WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Two-Face Returns for "Dark Knight" Sequel?

Posted: January 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Two-Face Returns for "Dark Knight" Sequel?Submit Comment
There are so many rumors about the upcoming "The Dark Knight" sequel that they are starting to confuse me. We recently heard producer Chuck Roven say that The Joker and Heath Ledger should be kept separate, hinting that the character could return. Now, Aaron Eckhart is hinting that Two-Face may return as well.

Not too long ago, Eckhart revealed that Two-Face is "dead as a doornail." This news was confirmed by novelization author Dennis O'Neil: "Dent was sprawled, neck twisted, the mutilated side of his face exposed, his left eye open and staring sightlessly. He was obviously dead."

During the Golden Globes, MTV caught up with Eckhart, who is saying that Two-Face might have survived "The Dark Knight." "I think Harvey if he's not dead is in a serious coma," he said. "And I'm not sure he's coming out. They might pull the plug on him."

Watch the video below to see Eckhart's reaction, especially when he is asked about whether we would see him in a couple of years (in the new Batman movie).

Does it sound like Two-Face will be back?

Aaron Eckhart Interview:


Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Quatro writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 2:16:23 PM

the way he is nonstop chuckling makes it sound really suspicious. I at first thought no way is he gonna be back after the "he was obviously dead" from the script...but he was chuckling so much about it that it seems like there might have something in the works.
WV-Films writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 2:28:44 PM

He has no f*cking clue. And if he knows either way he couldn't say anything anyway.
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 2:49:36 PM

He's Freakin DEAD!!!And if not i'll take him out.
bertmoss17 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 3:12:21 PM

it is open ended, but I can't see him coming back, unless the story is just killer and makes sense....doesn't seem likely, plus they have to many other cool villians they could use in the next one.....why worry about it, leave two-face dead, don't spoil the good performance Eckhart put in in TDK
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 3:46:03 PM

ya but thats the person who should change actors, bring in downy JR fur two-face!
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 3:46:06 PM

Hes dead but shouldnt of died. I think they should have kept him for the 3rd film.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 4:33:00 PM

i agree milwaakee, leadger died in post production, Nolan should have made a qucik decision and kept 2face alive and hinted at the joker's death.
bloodgear writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 4:37:16 PM

TWO FACE IS DEAD. Eckhart hinted at Harvey not being dead. Not Two-Face. Some times you guys are idiots
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 5:22:08 PM

He is dead, but its hollywood, i Suppose Nolan had bigger plans for the Joker, but since Ledgers death it will make it difficult not impossible, but difficult to bring him back. So maybe he will think of way for Two-Face to return, there are heaps of possibilites with needing to resort to stupid hollywood ways of him returning
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 5:34:55 PM

He doesn't know until Nolan wants him and anyone else to.
bugmenot writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 5:43:41 PM

K, easy everyone. This is the bullsh*t police, here to debunk Eckhart's obvious rambling for the masses. As the 3rd movie is not even decided yet, nor have there been formal talks, nor has NOLAN signed on for one, and on and on and on... there is NO WAY he could know if he was being brought back or not.
The way it sounds, as well as he explicitly states, he knows nothing more than we do, and was trying to f*ck with the guy. I would too. f*ck MTV. I mean, news?? What kind of credentials are those?
All that aside, Nolan already stated he compressed Dent's storyline, because it was necessary for thematic closure. Now I know, plot, structure, and themes aren't something you guys are exactly comfortable with, but I can tell you that unless they have a miraculous ass pull planned, he's not coming back. Disregard and back to your daily business.
Oh, and for the last time, Mr "Does it sound/could it be, would you wanna see", we don't need your f*cking questions to start a discussion!
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 5:43:51 PM

Im wit you on that MovieFanAttic
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 5:56:26 PM

Two Face better come back. DANIEL DAY LEWIS IS THE RIDDLER!!!!!!!!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 6:10:06 PM

i have a really good feeling that two-face will return. the movie said that gothams hero (harvey dent) is dead they said nothing and i mean nothing of two-face being dead so it is very posible for two-face to return and from the constant chuckling it sounds like its very posible
jake812 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 7:51:55 PM

are u on f*ckin pot? how could u say daniel day lewis could play the riddler? hes a f*cking brit and 2 time academy award winner. hed be playing the second rate joker the riddler happens to be. period. let it rest dude.
jake812 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 7:54:03 PM

They should bring in Phillip Seymour Hoffman as the penguin as the rumours said. now i know hoffman said he wasnt interested but great actors never pass great parts. not usually. Nolan should write a heck of a part to have Hoffman involved. Now u have areal villain.
jake812 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 7:56:15 PM

and as for Angelina Jolie playing Catwoman, i already said this before. they could get another sexier actrees who isnt a f*cking slut to play her. i mean she should fight batman not just suck him. Rachel Weisz could play a decent Catwoman. she is sexier and could play the tame selina kyle part better.
Lordchristo writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 8:06:09 PM

Wait a minute, Heath Leger is dead?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:19:47 AM

NO f*cking re-cast for the Joker, No! and as much as I wouldve liked Two-Face to have lived and came back because I felt his screen time wasnt enough its better that it dosent happen. All these rumors are f*cked anyways. Until Christopher Nolan says anything its all up in the air. Johnny Depp for the Riddler!!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 6:48:33 AM

Don't read to much into it. I'm surprised Aaron didn't want to throttle the guy senseless.
leezy84 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 3:24:28 PM

FUK SAKE NOOOOOOOOOOO JOHHNY DEPP FOR THE RIDDLER IF ANY ONE SHUD B IN THE FILM IF RIDDLER WAS IN IT IT SHUD B DANIEL DAY LEWIS
Cinestarr writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 3:24:55 PM

I loved Aaron Eckhart as Two-face, but that character is dead. The only way it could work if it's in backflash (which would really suck). Move on.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 9:28:40 PM

The 'reporter' pushes hard, very hard really by putting Eckhart on the spot, so naturally Aaron Eckhart gives him something to report. Happens all the time. Eckhart just says 'if he isn't dead, he's damned close'. That's all he gives up. What else shouod he have said, for his own sake? Harvey Dent is probably his biggest role, so he wants to fan the famles as innocently as possible that he might reprise Dent. He's riding the wave as long as he can. Eckhart will know when Nolan knows, or sometime thereafter, and I don't think Nolan is remotely there yet.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved