WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Villain in Superman Reboot

Posted: January 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Villain in Superman RebootSubmit Comment
We previously heard that Warner Bros was looking to reboot the Superman franchise and possibly make it darker like "The Dark Knight." Then Kevin Spacey confirmed that he will be returning as Lex Luthor for the new movie.

Now, LatinoReview has found out through their sources that Warner Bros will use Lex Luthor in the reboot, but in a much smaller role. The goal is to get a new villain for Superman to battle with. Writers have been told to come up with stories, but at this point, Warners has yet to find any of the scripts worth pursuing.

It will be a while before we get any official news about the new Superman movie, but judging by the talks going on at the studio, there is a good chance that the man of steel will be battling Brainiac, Darkseid, Doomsday or Zod.

Which villain would you like to see Superman take on?

Click here to read more about "Superman: The Man of Steel."

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 4:46:25 PM

They need to get Tom welling in there and carry on the Smallville Storylines.
BREALZ writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 4:59:15 PM

hopefully brainiac or doomsday....zod is gay!
Blank x2 writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 5:01:55 PM

Doomsday. Doomsday. Doomsday. I am not the biggest Superman fan in the world, but the Death of Superman books were amazing. They don't even need to do the return and all that (yet). Needless to say, I would pay to see Superman Doomsday go at it on the big screen.
keeeef writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 5:26:54 PM

a film based on "the death of superman" would be cool but it would be a huge cgi-fest to create doomsday, the incredible hulk (ed norton) would be a good indication that it could work but im still not keen on that idea completely, great storyline but it could go oh-so wrong visually. brainiac would be my favourite choice, would hopefully see a good origins story for him, and he could kill lex thus preventing WB returning to him as the bad guy over and over again, that would be sweet haha. oh yeah they cant use zod again, been there seen that, give us somethng new!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 5:41:41 PM

Doomsday...but i hope they realize they cant make a Superman jsut liek the Dark Knight..it wont work
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 6:48:11 PM

WHO EVER KEEP TALKIN BOUT THE DEATH OF SUPERMAN IS A FUKN IDIOT, THEY NOT TRYIN 2 KILL EM, ITS A FUKN REBOOT, EITHER BRANIAC OR DARKSEID. TOO EARLY FOR DOOMSDAY. an i agree wit keeeef
lokopr writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 6:51:18 PM

it ain a reboot if it has the same Luthor =/...new cast and you can use Brainiac in that story or Darkseid if you wanna put other DC heroes on it, bring Zach Snyder to helm the movie and Tom Welling and im a happy person =)
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 7:04:58 PM

domsday zod or brainiac
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 7:57:51 PM

doomsday would be a stupid choice he's the strongest villain superman ever fought. You save that kind of thing for last.
Black_Jack writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 8:17:06 PM

DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID! DARKSEID!
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 8:21:42 PM

Not Doomsday. Luthor, but not Kevin Spacey. Someone more unknown. Have the first film end on an ominous note, implying a vast and deadly threat. Film Two: build up on Superman, second half of film lead into Doomsday. Last thirty or so minutes use for the climactic battle that'll leave audiences' jaws on the damned floor. Hold no punches, make it the fight of Superman's life. I'm talking BIG FIGHT. not like the ones with Zod in the old films. End the third film on his death. Audiences WILL come back. Film three: Superman's return, bring in Darseid and or Mongul, maybe Henshaw/Cyborg and simply make the final film EPIC, ending on a note of hope and love revolving around Lois Lane's love for the Big Guy. Hell, throw in John Henry, maybe in the first film and give him some action in the third.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 8:24:44 PM

Will you f*cking idiots leave Snyder alone. God damn it. You people are like a f*cking broken record player. Snyder, Snyder, Snyder. he has a certain style befitting particular movies with very stylistic elements. Stop suggesting he direct every goddamned film that comes along. It wasn't but over a year ago I had to listen to constant Snyder bashing because of 300 and all the goddamned idiot Miller fans.
MrSammich writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 8:51:21 PM

I want Brainiac or Darkseid, they had some of the coolest sagas in the Superman animated series, but I'll admit I have never read a Superman comics, so I dont know about many other Superman villans.
thedotsays writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 9:02:33 PM

As much as I'm thankful for TDK, I'm getting beyond annoyed of everything needing a "darker reboot". And as much as Welling would be great to continue the franchise, Smallville wouldn't work on the big screen because everyone else on the show would suck on the big screen. Nobody would pay a dime to see that chick on screen as Lois Lane, c'mon.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 10:21:56 PM

DOOMSDAY! end oh story!
Sinestro writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 11:00:07 PM

You can't use Darkseid unless you do Justice League. Darkseid has never been on the same level as Supes. Darkseid is a GOD. There's nothing wrong with Zod. He is like Superman in terms of powers, but he is more skilled in battle and is a crazy ass extremist. Doomsday just doesn't suit the big screen, he has the personality of a doorknob. Brainiac can work. Bizarro can work if you make him less goofy. Metallo is not bad. The Parasite is actually pretty good. Or you can use GENERAL WADE EILING, who is as strong as Doomsday and as Machiavellian as Zod and Darkseid. Unless you wanna use the Atomic Skull. ;)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 6th, 2009 at 11:07:23 PM

d*ck Cheney!
Blank x2 writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 12:05:41 AM

Milwaukee Marvel, learn how to spell and write a complete sentence before you start trying to say anything to anybody. Did you actually READ what you wrote? You are a f*cking prime example of the stupidity that leads to some of these sh*tty movies, because people know you will watch whatever sh*tty product they put out. I'll bet you still have the ticket stubs in your Velcro wallet from "Epic Movie" and "Disaster Movie". f*cking moron.
jake812 writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 1:41:41 AM

Warner should give us a meaner LEx Luthor. an evil one. like the one from Smallville, instead of this cartoonish version we get in the motion pictures. both gene hackman and kevin spacey sucked at it. the role seemed to grand for them to fill in. having said this, i think the retunr of General Zod would be a nice idea. the joker died in batman 1989 yet we see him again in TDK cuz they arent related.they should do the same. Jude Law could play a decent General Zod. On the other hand, brett ratner had some dieas about a superman trilogy which i think should be what they pursue.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 1:53:49 AM

I KNOW I GET p*ssy. SO BLANK ONE PREOBLEM AT A TIME. AND MINKOWSKI.... YOU SOUND LIKE A 235LB FAT ASS. YOU WORK AT THE ELECTRONICS DEPARTMENT IN WALMART
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 9:49:05 AM

Brainiac, Darkseid, or f*cking Zod, my fave, but no Doomsday PLEASE!!!!! How hard is this man? It's not at all in my opinion.
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 9:49:41 AM

Oh and Routh better be Superman.
doneehoward writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 5:47:07 PM

doomsday
Hungry Tacco writes:
on January 7th, 2009 at 7:10:19 PM

make it a 3 part series reboot. in the first one have brainiac, the second have both metallo and parasite, then the last one have doomsday ending the same way as the death of superman. then they can always find a reason to bring him back, i would like to see darkseid but i think he would be a good villain for the 1st JLA movie...which i say they still need to wait till the JLA members get their solo films out first. but ya superman 1 = brainiac, superman 2 = metallo and parasite, and superman 3 = doomsday. as far as lex goes, idk he's an ok character but we've seen like 5 superman movies, 4 cartoon series, and smallville we're he's one of the main villains..he's getting old. so i say put him in the series but as a background villain not a main villain for any film. also bout this whole zack snyder thing...snyder is an amazing director, he's one of my favorites...loved 300, dawn of the dead was ok, and watchmen looks amazing. theres no doubt in my mind he could do a good superman franchise but i think we should let him do his own thing and get someone else to do the series, and not bryan singer...he really needs to go back to xmen and save that series, hopefully wolverine will make xmen worth seeing in the theaters again in the spring.
jetdog writes:
on January 8th, 2009 at 1:44:12 AM

they need to do a story to get people to watch doomsday will do that..Brainiac, Darkseid, and Zod are all great...but to get people to come see the movie find a great way to put Doomsday in it! please!
Blank x2 writes:
on January 8th, 2009 at 4:38:24 PM

Milwaukee Marvel = Uneducated dorky kid. People like you are the reason I wear condoms.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved