WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Fires Back at Michael Bay's Accusations

Posted: January 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Fires Back at Michael BaySubmit Comment
Just a few days ago, Michael Bay posted a note on his official forum, accusing "Terminator Salvation" copying his giant robots. Bay said: "We've seen the great year end movies, and watched the upcoming clips of the upcoming summer fare. We've seen certain movies coming out even trying to duplicate Transformer size robots in their ads. Please, come on."

While many of you commented on how "Terminator Salvation" is nothing like "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" and that Bay does not own the rights to all robots, it was only a matter of time that "Salvation" director McG would fire back with a comment of his own.

Comcast caught up with McG, who had the following to say: "It bothers me to tell you the truth. Ultimately, our large robots have nothing to do with the 'Transformers' robots. I say with respect, giant robots have been the theme of film for a real long time. So we want to do everything we can to create separation. Our film's about T-800s and the Marcus character and the Connor character, and this, that, and the other. So, to have people have a problem with that wouldn't be working for us so we want to make sure there's separation."

This dispute is clearly heating up and the only clear solution to this is an Uwe Boll-style boxing match (with awesome explosions).

Source: Comcast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
polardeficit writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 2:55:02 AM

hahahaha WP that was the best comment ive seen on here in a while
GambleBDJ writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 3:16:30 AM

LOL!! tht would be awesome to see though..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 6:28:17 AM

I'd give McG two rounds before he wipes the boxing ring with Bay. Though, with the way Bay is whining, I'd rather watch a UFC DeathMatch, with McG paralyzing the dipsh*t.
LonnyManCan writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 6:50:18 AM

agree with polardeficit
BobMcBob writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 7:10:33 AM

pretty soon Uwe Boll will start chiming in
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 8:20:13 AM

McG is weak i will crush him.
bugmenot writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 10:55:31 AM

Oh please...
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:29:37 AM

lol
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:52:55 AM

McG looks like head coach Mike Mccarthy
jetdog writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:15:57 PM

at least he wasn't an ass like that like Bay was..
roseredscare writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:17:36 PM

Hehe. It was pretty stupid of Bay, even if it may have been in jest, to put a claim on giant robots in the movies.
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:48:04 PM

Bay's a showman, this is just him putting on a show, making sure all eyes are on his production, getting free publicity where he can. Not that people are likely to forget about it, but every bit helps. Of course he might just have been kidding, what with him being human and all.
jake812 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 5:06:56 PM

nope. Michael Bay is a real ass plus his movies always suck. They earn big money, but only cuz americans seem to be eager to pay lots of it to see garbage. McG sucks too. i mean how in the f*cking hootenanny u change James Cameron for f*cking McG? i know Cameron thinks he is above all the rest of filmmakers cuz of Titanic so there was no chance of him coming back..but McG?!!! ive now seen it all.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 11:37:57 PM

Michael Bay would BLOW HIM UP!
bacci40 writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 5:12:11 AM

that was a really wordy way of saying f*ck MICHAEL BAY
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 12:27:10 PM

two douchebag directors, this is a stupid topic. Why should we as fans give a sh*t what McG and Bay think of each other's movies? Let's just go and enjoy the films

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved