WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Sideswipe from "Transformers 2"

Posted: January 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Sideswipe from "Transformers 2"Submit Comment
We previously showed you photos of GM's Corvette Centennial Design Concept on the set of "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen." Now we know that the car will transform into Sideswipe, who was a Lamborghini in the original cartoons.

Thanks to TF08, we now have a photo of Hasbro's Sideswipe toy, which gives you the first look at the character. Check out the photo by clicking on the picture below.

"Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" is scheduled to appear in conventional and IMAX theaters on June 26th. And stay tuned for the first teaser trailer on February 1st.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen."

Source: TF08


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Pepeman writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 5:32:07 PM

It looks like a more classica Transformer. Not too busy on the eye.
MrSammich writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 6:17:22 PM

Well the toys for the last movie were simplified too, he migh look much cooler in the movie... hopefully.
thomas deadison writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 9:40:46 PM

Once again.... I still don't get the appeal, unless you're 6.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 10:23:09 PM

Looks cool. And anyone you can't or won't rediscover the child within is already dead. Robots aren't just for 'kids', they are for anyone with an imagination and a childlike sense of wonder and awe. That kind of cynicism just f*cking sucks dude.
thomas deadison writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 10:57:36 PM

I do have a childlike sense of wonder and awe, but this is just ridiculous. The first one was rubbish, and Michael Bay does not have an imagination. For the record, I loved Wall-E.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 11:09:59 PM

Oh, well that's much better. I thought you were puring scorn on people that like robots and other 'childish' objects of fascination. I absolutely HATED the first film, and I can't stand Bay. He hasn't a good film since the Rock, though Armageddon had some very good, great even, moments. Anyway, i really hate the fact he got the project. I hate Hasbro for selling out like they did, pushing off sh*tty toys and even sh*ttier comics and films. I grew up on TF, and to see than give us laughably bad films filled with insectile robots, poor plots, bad acting, horrid lines and dialogue. . .it just reeks. They don't care. Can you imagine if they had given some visionary director and a bad ass scriptwriter who truly understands character, action and tension the project instead? I don't get people. They say, oh it's a film about transforming robots, so it's supposed to kinda suck. That's so damned dumb. A movie is what you make it. An idea can go both ways. There are laughably bad historical films. Iron Giant was a well made robot cartoon film, and I thought the first Tf cartoon movie still holds some of the appeal and rocking charm it had decades go. bay and Co really f*cked it up for people that wanted a good, memorable Transformers movie.
thomas deadison writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 11:23:31 PM

I have to admit I never watched Transformers as a child. I was an X-Men kid I guess. I did walk into the first movie expecting it not to suck though. I really, truly did want to enjoy it. I was expecting something similar to, say, Independence Day? (which isn't much of an expectation) I don't know, I just remember looking over at my girlfriend and my friend in embarrassment the whole time, as we shook our heads. Agree about Iron Giant, that was fantastic. I'll admit The Rock was probably Bay's most polished work. Armageddon's also enjoyable, though I don't understand the Criterion DVD treatment it got...
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 11:31:39 PM

"though I don't understand the Criterion DVD treatment it got..." You saw that to?! LOL. When I saw that, I immediately thought "is this a joke?". I grabbed up the DVD case thinking it was another movie named Armageddon, maybe some old sci-fi B movie that somehow acquired cult status without me knowing. Nope. LOL. The Criterion Collection. Un-f*cking-believable. Anyway, hopefully everyone retains some aspect, some joy or interest from their childhood that sticks with them, and reminds them of what it is like to see the world with that beautifully ignorant awe that makes anything seem possible and accessible, rather than the boring and mundane world of work and bills.
Blank x2 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 2:04:11 AM

Jesus, minkowski, the movie wasn't that bad. Did you not get enough hugs or something when you were a kid? Psycho.....
thomas deadison writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 2:47:25 AM

Yeah, Transformers wasn't escapism. It was a thinly veiled representation of just how contrived and formulaic a summer blockbuster can be. Actually, nevermind... it wasn't even thinly veiled.

You guys remember that movie Small Soldier? Transformers is the same movie, but with cars that transform into robots. Think about it. Same story. Hell, even the same Dad. I'm not joking. Eat it up, fanboys.
Bystander85 writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 6:58:29 AM

Autobots or Decepticons?
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 8:02:58 AM

I'm not a psycho. I haven't killed or consumed another human. I'm going to work my way up, though to murder and cannibalism. My start is posting vitriolic posts on WorstPreviews, slamming sh*tty fanboy films like Transformers. Thanks for the Small Soldier tip. I haven't seen that film, suprisingly, but I'll put it on my list. Good info fo' sure.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 6:50:50 AM

okay.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved