WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No Megatron in "Transformers 2"

Posted: December 30th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No Megatron in "Transformers 2"Submit Comment
Six photos from the upcoming "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" have appeared online and created more questions than they answered. Now, TFW2005 has summarized some of the information that's inside the new issue of Empire magazine that could clear things up.

* Michael Bay and Shia LaBeouf confirm the Fallen is a separate character.

* Egyptian hieroglyphics turn out to be depictions of Transformers who visited Earth.

* Bay claims Megatron is not coming back and the tank is just a new toy.

* There will be around 40 robots.

* Budget is $200 million.

* Ramon Rodriguez is the one holding on for dear life to a pole while cars are flung [photo].

* Devastator appears at the pyramid, he's probably 50 feet tall because that's the height of the camera crane they used on location [photo].

We have all heard that director Michael Bay was planning to spread faulty information about his movie. This new info makes me wonder how true it is.

First, can Bay really come up with forty robots? And if Megatron is not coming back, why do we have endless concept art and leaked photos of the character?

Click here to read more about "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen."

Source: TFW2005


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
UraharaShop writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 5:12:15 AM

Sounds like BS.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 6:06:53 AM

probably BS, but how can they not have Megatron, he is the baddie of Transformers
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 7:21:10 AM

bullsh*t. As if Hasbro is going to let Bay and Co ruin the chance to sell, in triplicate, a signature Transformer toy. Suuuuuure.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 7:55:38 AM

First-Yeah Bay thinks up all 50 ROBOTS BY HIMSELF, then proceeds to DREAM his movie instead of filming it to save on costs so he can pay the 200 or so production assistances and artists TO PRETEND their involved in a film of this magnitude. WP...f*ck you in your stupid ass. You're making so many people dumb talking like a bunch of tools.
Dannoral writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 10:22:09 AM

megatron is a little bit "dead".. but maybe he'll return for a third ?
MrSammich writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 12:16:07 PM

*ssholes, some of us do not want spoilers to movies we are planning to see. What the hell were you thinking putting this on the front page to the site and giving away all the details in the title of the story. You are *ssholeS.
MrSammich writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 12:17:06 PM

f*ck you *ssholes!!!
mattcl23 writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 1:05:01 PM

I heard that Megatron is brought back by the Fallen. And Megatron is supposed to become Galvatron. Just what I've heard from other on the net. They are just rumors and opinions though.
mattcl23 writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 1:06:07 PM

What I wrote before would also explain why they're saying no Megatron.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 1:07:09 PM

lol how do you know this is even true? 50 robots is impossible .......there good :D
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 1:09:19 PM

sorry 40 robots. And the concept are why would they have that for a toy or the next movie?
SuluNakamura writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 1:17:28 PM

PrevalentMind, get back under your bridge. MrSammich, nothing was spoiled at all, take a chill pill.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 1:54:28 PM

Even "Revenge of the Fallen" could be fake the whole movie could be a totally different thing.
Blank x2 writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 3:39:48 PM

Jesus Christ, people, give it a rest. Don't sit and bitch about spoilers. Nobody wants to hear that. You are the ones who came to a MOVIE SPOILER site, and are mad at what is on here? Why don't I go to ESPN.com and post messages about them spoiling scores from games? To all the retards bitching about spoilers....grow up.
JakeVermont writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 4:10:26 PM

minkowski u d*ckhead shut the f*ck up! ur talkin so much sh*t i cant even read all the sh*t u write cuz its startin to smell...
jake812 writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 4:33:44 PM

I totally agree with Minkowski. For only this once...you the man dude
Blank x2 writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 6:28:43 PM

JakeVermont = Not the sharpest knife in the drawer
Snarebeast writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 7:37:37 PM

The thing that Michael Bay did with this, that's actually quite genius, is made it so that we don't know whether he's telling the truth or not. Remember back when he blatantly came out and said they had fake scripts, and that they were basically faking fanboys out? Maybe him saying there's no Megatron is just him doing it again. Or maybe all those leaked pieces of concept art are designed to lead people the wrong way. Either way, I don't really give two sh*ts. Just think it's interesting.
teuperman writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 10:38:30 PM

I agree with Snarebeast. I think a lot of it is so that the movie isn't spoiled for all of the people wanting to see it.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2008 at 1:34:11 AM

It doesn't take a genius to lie. That would imply Clinton and Nixon (are|were) some of the smartest men ever. Telling lies is what one does to maintain a false sense of interest, otherwise naturally a vacuum of legitimate interest would dominate. In other words, Bay has to make sh*t up to create interest in a film serious moviegoers would otherwise snub. And I say this as an ardent, nay rabid, lifelong TF fan.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2008 at 1:36:14 AM

Oh, and save the Ultimate Bumblebee, one of the best Tf toys ever, and Premium OP, the movie Transformers toys comprise the worst release line ever. So ugly, I can't tell a leg from an arm, a head from an ass.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 31st, 2008 at 8:55:21 AM

SuluNakamura, realize where you are and f*ck off...I'll now go back "under my bridge" (Jesus did you really write that?!) because that's where I put it in your mom's fat troll ass. Her favourite colour is blue...
Ben Tracey writes:
on January 3rd, 2009 at 9:45:24 PM

Everyone who is angry about this, please! We do not have to blow things like this out of proportion. Remember fans, Michael Bay did say that he would be intentionally leaking false information, and this could very well be false information about Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen. I think Megatron will return in this sequel. Here is the reason. Two words: Hugo Weaving. That's right. I hope that if Megatron comes back, Hugo Weaving could reprise the role of the voice of that villain of villains. After all, you have to admit, he does a great job! Do any of you think so. If some if you do not think so, what are you going to do about it if you find me?! Go Kung Fu Panda on me?! Go Jackie Chan on me?! Sit on me?! Or neither of those, or should I say, these things?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved