WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Aniston Talks "Friends" Movie

Posted: December 19th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Aniston Talks "Friends" MovieSubmit Comment
We previously heard Jennifer Aniston say that she would love to see the "Friends" TV show be adapted for the big screen, but since there haven't been any movement, she's starting to hurry everyone up.

"We know how much people want that, and we would of course do it if it's right," she told People. "But I say do it way before we get to be geriatric Friends. Let's hurry it up!"

Earlier this month Courteney Cox revealed that she was hesitant to commit to the project, claiming that the show might not translate well to the big screen.

Do you think a "Friends" movie can do as well as "Sex and the City: The Movie"?

Source: People


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Javicon writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 5:46:16 AM

Big difference: "Friends" is a great sitcom; "Sex..." sucks. Friends movie, if gets the essence of the best episodes (relationship between Chandler & Joey, please!) will be fantastic
JakeVermont writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 6:44:35 AM

totally agree with Javicon. if the story is good enough why not? I'd like to see what happened to them all... I love the friends sitcom still i watch 1 to 3 episodes a day :)
freshfromthedeli writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 7:51:24 AM

I agree with the previous comments. "Friends" was a much better show than "SATC," so the movie would definitely be better too.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 9:05:31 AM

FRIENDS!!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 9:46:56 AM

Totally, was watching it lastnight and I still laught as much as when I ever first saw that episode I was watching. I think it'd do very well and they could make it very funny. Just need to make a solid story.
thomas deadison writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 10:38:32 AM

I... I really can't believe all the appreciation for this.
Schwasted writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 4:07:58 PM

I know, Friends was good and all but it ended just fine. Key word: Ended.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 5:25:56 PM

JOHN f*ckING KENNEDY!!! I WANT A FRIENDS MOVIE!!! BRING THEM ALL BACK! NOW!
reginaphalangie writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 5:14:40 PM

friends is just the BEST, i honestly think that the movie would be JUST what the world needs right now.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved