WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Golden Globe Winners

Posted: January 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Golden Globe WinnersSubmit Comment
"The 66th Annual Golden Globe Awards" have concluded and we have the complete list of nominees and winners. Winners are marked in red. Let us know your thoughts on the winners and the losers non-winners by leaving a comment below.

BEST MOTION PICTURE - DRAMA
* Slumdog Millionaire

* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
* Frost/Nixon
* The Reader
* Revolutionary Road

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MOTION PICTURE DRAMA
* Kate Winslet (Revolutionary Road)

* Anne Hathaway (Rachel Getting Married)
* Angelina Jolie (Changeling)
* Meryl Streep (Doubt)
* Kristin Scott Thomas (I've Loved You So Long)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MOTION PICTURE DRAMA

* Mickey Rourke (The Wrestler)

* Leonardo DiCaprio (Revolutionary Road)
* Frank Langella (Frost/Nixon)
* Sean Penn (Milk)
* Brad Pitt (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button)

BEST MOTION PICTURE COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Vicky Cristina Barcelona

* Burn After Reading
* Happy-Go-Lucky
* In Bruges
* Mamma Mia!

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MOTION PICTURE COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Sally Hawkins (Happy-Go-Lucky)

* Rebecca Hall (Vicky Cristina Barcelona)
* Frances McDormand (Burn After Reading)
* Meryl Streep (Mamma Mia!)
* Emma Thompson (Last Chance Harvey)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MOTION PICTURE COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Colin Farrell (In Bruges)

* Javier Bardem
(Vicky Cristina Barcelona)
* James Franco (Pineapple Express)
* Brendan Gleeson (In Bruges)
* Dustin Hoffman (Last Chance Harvey)

BEST ANIMATED FEATURE FILM
* Wall-E

* Bolt
* Kung Fu Panda

BEST FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM
* Waltz with Bashir (Israel)

* The Baader Meinhof Complex (Germany)
* Everlasting Moments (Sweden/Denmark)
* Gomorrah (Italy)
* I've Loved You So Long (France)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A MOTION PICTURE
* Kate Winslet (The Reader)

* Amy Adams (Doubt)
* Penelope Cruz (Vicky Cristina Barcelona)
* Viola Davis (Doubt)
* Marisa Tomei (The Wrestler)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A MOTION PICTURE
* Heath Ledger (The Dark Knight)

* Tom Cruise (Tropic Thunder)
* Robert Downey Jr. (Tropic Thunder)
* Ralph Fiennes (The Duchess)
* Philip Seymour Hoffman (Doubt)

BEST DIRECTOR MOTION PICTURE
* Danny Boyle (Slumdog Millionaire)

* Stephen Daldry (The Reader)
* David Fincher (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button)
* Ron Howard (Frost/Nixon)
* Sam Mendes (Revolutionary Road)

BEST SCREENPLAY MOTION PICTURE
* Simon Beaufoy (Slumdog Millionaire)

* David Hare (The Reader)
* Peter Morgan (Frost/Nixon)
* Eric Roth (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button)
* John Patrick Shanley (Doubt)

BEST ORIGINAL SCORE MOTION PICTURE
* A. R. Rahman (Slumdog Millionaire)

* Alexandre Desplat (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button)
* Clint Eastwood (Changeling)
* James Newton Howard (Defiance)
* Has Zimmer (Frost/Nixon)

BEST ORIGINAL SONG MOTION PICTURE
* "The Wrestler" (The Wrestler)

* "Down to Earth" (Wall-E)
* "Gran Torino" (Gran Torino)
* "I thought I Lost You" (Bolt)
* "Once in a Lifetime" (Cadillac Records)

BEST TELEVISION SERIES DRAMA
* Mad Men (AMC)

* Dexter (Showtime)
* House (Fox)
* In Treatment (HBO)
* True Blood (HBO)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES DRAMA
* Anna Paquin (True Blood)

* Sally Field (Brothers and Sisters)
* Mariska Hargitay (Law and Order: Special Victims Unit)
* January Jones (Mad Men)
* Kyra Sedgwick (The Closer)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES DRAMA
* Gabriel Byrne (In Treatment)

* Michael C. Hall (Dexter)
* Jon Hamm (Mad Men)
* Hugh Laurie (House)
* Jonathan Rhys Meyers (The Tudors)

BEST TELEVISION SERIES COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* 30 Rock (NBC)

* Californication (Showtime)
* Entourage (HBO)
* The Office (NBC)
* Weeds (Showtime)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Tina Fey (30 Rock)

* Christina Applegate (Samantha Who?)
* America Ferrera (Ugly Betty)
* Debra Messing (The Starter Wife)
* Mary-Louise Parker (Weeds)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Alec Baldwin (30 Rock)

* Steve Carell (The Office)
* Kevin Connolly (Entourage)
* David Duchovny (Californication)
* Tony Shalhoub (Monk)

BEST MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* John Adams (HBO)

* A Raisin in the Sun (ABC)
* Bernard and Doris (HBO)
* Cranford (PBS)
* Recount (HBO)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Laura Linney (John Adams)

* Judi Dench (Cranford)
* Catherine Keener (An American Crime)
* Shirley Maclaine (Coco Chanel)
* Susan Sarandon (Bernard and Doris)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Paul Giamatti (John Adams)

* Ralph Fiennes (Bernard and Doris)
* Kevin Spacey (Recount)
* Kiefer Sutherland (24: Redemption)
* Tom Wilkinson (Recount)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Laura Dern (Recount)

* Eileen Atkins (Cranford)
* Melissa George (In Treatment)
* Rachel Griffiths (Brothers and Sisters)
* Dianne Wiest (In Treatment)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Tom Wilkinson (John Adams)

* Neil Patrick Harris (How I Met Your Mother)
* Denis Leary (Recount)
* Jeremy Piven (Entourage)
* Blair Underwood (In Treatment)

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WuTang4eva91 writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 11:16:30 PM

i was soooo glad mickey rourke, kate winslet, and colin ferrel won slumdog was such a good movie, it deserved every award it recieved every one knew heath was gonna win, but phill hoffman shoulda won
GambleBDJ writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 11:32:43 PM

Im Very happy tht Mickey Roarke and Slumdog won.!! Next is the oscars.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 11:33:54 PM

I'm pretty happy with most of the awards. I felt "In Bruges" or "Burn After Reading" should have won for best picture comedy/musical. Colin Farrell definitely deserved the win, as did Rourke. I was a little surprised by Slumdog Millionaire, but then again I haven't seen it yet, so I'll have to give it a chance first. Not a bad night overall.
dwight writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 11:36:41 PM

Why is it that these people keep giving awards to nonsense like 30 rock but can't give one award yet to a good show like smallvile.
boazfrankel writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 12:03:03 AM

Waltz With Bashir!!!!!!!!
ubergrease writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 12:03:38 AM

all i have to say to dwight is: o.O?
lokopr writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 12:20:28 AM

this show was about giving awards to the ones that are not going to win an oscar, i agree with most of them but...2 globes for winslet?? one for each movie? doesnt sound fair and vicky cristina barcelona a comedy?? that's more of a drama movie, that one should be for burn after reading...
meanmonkey22 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 12:38:30 AM

just like loko said, the people and movies that on here are very likely not to win or even be nominated at the oscars.
lemus869 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 12:45:47 AM

Heath Ledger deserved the award and i hope that he get nominated for an oscar, TO: WuTang4eva91 phill hoffman shoulda not won because RIP Heath Ledger is a better actor
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 12:53:08 AM

Heath Ledger is NOT a better actor than Hoffman, and anyone who suggests otherwise needs a head examination.
dwight writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 1:09:04 AM

Mamia should have one for comedy musical. And excuse my ignorance Grease, but what the hell does o.O? mean?
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 1:35:54 AM

Chris Nolan did a fine job on accept.the award for Heath Ledger next stop Oscar City Baby!!!
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 1:52:04 AM

Dwight, are you kidding me? Mama Mia for best musical or comedy? Did you see Burn After Reading or In Bruges? Both were original scripts and the acting was pretty much flawless.
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 2:14:40 AM

"Why is it that these people keep giving awards to nonsense like 30 rock but can't give one award yet to a good show like smallvile." Because there isn't a good show like Smallville. There's only Smallville, which makes Charmed look like The West Wing.
thomas deadison writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 2:41:18 AM

30 Rock's a good show, but The Office blows it away.
Snarebeast writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 3:10:01 AM

The Office should've won. Very happy about Heath, though. I think it was basically a given that he was gonna win, but that's fine because his performance was probably the best of last year. Phenomenal stuff.
WV-Films writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 4:11:25 AM

I find it interesting that Dark Knight wasn't nominated for a whole lot of anything. Was this done on purpose as not to steal thunder from this years Oscar hopefuls? Because the Academy is going to need to change directions if they want people tuning in this year anyway.
bobm866 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 10:43:12 AM

WV-Films just remember that these are nominated by the Hollywood foreign press not the Academy most likely the Dark Knight will be nominated by the Academy come Oscar nominations
bobm866 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 10:46:44 AM

I am also glad that Mickey Rourke won for the wrestler cause i feel that he worked real hard for the award come Academy Awards i hope either him or brad Pitt get the Oscar because these two actors were amazing in their roles
DCJayhawk57 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 11:38:23 AM

Still no love for Michael C. Hall...
jake812 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 12:04:53 PM

Phil Seymour Hoffman is a way better actor than Heath Ledger ever was, still heath's Joker impersonation is as sharp and for the ages as it was Anthony Hopkins's Hannibal Lecter back in 1991. So of course will take the Oscar!!. I hope Slumdog wins best picture at the Oscars but im rooting for Christopher Nolan for best Director. Kevin Spacey has two Oscars yet no golden globe so that should tell u something. Im also sooo rooting for Kate Winslet to win her first Oscar. wouldnt it be great if she won 2 Oscars? i mean she is the next Meryl Streep.
jake812 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 12:06:25 PM

whats with 30 rock anyways? i mean duh, why not smallville? i agree with dwight 100%
coldplayesence writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 1:33:28 PM

The only winner i'm happy for is Anna Paquin, True Blood it's just awesome.
dwight writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 6:11:24 PM

You the man jake! Thanks for the back up. Never saw The West Wing looked kinda boring so I don't know what Van Helsing meant by "Makes Charmed look like The West Wing". Hope he wasn't trying to say Charmed is better than Smallvile cause that would be a stupid statement. As for Hardcore no I haven't seen Bruges or Burn. When I do i'll see if your right or not.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:12:25 AM

f*ck yeah! heath ledger won it!!! whoooo! yes!
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 4:44:00 AM

"whats with 30 rock anyways? i mean duh, why not smallville?" Your use of the word "duh" says all we need to know about Smallville fans.
dwight writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 5:54:59 AM

You think Charmed is better than Smallvile but want to go around calling people stupid. I feel sorry for you man!!
johnthemon writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 10:41:50 AM

surprised philly didn't win. He always always seems to bring home at least one award, but I'm glad Heathe won. Phillip can take a hike.
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 12:40:41 PM

"You think Charmed is better than Smallvile but want to go around calling people stupid. I feel sorry for you man!!" I feel sorry for someone who would rather watch Smallville than The West Wing because they think the latter looks "boring". Charmed is fractionally less awful than Smallville purely for its inclusion of Rose McGowan in every other respect they suck more or less equally. And I never used the word "stupid". YOU chose that word. West Wing too thinky. Smallville got 'splosions! Tom Welling best acter EVAR!!!
dwight writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 7:23:40 PM

Man! I dont want to fight with you no more. You said duh defines a smallvile fan that's the same as saying were all stupid. Smallvile is a good show! If you don't like it that's yo bus in ess! besides I was just making a point that these academies don't seem to take time and watch all the programs on tv they just watch a couple shows they like personaly and give awards to the same shows over and over. I could of used a different example like Family Guy or According to Jim.which I don't think have one anything but you probably don't like those programs either so let's just leave it alone. D OUT)
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on January 14th, 2009 at 2:29:50 AM

So in your mind the only reason Smallville didn't win is because the people who give the awards haven't seen it? They couldnt have maybe seen it and decided it's not award-worthy? ACCORDING TO JIM!?!? Okay, NOW I'm calling you stupid. I do like Family Guy, though.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved