WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox Trying to Delay "Watchmen" Film

Posted: December 29th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox Trying to Delay "Watchmen" FilmSubmit Comment
The Associated Press is reporting that an attorney for 20th Century Fox says the studio will continue to seek an order delaying the release of the upcoming "Watchmen" movie.

US District Court Judge Gary Feess last week agreed with Fox that Warner Bros had infringed its copyright by developing and shooting the superhero film, scheduled for release on March 6th, 2009. Feess said that he plans to hold a trial on January 20th to decide remaining issues.

Fox claims it never fully relinquished story rights from its deal made in the late 1980s, and sued Warner Bros in February. Warner Bros contended Fox isn't entitled to distribution.

Warner Bros' attorney said Monday he didn't know if an appeal was coming, but thinks a trial is necessary and a settlement unlikely.

Click here to read our exclusive "Watchmen" preview.

Source: The Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 6:00:17 PM

I knew those lying snakes at Fox would do this, even after they said that the release date would not be effected. Absolute bullsh*t. I will be boycotting several Fox films, starting with 'X-Men Origins: Wolverine,' and I hope other people will too. I know that Fox's 'Austrailia' suffered badly from not even coming close to making its budget back, so let's do the same to their other movies.
WV-Films writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 6:07:41 PM

FOX has made some pretty poor decisions in the past few years, and this will only add to it. I too will be boycotting Wolverine along with Street Fighter and Dragonball. Although I probably wouldn't have seen Dragonball anyway.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 7:40:28 PM

Street Fighter and Dragonball want need to be boycotted, they will tank anyway! But i still wanna see Wolverine, so i may downlaod it so Fox doesn't get my $15 that deserves to go to WB, Zack Znyder, Dave Gibbons and Alan Moore. Because lets face it, Fox will no doubt change many things in Watchmen, many plots within the story, the will put pants on Manhatten. and Change the ending for a feel good family ending!!! Bastards
vaodsi writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 8:59:41 PM

count me in, let the boycott begin. even if fox had the rights in the first place, they showed poor character (meaning really shady ;) in letting warner make the film for them then pounce on it so they can make easy money. dude, that's just wrong and really dishonest. but, i'll be happy to be proved wrong, you know there is probably deeper stuff then what we are getting.
MRW007 writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 10:03:27 PM

ohhhh yeahhh, boycotting a studios movie is really gonna show them. dumb asses
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 10:09:05 PM

They Weak
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 10:35:26 PM

MRW007, I'm not saying people boycotted 'Austrailia,' but it was expected to do much better on the budget that it got. So maybe something else contributed to the bust, but maybe Watchmen had something to do with it.
flymikei writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 11:51:34 PM

no, australia bombed because it looked terrible.
GambleBDJ writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 12:10:22 AM

first off i dont think i need to boycott FOX because i dont remember the last film they made that was in "my opinion" AWESOME. secondly MRW007 is a f*cking retard tht should die a horrible death like the CEO's at FOX!.! LOL
takai writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 1:16:36 AM

saying that wolverine is going to be bad is just being retarded. wolverine is going to be amazing. however, the way they handled the watchmen rights is horrible. even still. they can't take what warner brothers has made and use it as their own. regardless of rights. fox would have to either use all of what zack and warner has, untouched, or start from scratch. i'm calling that come march 6th, we'll all be sitting in movie theaters at midnight admiring how amazing watchmen is
UraharaShop writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 1:38:01 AM

ha, and they said they wouldn't delay the film. Why does Fox suck so bad? Luckily their movies aren't that good, they're all popcorn flicks which are a dime a dozen. I'll Netflix Wolverine, sorry but I have to see it in some capacity.
Schwasted writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 1:48:54 AM

NO!!!!! Fox is stupid, they need to work together with releases like Slumdog Millionaire was Fox Searchlights and Warner Bros. I think it's awful that Warner Bros did the work to get the film produced and advertised and financed and put trailers in front of The Dark Knight and other WB releases... and then Fox jumps in to steal it all away like they were just waiting for a different studio to do their job.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 2:35:36 AM

i will not see another fox film if they **** with this...i hope that if thy do change stuff...the real one gets leaked online first.
Pepeman writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 3:41:30 AM

It would be kinda of cool if this movie NEVER saw the light of day. They would have made it, finished it, but never realeased it. It would suck, but in a kind of cool way, you guys get my point ?
steamluv writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 4:19:22 AM

God I hate everybody
i3u7n5 writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 8:56:44 AM

^^ Boy, you said it Chewie...
darthraige writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 9:18:49 AM

Bunch of f*cking babies.
MRW007 writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 9:54:20 AM

GambleBDJ...f*ck off
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 10:44:17 AM

FOX has been making shamelessly greedy & horrible artistic decisions for sometime & have annoyed enough film-makers & movie-goers that they deserve any bad backlash they receive. They, the execs, ceos and attorneys over at FOX can suck it big time. I don't have to see a FOX movie for sometime as they are mostly popcorn trash best never seen or in the controlled environment that is our homes where trash can be stopped before wasting our time & money. Wolverine was the last movie I could think of that had some of my interest & after seeing the trailer I know it's a dvd rental at best. I love Jackman as Wolverine but sorry untalented money driven hands have soiled it beyond X3 trash status. I doubt that I'm to early in that assessment if you know anything of this production of looked past fandom when previewing the trailers.
James.Speed writes:
on December 30th, 2008 at 5:46:44 PM

While everyone is blaming Fox for this.... have a quick think for a sec. Why did Warner Bros even make a movie they didnt have all the rights to make in the first place? They have just given everyone's hopes up.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on December 31st, 2008 at 12:14:41 AM

goddamn motherf*ckers! BOYCOTT FOX! Who cares if they didnt have the rights? Its been made already and it looks amazingly awesome! Allen Moore obviously dosent care what happends with his work because his name isnt even on it and wants nothing to do with it. His is the only opinon that should matter in this case, Zack Snyder has made a masterpiece of a film. It going to make so much $$$ and they are just f*cking themselves over in that sense and pissing so many fans off a well. JUST RELEASE IT IN MARCH!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2008 at 1:59:43 AM

Boycotting Disney didn't work, and the religius right has far more cohesion than some group of discruntled movie fans on the internet. I'm not saying it won't work, but you'll forgive me if I bet on the big, greedy and bullying company. I won the bet on Microsoft some ten years ago, so I think I'm on good ground. Good luck, though.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved