WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: MARS Troopers from "GI Joe"

Posted: January 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: MARS Troopers from "GI Joe"Submit Comment
Hisstank has unveiled the first shots of MARS Troopers from the upcoming "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" movie. The photos are not great, but feature a look at both the red and blue troopers. Click on the links below to check them out.

The story revolves around a European-based military unit known as Global Integrated Joint Operating Entity (G.I.J.O.E.), which is a hi-tech, international force of special operatives that takes on an evil organization led by a notorious arms dealer.

The Stephen Sommers-directed film has started shooting in February, and is currently scheduled to hit theaters on August 7th, 2009.

MARS Troopers: (click to enlarge)






Click here to read more about "GI Joe."

Source: Hisstank


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Pembrokehawk writes:
on January 3rd, 2009 at 9:44:28 AM

Looking good. Can't wait to see Snake Eyes take on 10 of those guys.
BlueMobius writes:
on January 3rd, 2009 at 11:53:55 AM

Um...that's the acronym they came up with? G.I. Joe simply meant "General Issue (or Infantry, depending on where you read) Joe" as in average guy who fights for the military. The fact that they're going with such a ridiculous premise as an international organization like this really worries me. :(
Pembrokehawk writes:
on January 3rd, 2009 at 12:46:22 PM

Any word on a date for a teaser trailer?
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2009 at 5:51:35 AM

If you're worried, you're not too bright. I was worried day one. I knew form the talent involved this movie would end up looking like trash. I missed my calling, I think, because I could deliver on some serious dark and badass 80ish toy-based movies. I could turn He-Man into a f*cking classic. Hollywood, ost of it, has no f*cking style or class. They've let the boorish crassness of money do the work. Real damn shame we will never get the movies we deserve. Transformers was, is, garbage, and now GI Joe is set to follow immediately on its heels with more insipid sh*t featuring pretty boys and girls wrapped into lame stories polished with vibrantly bombastic cg work. f*ck em, or they can hire me.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2009 at 5:54:00 AM

GI Joe is f*cking American, recruiting in world talent. They can't even get that sh*t right.
bugmenot writes:
on January 5th, 2009 at 12:26:45 AM

"Real damn shame we will never get the movies we deserve.." Lol, you are. You're getting retardified, overhyped, oversimplified, pieces of sh*t because 90% of America is composed of contented, pan-banging, welfare-leeching idiots with 12 different mental disorders and a strong dislike for anyone who tries to improve them.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2009 at 2:37:18 AM

Can't disagree with you on that. I meant, by the word 'we', me and anyone like me.
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 5th, 2009 at 1:55:36 PM

Wow this movie is making me worried because nothing that has come out of this production sounds, reads or looks good.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved