WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Says "Terminator Salvation" is Copying Him

Posted: January 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Says "Terminator Salvation" is Copying HimSubmit Comment
In the trailer for the upcoming "Terminator Salvation," we see a shot of the Harvester, which is by far the largest robot in the "Terminator" universe. And unless you have been living in a cave, you know that large robots are Michael Bay's passion and the stars of his upcoming "Transformers" sequel.

On the official Michael Bay forum, the director posted a comment in order to hype up his movie and to accuse McG's "Terminator Salvation" of copying him. Here is what he had to say:

"Okay it's time to turn up the heat on 'Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen.' We've waited low in the weeds letting all the summer movies get their stuff out. We've seen the great year end movies, and watched the upcoming clips of the upcoming summer fare. We've seen certain movies coming out even trying to duplicate Transformer size robots in their ads. Please, come on.

Well, I promise you we will rock your world with 'Transformers 2.' The fans wanted ROBOTS KICKING ASS - well we got it. Today we are releasing the teaser poster and soon the onslaught will continue with a steady drum beat until June 26th.
"

Do you think McG purposely used a giant robot to take advantage of the Transformers' popularity?

Click here to read more about "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen."

Source: Michael Bay Forums


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 1:09:56 AM

no he wanted to make a good movie! it doesnt matter!
bugmenot writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 1:21:34 AM

Dear WP blogger, are you retarded?
Spanza2 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 1:24:12 AM

this is stupid...Bay uses robots because their supposed to be their, McG the same thing, both movies in reality have a major thing to do with robots...so their gonna use robots
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 1:37:48 AM

Bay can be a real Douchbag !, Seeing that Terminator is about the Machines taking over the earth, i think u can expect there to be f*cking robots
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 2:30:35 AM

wait doesnt he have a human appearing transformer cough terminator cough in his movie?
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 3:01:16 AM

Michael Bay needs to climb on top of one of his robots, and then throw himself off of it. Transformers was not a good movie, it was an entertaining movie because Bay could use explosions and action to escape non-sensical dialogue and weak plot.
Blank x2 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 3:10:10 AM

Isn't mind blowing action and bad dialogue what Transformers is all about? Watch the 80's cartoons and tell me I'm wrong.
XtremeOne1 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 4:16:43 AM

Michael Bay can talk when he comes up with a orignal, movie with characters who aren't one dimensional and a plot which is actually a little deep.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 4:43:13 AM

Possibly. Only a person living under a rock isn't aware of Bay's 2007 hit Transformers. Certainly, there wasn't even an implicit mention of giant robots until T4, and only after Transformers, unless mcG is ripping from Robot Jox. I really think this is the first salvo of a bidding war between Bay and McG. They both want to capture the fans of giant robts smashing things, but Bay forgets that people can actually see TWO movies in one summer, and not just his movie. It really is sad to see two morons making the only robot films in 2009.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 4:45:27 AM

Yes, both films are going to use robots, but if you guys can pray at the alter of nuance for just a moment, the topic is GIANT ROBOTS, not just *any* class of robots. Please pay attention people.
Nohands[NL] writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 4:46:54 AM

Terminator Salvation will kick ass, people want to see this!!!
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 5:03:21 AM

People wanted to see Miley Cyrus in concert and people wanted to see the Strangers. Monkey see monkey do.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 5:04:23 AM

Certainly, there wasn't even an implicit mention of giant robots (within the terminator universe) until T4
UraharaShop writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 5:30:44 AM

Whatever this guys an idiot
Bystander85 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 5:34:17 AM

I instantly thought of Megatron when I saw that robot at the end of the Salvation trailer! My words were literally "WTF"?? Absolutely no mention of oversized robots, and just for the record why was McG hired to direct? He's called McG, how could you take this guy seriously. This film might be good on the account of Bale!! I'm the guy who's Terminator universe ended at Judgement Day!!
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 5:34:42 AM

I'll see both, but probably enjoy t4 far more, even withe the crappy CG and heart-jerking baby Connor scenes. I admit a guilty interest with the whole Marcus-killed-my-father-and-mother-bit.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 5:44:16 AM

I'm much amused how this f*ck Bay is whining like the bitch he is about someone copying him! He didn't invent Transformers, he didn't invent giant f*cking robots. The Japanese invented them. What has Bay invented? The exploding crotch shot? Pretentious sh*t-f*cking loser. He can talk when he gets down with some hard work and makes a thoughtful, moving film with some real depth and none of the repetitive Bay action sequences often borrowed from other people's far better films. hypocrite.
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 6:25:17 AM

With out a doubt if there never was a Transformers movie there would not be those giant robots in Mc G's movie not like that anyways.
rocketman writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 6:40:17 AM

cos Bay invented Transformers did'nt he.big headed prick.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 10:02:35 AM

I hope he was just trying to hype up his movie because robots are necessary in both movies and the Terminator series is better in my opinion. Its hard to take transformers seriously as a movie.
kevo10183 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 10:24:44 AM

He never really called out Terminator. Maybe he is talking about those knock off movies like TransMorphers or something
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 10:36:21 AM

No he didn't, but you can tell from his wording he is referring to UPCOMING films, not some sh*t that no one watched form a few years ago. What other movie has giant robots? Process of elimination, but just commeon sense really. Bay knows he has some competition with T4. http://www.shootfortheedit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3323. Transformers has something like forty robots, or so I hear, but T4 may just a story and Bale. We shall see. Of course we all know Transformer is going to sweep up the cash.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 10:53:12 AM

it dosent matter, even if he is it's not like he stole the idea completely. all directors throughout time take little tid-bits of something from others in a sense of idea concept and inspiration. Michael Bay should be flattered if anything. Both films will be great none the less.
onthejon writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 11:13:38 AM

"Isn't mind blowing action and bad dialogue what Transformers is all about? Watch the 80's cartoons and tell me I'm wrong." You're wrong
jando88 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 12:23:21 PM

Micheal bays to into himself. Both will be great movies lets leave it at that. Peace, Alex
mattcl23 writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 12:50:16 PM

I say thank you McG, for finally getting Bay off his ass and start getting posters and trailers out for the new Transformers.
alexgi writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 12:53:15 PM

If you remember, Harvesters were in The Matrix. So you can say that McG copied The Matrix as well.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 1:31:05 PM

Who gives a sh*t about Bay and McG? If you want to see the movies, then go and STFU.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 1:59:07 PM

wat a f*ckin dumb ass question, NO
jak3n0rman writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 2:09:59 PM

I'm going to see both movies and be like, awh f*ck yeah.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 3:06:54 PM

im not seeing transformers in theatres...i go to theatres for movies that have a plot. AND ONCE AGAIN...with all the robots in terminator, its nto unheard of for one to be large...not to mention last time I checked Bay didnt come up with transformers.. ALSO HE IS USING A HUMAN LOOKING TRANSFORMER IN T2...THAT IS COMPLETELY RIPPED FROM TERMINATOR
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 5:52:58 PM

Blank you are 1 dumb motherf*cker.
BobMcBob writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 8:12:29 PM

Uwe Boll is now claiming Michael Bay copied his films
buttabean writes:
on January 10th, 2009 at 10:18:47 PM

apparently he never saw Iron Giant lol. or any of those mech B movies from the 80's lol
bacci40 writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 3:03:19 AM

f*ck michael bay why is israel wasting time killing terrorists...the real evil in the world is right here in hollywood...and its name is MICHAEL BAY BOMB BAY
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 6:17:24 AM

http://www.cgw.com/Media/PublicationsArticle/138436.jpg. The Matrix harvesters look nothing like the Salvation Harvester btw. A Corvette car and a corvette ship nothing alike also, as an analogue.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 6:18:03 AM

look nothing alike...sic.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 6:19:01 AM

And the Matric copied everyone else. Where's all this going?
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 11th, 2009 at 4:33:29 PM

Bay's just proud of what he puts out, there's nothing wrong with that. His comments are no different than any of us bashing a rival sports team. I'll see both, and so will most of you. And lastly, whoever submitted this article in the first place is an idiot.
JakeVermont writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 2:25:25 AM

minkowski u sick bastard get a live!!! still posting loads of comments everywhere? dont u have anything else to do??
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 9:17:41 AM

Wow, is Bay for real? This is retarded. Now Bay believes he created large robots. What's next, he created the eye candy shallow MTV culture of filmmaking? Ok he may get me there.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved