WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Shot for Talking During "Benjamin Button"

Posted: December 27th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man Shot for Talking During "Benjamin Button"Submit Comment
There is nothing worse than hearing chatter behind you when you're trying to enjoy a movie at the theater. But one Philadelphia man has taken his frustrations too far.

During a showing of "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" at the Riverview Theatre, James Joseph Cialella Jr told a man sitting behind him to stop talking to his son. After the family ignored his request, he turned around and threw popcorn at the son.

The popcorn throwing led to an exchange of words, which was followed by Cialella getting out of his seat, getting his gun out and shotting the father in the arm.

In panic, fellow movie-goers ran out of the theater, but Cialella sat back down in his seat to continue watching the movie. Police arrived a short time later to arrest Cialella and to confiscate his weapon.

The 29-year-old Cialella is charged with attempted murder, aggravated assault and weapons violations.

Source: FoxNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OLK writes:
on December 27th, 2008 at 8:51:19 PM

if your in a cinema, you shut the f*ck up, you'd think people would know that by now
lemus869 writes:
on December 27th, 2008 at 9:30:47 PM

i agree with OKL
sparbeque writes:
on December 27th, 2008 at 9:33:44 PM

The two of you are idiots.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 27th, 2008 at 10:45:56 PM

i agree with joseph :P
c-prime writes:
on December 27th, 2008 at 11:46:19 PM

Sounds like the guy had it coming. Ha ha. C'mon, people, you can't tell me you've never considered doing what he did at least once in your life. There's nothing worse than having to endure the insipid editorial remarks of some d*ckface chatterbox while watching a really good movie. Granted, what this man did was a tad extreme, but also kinda funny. I commend him for his valor.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on December 27th, 2008 at 11:57:37 PM

Everybody in the world watching movies are not just going to be quite like a bunch of mindless robots some people are going to talk or something that's the world we live in. Someone wont shut up you go tell an usher. If they don't do anything ask for your money back. Because he didn't from now on he's gonna be getting ass raped for being a dumb ass I think that's funny. Who brings a gun to a movie theater?? dumb ass.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on December 28th, 2008 at 1:40:06 AM

people are f*cking crazy
vwkombi writes:
on December 28th, 2008 at 3:11:55 AM

If i owned a gun i would do the exact same thing. If your in a movie theatre, SHUT THE f*ck UP AND WATCH THE MOVIE!
Spanza2 writes:
on December 28th, 2008 at 3:30:23 AM

Lets put it this way...he did what more then 75% of us want to do when some jackasses are talking during a movie...when you go to a movie its ok to comment on things but you whisper and you dont be obnoxious...ppl who talk during movies are idiots
jjjjjoey writes:
on December 28th, 2008 at 4:19:48 AM

...yeah now this guy is going to prison for attempted murder. Good going, hero...:/ And he sat down like nothing happened after he shot the guy in a crowded theater? Now that's funny-f*ckin dumbass.
Dannoral writes:
on December 28th, 2008 at 4:45:15 AM

something that can only happen in America... the land of the guns... bande de glands ^^
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on December 28th, 2008 at 8:58:47 AM

Hey there's plenty of room for you in prison vwkombi.......*If I owned a gun* lol yeah right. I guess you like it in the butt because you know where you would go after you shot the person! lol.
Nohands[NL] writes:
on December 28th, 2008 at 11:14:45 AM

Kill em all!!!
steamluv writes:
on December 28th, 2008 at 2:56:08 PM

nice. Oh, and I hate minkowski
Special K writes:
on December 28th, 2008 at 8:01:15 PM

i had a similar incident happen to me. but the guy pulled a knife out and held it to a kids throat. I was the manager on duty at the time so when we heard yelling from the hallway, I jumped out to tell them to shut the f*ck up well. well, little did I know the guy (late 40's) had pulled a knife on the kid (17 years old). we separated them and called the cops. They arrested him for some charge (i dont remember exact charge, i think aggravated assault). the best part about it...it was during Rambo. i guess he was a little too into the movie. the joke at the cinema now is, "Make sure you dont pull a rambo!"
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 6:22:19 AM

They were all in love with dyin' They were doing it in Texas Pauly caught a bullet But it only hit his leg Well it should have been a better shot He got him in the head
MK ULTRA writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 6:32:54 AM

"They were all in love with dyin' They were doing it in Texas Pauly caught a bullet But it only hit his leg Well it should have been a better shot He got him in the head" do they actually let you go on the internet or do you sneak out of your special room at nights for some 'net surfin?
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 7:09:10 AM

Awww, is I getting hurty by some fool. . .calling himself Mk Ultra? Do they let you out of the jacket often, or only for TV time in the rec room?
MK ULTRA writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 7:12:43 AM

"Do they let you out of the jacket often, or only for TV time in the rec room?" trick question, they never let me out ot jacket but i get to watch tv all day.
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 7:20:06 AM

Well, there you go. How often do they place you in the drawer?
MK ULTRA writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 7:22:17 AM

"Well, there you go. How often do they place you in the drawer?"----- in the name of the virgin mary, come again?
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 29th, 2008 at 7:51:30 AM

I always knew Fincher fanboys were missing a screw too many...
shadaypr writes:
on December 31st, 2008 at 12:07:58 PM

Yeah, I would like to cover their mouths with chloroform until they're out (quicker than calling the usher), but not shoot anyone. The guy probably wasn't able to finish the movie anyway, so that wasn't smart at all even for a movie lover hellbent on watching the movie in peace. For the father who got shot and the rest who don't care about the rest of the people around or who, like Waffle Man, expect those annoyed to cancel their movie night and ask for their money back just for them, THE MOVIE THEATER IS NOT UR LIVING ROOM. ZIP IT OR GET OUT! Having children is no excuse. Sacrifice urself waiting for the DVD instead of sacrificing other people's experiences at the theater, or get a babysitter. That wasn't even a children's movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved