WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rhona Mitra Comments on Catwoman Rumors

Posted: January 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rhona Mitra Comments on Catwoman RumorsSubmit Comment
During the press junket for "Underworld: Rise of the Lycans," Sci Fi Wire asked Rhona Mitra for her thoughts on a recent internet rumor which states that she is a potential choice to play Catwoman in the upcoming "The Dark Knight" sequel.

"I wouldn't say no!," she said. "I've actually [heard that rumor] quite a bit. As far as I know, they're not even talking about making another one [yet]. I don't know how those things get started and who says what and how all of the sudden that becomes information that's out there circulating."

Mitra added: "I thought that 'Batman Begins' was, far and away as far as I'm concerned, the best Batman ever. I thought it was very true to the comic books, and I think Christopher Nolan is just a genius."

When asked what her reaction might be if she were approached by director Christopher Nolan, Mitra said: "Are you kidding me? I would be over the moon to be involved in something like that. I don't know who wouldn't. I just can't imagine [me] being a reality. Would I accept? Of course!"

Would Rhona Mitra make a good Catwoman?

Source: Sci Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bertmoss17 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 3:10:06 PM

not a bad choice, if they decide to bring catwoman into this series. The characrter comes with a pretty steep commitment to fans, if you intro her, they better do it right and be prepared for at least one more movie, catwoman's character is just as pivitol as the joker to the batman world. my suggestion - kate beckinsale
BobMcBob writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 3:19:10 PM

terrible choice; she's had a ridiculous amount of plastic surgery for the Lara Croft video game
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 3:50:25 PM

best one ever!
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 3:50:38 PM

She is sexy, but no. I rather see some1 else
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 5:19:07 PM

Whats plastic surgey got to do with it?
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 5:33:17 PM

I wouldn't mind her at all, unknowns are usually good for these thing. Nolan would get the best out of her for sure.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 5:41:34 PM

i wouldnt argue if she was picked tho
bugmenot writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 5:45:29 PM

How would this work exactly?
BobMcBob writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 6:26:22 PM

What has plastic surgery to do with it? Plastic surgery makes her look like an old freakish has-been in HD.
JoshuaB81285 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 9:43:38 PM

Kate Beckinsale or the aforementioned Rachel Weisz would be a stellar Catwoman.
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 9:56:58 PM

Yes she's clearly had too much surgery..she looks just hideous in the above picture. jesus...
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:15:21 AM

ehh.... perhaps, sounds to be an okay pic if that does happen
Cinestarr writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 3:17:20 PM

Oh please don't pick her. She can't act. No one wants to see the Batman series go down the same road it did the last time.
griffinkane writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 5:40:11 PM

she looks the part if you picture her in the catwoman suit from Batman Returns, not that stupid ass Halle Berry one, but what her acting going up against the rest of the cast.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 8:52:44 PM

She has the look, sure, but can she ACT? That's the most important aspect of her part in a Catwoman movie. The first most important part is the writer, second the director and third the editor.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 8:54:42 PM

Oh, and she's a Maxim girl. What's with all the beautiful thinking that because genetics gifted them with a nice face or voice, they olso have genuine acting abilities? Most of them definitely lack the personality, confidence and imagination to pull off a decent role. Taking her clothes off for a men's smut mag-rag doesn't entitle her to undeserved roles.
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 28th, 2017 at 10:37:46 AM

I'm happy to see the considerable point of interest here!. music downloader free
Robinjack writes:
on March 3rd, 2017 at 4:54:59 AM

Extremely pleasant article, I appreciated perusing your post, exceptionally decent share, I need to twit this to my devotees. Much appreciated!. His Secret Obsession Review
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 4th, 2017 at 5:26:53 AM

This is my first time visit here. From the huge amounts of remarks on your articles,I surmise I am not just one having all the delight right here! His Secret Obsession
Scarlett writes:
on May 13th, 2017 at 3:44:27 AM

Rhona Mitra on Catwoman Rumors was really good like the one at best paper writing service essay I am so looking forward to see her in "The Dark Knight" sequel. Good luck Rhona Mitra, it can be a great success for you.
darielrandolph writes:
on May 30th, 2017 at 4:40:20 AM

That`s pretty good Rhona Mitra Comments on Catwoman Rumors.She is going to be good enough for [url=http://www.affordablefencesdenver.com/]commercial fencing denver[/url].She will be a good Catwoman all the best for her,Thanks for post.
FELLOWSYOUNG writes:
on May 30th, 2017 at 6:46:48 AM

That`s pretty good Rhona Mitra Comments on Catwoman Rumors.She is going to be good enough for commercial fencing denver.She will be a good Catwoman all the best for her,Thanks for post.
darielrandolph writes:
on June 5th, 2017 at 6:04:56 AM

Your website is this one-stop buy everything educative crafting. watch free sports online

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved