WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Bettany Returns for "Iron Man 2"

Posted: January 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul Bettany Returns for "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
Sci Fi Wire had a chat with actor Paul Bettany (Da Vinci Code) who confirmed that he will return in "Iron Man 2" as Jarvis, the silky-smooth computer voice in Tony Stark's house, lab and suit.

"Oh, yeah, I am," he said, adding that he barely remembers recording his dialogue fo the first film.

"That was a very peculiar experience, because I know Jon Favreau," Bettany explained. "He said, 'Do you want to do this thing?' I said, 'Yeah.' He was in L.A., and I turned up at a recording studio in New York City, and all I remember doing is laughing for about two hours and eating some croissants and then going home."

Bettany said that by the time the film was actually released, he had forgotten he worked on it. "Somebody said to me about six months later, 'Are you the voice in Iron Man?' And I said no," he said. "They went, 'Really?' And I went, 'Oh, no, I am! I am.' So it was sort of done for fun."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: Sci Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 1:45:05 AM

I think he would make a good joker like the 90's cartoon one. I though he was one of the choices.
jake812 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 2:21:13 AM

WAFFLE MAN youve said the most intelligent thing in this whole site. of course Paul Bettany should play the joker. im going to tell the other guys see what they think.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 5:40:27 AM

I hope that's sarcasm oozing from your post Jake. Does ANYONE really think the guy that played Silas would make a good Joker? No f*cking way. He should remain a voice in films far better than his acting record, that's for sure.
thomas deadison writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 6:33:26 AM

Before casting started on The Dark Knight, Paul's name came up everywhere for The Joker on various websites and threads, so I don't see the fuss. In a pre-Ledger joker world, what room did anyone have to decide who would be best for the role?
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 7:17:15 AM

Why? Because Sila's character is somehow anything like the Joker's? Were they grasping at straws? I mean, yeah, he was offered a psycho role in Red Dragon and played a psycho in a gangster movie. Is THAT why they thought he'd play Joker's role well? I haven't seen Gangster No. 1, so I'll have to reserve further judgement, but on the face of it, I can't see why they'd consider him. Gotta admit it though, the guy is definitely smart. He said The DaVinci Code is tonka toys next to the Last Temptation of Christ. LOL.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 10:51:17 AM

he should NOT!!! play the joker, what the f*ck? that'd be a terrible idea. I like him a lot as an actor but honestly he's much much better at playing the good guy then the bad one. That movie he did with Harrison Ford - Firewall, I hated him in.
Pepeman writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 2:46:51 PM

He was excellent in Gangster No. 1
Pepeman writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 2:55:00 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O5Qka9zpWgY&feature=related It contains spoilers ofcourse but try to look at it as if Dark Knight hadn't been done. I Think he would have made a quite excellent Joker. ( Again, excuse my poor english.)
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 9:38:58 AM

This guy could handle Joker hands down. For me though, if someone takes over the role they have to mimic Heath in my opinion.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved