WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

DJ Caruso Turns "Jack and the Beanstalk" into Adult Drama

Posted: January 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DJ Caruso Turns "Jack and the Beanstalk" into Adult DramaSubmit Comment
DJ Caruso has signed on with New Line Cinema to direct "Jack the Giant Killer," a drama that takes an adult look at the Jack and the Beanstalk legend.

When a princess is kidnapped, a long-standing peace between men and giants becomes threatened, and a young farmer is given an opportunity to lead a dangerous expedition to the giant kingdom to rescue her. Darren Lemke wrote the script; Mark Bomback did a rewrite.

Caruso last directed DreamWorks' "Eagle Eye." It was his second straight collaboration with Shia LaBeouf, who toplined the Caruso-directed "Disturbia."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 3:00:46 AM

I wonder who's gonna play Jack...
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 5:00:46 AM

He's deteriorating right in front of my eyes. Disturbia was ok thanks to leBeouf, Eagle Eye was barely watchable despite LeBeouf, and in part because what sells Shia is his likability, which was totally drained in EE. His latest film just sounds stupid.
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 5:01:12 AM

by 'his', I mean caruso.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 11:44:37 AM

I don't know why so many people hate LeBeouf. I love him. I think hes a good actor. I wouldn't mind seeing him as Jack. But, i must admit, this story sounds sh*tty as hell.
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 3:26:08 PM

I like leBeouf. Like I implied, the key to his stardom is his immense likability.
Sinestro writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 5:57:08 PM

Shia is ok. Caruso is not. Trying to remake Rear Window was a terrible idea and Eagle Eye was one of the dumbest motion pictures I have ever seen.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 11:00:26 PM

ehhh... could be decent
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2009 at 12:50:24 AM

Disturbed was inspired by Rear Window. It wasn't a remake. If you notice, nowhere in the credits, so far as I saw, was there a mention of RW. Very close to that older film, but we all know RW is badass, no doubt. Disturbia was Caruso's best film, and that isn't saying much. EE was simply f*cking idiotic.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved