WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Amazing "Thundercats: The Movie" Fan Trailer

Posted: December 23rd, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Amazing "Thundercats: The Movie" Fan TrailerSubmit Comment
I wish I could tell you that a "Thundercats" movie is now in development and that a trailer has become available, but unfortunately that isn't so. Instead, we have a fan trailer for the possible film, featuring a cast comprised of Brad Pitt, Vin Diesel and Hugh Jackman.

WormyTV is behind this video, which took over a year and half to make. The person working on it used Photoshop to work on each frame and then Adobe Premiere to put everything together.

Regarding the actual movie... last we heard, Tyrese Gibson was talking about taking a part. Before that, video game veteran Jerry O'Flaherty was attached to direct. Clearly things are not going as planned, since some of these announcements are from a year ago and we still don't have a "Thundercats" film.

Fan Trailer:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 12:12:26 AM

FYI WP; this photoshop tracing technique is known as rotoscoping. It's the same thing they did in A Scanner Darkly, and the Charles Swab commercials.
SuluNakamura writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 12:55:56 AM

Wow, haha that was pretty damn good!
Spanza2 writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 1:10:15 AM

hahahaha wow thats awsome
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 1:17:24 AM

that was sadly cool. I'm a huuuuuuuuuge thundercat fan, and I cannot wait for it to be adapted into a real film (not like this, or the one that was faked featuring Matthew Macounhey [sp?] as Lion-O and Wesley Snipes as Panthro) or even how its being developed now into a cgi movie. They f*cking need to hurry that sh*t up though. I'm gonna start getting too old to be interested in it.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 1:17:45 AM

Someone has far too much time on their hands.
CornLord writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 1:27:07 AM

This is by far the best fan trailer I've ever seen. Awesome.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 1:37:12 AM

I know nothing about the Thundercats, but that was pretty damn impressive. To go as far as using a clip from "Ghosts of Mars," wow.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 4:03:23 AM

fantastic.shows that a movie could work!
MrSammich writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 8:18:06 AM

Color me impressed.
darthraige writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 8:54:21 AM

I highly doubt each frame was photoshoped. .... I only saw about 3 seconds of rotoscoping, that would only take about 20 minutes to do with Mac Software.
paulina_0228 writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 8:58:30 AM

Wow... pretty cool!
MovieFanAttic writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 9:30:37 AM

I saw Pitch Black, Chronicles of Ridd*ck, Troy,Underworld, Power Rangers,Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, X-men 3, Garfield, Spy Kids, Mortal Kombat Annihilation, Mummy Returns, Ghosts of Mars... Nice mix of clips.
RonnieJamesDio writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 9:48:26 AM

Never got into Thundercats but that was awesome
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 12:49:58 PM

Damm that was amazing for a rookie! If they cant make the real deal better than this guy then I'll be pissed! Now they have alot to live up to.
Cinestarr writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 12:56:42 PM

That was freakin' awesome! Nice clip usage. That trailer was probably bettr than what Hollywood would have come up with. I love the the Thundercats. I still have my old TC lunchbox. Yeah, I was "that" kid.
Black_Jack writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 2:19:12 PM

HAHAHA!! This is definitely the best Fan-made trailer I've seen. And Vin Diesel as Panthro would work.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 11:43:57 PM

Vin Diesel as Panthro would be perfict.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 11:45:20 PM

There planning to do the movie in CG but after seeing this it can be done live action and turn out amazing!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on December 24th, 2008 at 1:59:57 AM

Hugh Jackman would be a great Tigra too :D
zeroheat writes:
on December 24th, 2008 at 11:50:28 AM

Utterly shockingly good. Sad that a mere everyday person/people could create something like this. When in hollywood they're putting out such sh*t these days......f*ck.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved