WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Incredible Hulk" Sequel Update

Posted: January 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Incredible Hulk" Sequel UpdateSubmit Comment
We already heard that Tim Blake Nelson would be interested in returning for "The Incredible Hulk" sequel in order to become The Leader. But is anyone else looking to reprise their roles in a potential follow-up?

Sci-Fi Wire chatted with Tim Roth (Abomination in "The Incredible Hulk"), who revealed that he too would love to return for another movie. "Yeah, they've got me for three," said Roth. "If we do one."

According to the site, a script for a sequel is still in the works, but a Marvel representative recently told io9: "Of course Marvel is always open to looking at ways to work with 'The Incredible Hulk,' but there is currently no script in development."

But if the second installment ever gets off the ground and Louis Leterrier decided to direct again, Roth would be happy to come back as the Abomination. "I liked working with Louis very much, so if he's up to anything, I'll probably jump in with him," he said.

Do you think "The Incredible Hulk" was better than the 2003 "Hulk"?

Click here to read our "The Incredible Hulk" review.

Source: Sci-Fi Wire, io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 6:42:05 PM

is that a trick question?
Spanza2 writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 6:42:11 PM

Absolutly 100% better
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 7:00:40 PM

yeah it awsome, better than 2003 version
solidkryptonite writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 7:35:13 PM

That's kind of like asking "Do you think Batman Begins was better than Batman & Robin?".
MrSammich writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 8:12:34 PM

If they make another I hope they bring Edward Norton back. I mean I am open to the idea of recasting, but three different incarnations of the same character would be kind of tiring.
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 8:18:10 PM

LOL. No, of course not, the 2003 is a masterpiece of comic action and style. No, seriously, stop asking the dumbest questions.
UraharaShop writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 8:50:47 PM

WP, what do you like better: Schindler's List or Pootie Tang?
LonnyManCan writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 9:26:37 PM

WorstPreviews freakin' always asking useless questions at the end of their posts .. this is my 3rd time mentioning this .. it's getting dumber each time .. but ANYWAYS .. both had their ups and downs .. liked 2008 more though
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 9:49:00 PM

WorstPreviews: what hitorical period do you prefer: the Renaissance or the Holocaust?
griffinkane writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 9:52:25 PM

I think they work well together. 2003 Hulk was more dramatic and was on an emotional level, but the action and images in the recent one were fantastic.
alexgi writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 10:13:17 PM

I'm not sure where it's written that The Incredible Hulk is better than the 2003 Hulk. I thought The Incredible Hulk was as silly and average as it gets, while the 2003 version had story and substance.
BlueMobius writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 10:18:40 PM

If you combine the AMAZING finale of The Incredible Hulk with the art direction of HULK, you've got the prefect version. So, there isn't really any use comparing them as they both brought something to the table. Oh, and so I can play too...WP, what makes a better drink: Pina Coladas or Battery Acid?
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 11:07:29 PM

"Pina Coladas or Battery Acid?" No, no no. The comparison goes like this: which do you prefer, a margarita with Cuervo 1800, or maximum strength foaming Drano? IMDB, via a popular vote, gives Hulk 2003 a 5.8 versus the Incredible Hulk a 7.3. Fair difference in popular opinion. The first hulk was jerky in story, filled with some bad characterizations, not to mention BORING and with some of the worst special FX in a long time.
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 11:08:39 PM

Art direction? That was what made it incoherent in the first place. They tried to live-action comic-book paneling.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 11:15:18 PM

2003 version sucked balls! this one was 1000 times better!
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 11:17:46 PM

"2003 version sucked balls! this one was 1000 times better!" A-f*cking-men.
bugmenot writes:
on January 8th, 2009 at 8:37:37 AM

You people have to be kidding me. Both were sh*tasterpieces. Hulk is a joke in any incarnation, excluding the legendary TV show. At least the 2003 version had a plot. Hulk 08 had more holes than a slice of swiss cheese. And these damn questions are really starting to get annoying like none before...
paulina_0228 writes:
on January 8th, 2009 at 8:56:11 AM

all of you are soooo stupid, you complain about the questions but then you answer them... LOL.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 8th, 2009 at 11:52:09 AM

ahhhhh lmao paulinas rite
vaodsi writes:
on January 8th, 2009 at 12:47:13 PM

both were lame... 2003 was lamer.... but seriously.... it' like asking which do you like better, drinking arsenic or liquid sh!t.... well, i don't want to die yet so i'd have to say i prefer liquid sh*t..... just because it is better doesn't mean it's good. (yes minkowski... that is bait.. bite it ;)
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 8th, 2009 at 2:10:35 PM

It's too bad we didn't and or haven't gotten to see Norton's cut of the movie. His version sounded more drama filled than action which for the Hulk would be a good thing.
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 8th, 2009 at 9:35:22 PM

2008 by far the first one was way lame
HurricanePhill writes:
on January 9th, 2009 at 11:11:43 AM

I actually enjoyed both for different reasons. 2003 was campy like the original Dawn of the Dead, and the Hulk reminded me of Capcom's Marvel vs Capcom game (which I was a huge fan of)... fun for a fan? Sure! Good for anyone else? Let's be serious! Where as the New Hulk (aka Dr.Edward Norton) was more intense with a better story and better direction, and was crafted for the purpose of The Avengers tie in. Good for a fan? Of course! Good for everybody else? Sure if you like action films. Is it necessary to watch to understand The Avengers? "HULK SMASH", What's to understand?!?! Better than a steamy "Glass of Sh!t?(which you can die from drinking, btw)... That's up to you... as for me I'd take the New Hulk over the steamy glass. Just my opinion... "HULK GOOD... SH!T BAD"
MovieFreak writes:
on January 12th, 2009 at 6:03:39 PM

Are you kidding...there was not enough GREEN in the 2003 version...it sucked! The new one was AWSOME! Make another!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved