with Bay. Though, with the way Bay is whining, I'd rather watch a UFC DeathMatch, with McG paralyzing the dipsh*t.
LonnyManCan writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 6:50:18 AM

agree with polardeficit
BobMcBob writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 7:10:33 AM

pretty soon Uwe Boll will start chiming in
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 8:20:13 AM

McG is weak i will crush him.
bugmenot writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 10:55:31 AM

Oh please...
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:29:37 AM

lol
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:52:55 AM

McG looks like head coach Mike Mccarthy
jetdog writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:15:57 PM

at least he wasn't an ass like that like Bay was..
roseredscare writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:17:36 PM

Hehe. It was pretty stupid of Bay, even if it may have been in jest, to put a claim on giant robots in the movies.
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:48:04 PM

Bay's a showman, this is just him putting on a show, making sure all eyes are on his production, getting free publicity where he can. Not that people are likely to forget about it, but every bit helps. Of course he might just have been kidding, what with him being human and all.
jake812 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 5:06:56 PM

nope. Michael Bay is a real ass plus his movies always suck. They earn big money, but only cuz americans seem to be eager to pay lots of it to see garbage. McG sucks too. i mean how in the f*cking hootenanny u change James Cameron for f*cking McG? i know Cameron thinks he is above all the rest of filmmakers cuz of Titanic so there was no chance of him coming back..but McG?!!! ive now seen it all.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:37:57 PM

Michael Bay would BLOW HIM UP!
bacci40 writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 5:12:11 AM

that was a really wordy way of saying f*ck MICHAEL BAY
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 12:27:10 PM

two douchebag directors, this is a stupid topic. Why should we as fans give a sh*t what McG and Bay think of each other's movies? Let's just go and enjoy the films

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

Warner Bros' Full DC Superhero Plan Revealed?

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Steven Seagal Will Never Join "The Expendables" Franchise, Wonders Why Liam Neeson is in Action Films

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Vin Diesel Creating Problems on "Fast and Furious 7" Set

Description of Lex Luthor's Look in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Guy Pearce Comments on "Iron Man 3" Mandarin Twist

Kevin Smith Says Leaked List of Warner Bros' Planned Superhero Films is Correct
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved