WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg Gives "Lincoln" Update

Posted: January 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg Gives "Lincoln" UpdateSubmit Comment
THR had a chance to chat with Steven Spielberg during the Golden Globes where he accepted the Cecil B DeMille Award. While Spielberg is currently working on several projects, the site was interested in getting some information about the long-rumored "Lincoln" film, based on the 16th President of the United States.

It is "coming together really quickly," the director said without committing to a start date or whether the film will get going this year.

It's good to hear that Spielberg has not abandoned the projects, but its too bad that none of the cast members have any idea what his plans are.

ComingSoon sat down with Liam Neeson (Schindler's List), who is set to play the title role in "Lincoln," to discuss the movie. "I don't know (anything) other than what you know," he admitted. "He asked me four years ago would I play this part and I most certainly said I would. He'll do it whenever he's ready to do it, but it's in the works."

Neeson hasn't seen a script yet, but said that he'd be playing Lincoln mainly during the Civil War era.

Click here to read more about "Lincoln."

Source: THR, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
meanmonkey22 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 6:31:44 PM

Me and my grandmother are so excited for this movie! At first all I heard was Sally Field as Mary Todd. Than Liam and Spielberg's names came out and we were hooked! He should skip Tintin and go straight to this! :D
jake812 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 7:58:37 PM

hopefully this time Steven will leave all the CGI nonsense back at Lucasfilm with pal George, where it belongs and do a real movie like the real filmmaker he is.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 8:06:58 PM

uhhhhh cool...
BobMcBob writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 9:27:01 PM

thank god Tom Hanks is not playing Lincoln; I'd rather have an Irish man
BurmaShave writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 9:31:17 PM

This might sound crazy, but I actually think Hugh Laurie would make a better Lincoln. He's got the physique, the intelligence and the wit, and the higher-pitched nasally voice, from all reports on Lincoln. What Neeson gets it by default because he's a giant?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:16:43 AM

I was so glad he finally got an award like he did, he f*cking deserves it! Liam Neeson as Lincoln totally works! I think we all know this will be damn good!
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 8:52:55 AM

As long as it doesn't BS around Lincoln's life I'm more than all ears and eyes.
jake812 writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 1:41:31 PM

I agree with burmashave Hugh Laurie would rock as lincoln. though tom hanks could play a decent one as well

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved